$121 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Holiday Inn BUFFALO-AMHERST

3 stars
View map of 1881 Niagara Falls Blvd, Amherst, NY 14228

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
66 reviews
Great location

Perfect location near so manus restaurants and easy on off highway. See full review

  • valerie c.
  • Apr 30, 2015
Niagara Falls

Great time! Super quick and easy to check in and out of. See full review

  • Lopat
  • Nov 26, 2014
The Holiday Inn Buffalo Amherst delivers personalized service and attention more traditionally associated with boutique-style hotels. Guest rooms are smoke free and tastefully decorated with quality furnishings and feature satellite TV and radio. An on-site restaurant serves up tasty treats throughout the day. A complementary airport shuttle operates 24 hours a day. A fitness center, indoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi round out the Holiday Inn Buffalo Amherst hotel’s offerings.
Dining
The on-site Max's Classic American Grill serves three square meals daily, with a bar that remains open until the wee hours. Especially popular at the restaurant/bar is Max's Tour of Beers, a beer connoisseur's pilgrimage through the wonderfully sudsy world of lagers, ales and stouts.
 
Rooms
The 199 guest rooms are smoke free and available with either two double beds or a king bed, all tastefully decorated with traditional furnishings and décor. Additions include a Keurig coffeemaker, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, telephone with voicemail, satellite TV with premium movie channels and XM satellite music and Wi-Fi.
Property features
The Holiday Inn Buffalo Amherst is a non-smoking hotel with convenient access to all of the top sites in Buffalo and Niagara. Complimentary 24-hour airport transportation is a welcome, cost-savings convenience and valet service (available Monday through Friday; fee applies) is especially helpful with Buffalo winters that frequently dip into the single digits. A well-equipped fitness center allows strict adherence to one's at-home exercise regimen, while an indoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi provide rejuvenating recreational diversions.
Highlights
  • Complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle and free parking
  • Keurig coffee maker in every room
  • Well-equipped fitness center, pool and Jacuzzi
Nearby attractions
  • Darwin Martin complex (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
  • Albright Knox Art Gallery (11.4 mi/18.4 km)
  • HSBC Arena (14.9 mi/24 km)
  • Maid of the Mist (16.7 mi/26.9 km)
Business
  • 24-hour airport transportation
  • Event planning consultants
  • Valet service Monday through Friday
  • Free parking
Transportation
  • Buffalo Niagara International Airport (9 mi/14.5 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn BUFFALO-AMHERST also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • UB Stadium: 2.3 mi

Dining

Blvd Bar and Grill
Blvd Bar and Grill is an all american restaurant within the hotel. The restaurant is open from 6:30 AM to 10:00 PM 7 days a week.
Blvd Bar & Grill
Enjoy a delicious meal or unwind over a cocktail at blvd Bar & Grill.
Applebees
Casual

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn BUFFALO-AMHERST

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-AMHERST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
George L
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 6, 2012

Great overnight stay

The room was very nice, friendly service, good room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-AMHERST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Durf
Business
Michigan
Jul 17, 2012

Great Place

I chose this hotel because of the reviews I read about it. My wife and kids loved it. My wife used to clean rooms so she is a critique. Great stay, great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Just south of the hotel are most of your favorite stores and places to eat. More than twice the value of staying in Niagra Falls.

Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-AMHERST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
P1379
Business
Camillus, NY
Jul 16, 2012

Very, Very Clean!!!

Always happy with the Holiday Inn in Amherst because it's so CLEAN!!! That is the most important thing to me and my family! The best hotel pool in the area too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything you need is on or right off of Niagara Falls Blvd.

Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-AMHERST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chick Stone
Business
Succasunna, NJ
Dec 9, 2012

Outstanding location and amenities.

Everything was great. If there would be one suggestion it would be to put the ice machine in the same location as the vending machines. Two separate trips should not be necessary. The staff was wonderful and parking quite convenient. Turning left out of the parking lot during rush hour can be a challenge but certainly the immediate hotel entrance following the I-290 exit is as easy as it can be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is almost any type of restaurant available within 1 mile either direction of the hotel, including shopping plazas and a quality mall (about 2 miles away).

Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-AMHERST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glen Burnie
Aug 24, 2008

Good Hotel to stay if your are visiting Niagara Falls

This is one of the affordable hotels I found near Niagara falls. The room was comfortable, the receptionist was friendly and allowed us to check in even though we arrived earlier than the check in time. If you are planning to Niagara falls, then this is one of the affordable hotels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-AMHERST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 4, 2008

very clean and friendly

The room was really clean and neat, we stayed only one night but the staff was helpful and very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there were two resterants that were with in a short walking distance

Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-AMHERST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Aug 10, 2008

Can't Wait to go back

The Holiday Inn BUFFALO-AMHERST was so nice were on the road for 7 hours and then went to a funeral. Andonce we got to the hotel we through we would just go to sleep. Once I saw the pool all that came to an end. The room we stayed in have a queen size bed that was so comfortable and beautifully made up. The hotel was close to all kinds of stores and a mall. This was one of the best stays I have had. Also the staff was so nice they were about business in there dress and service.I would gladly recommend the hotel at any time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-AMHERST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 14, 2007

Nice family hotel

We were looking for a pool. The pool was warm and big. The room was very clean and comfy. We enjoyed the stay. I would not eat at their restaurant for dinner again; our dinners were gross, but breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel restaurant was not good. There are other restaurants nearby.

Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-AMHERST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 2, 2007

Very Family Friendly

Our hotel stay was very comfortable. The staff was very accommodating. The room was clean, as well as the indoor pool. The restaurant in the hotel was very convenient for our family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short distance from Niagara Falls, which was nice. Comfortable with place to eat and relax at the hotel.

Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-AMHERST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Patterson, NY
Jul 18, 2008

AMHERST hOLIDAY INN

Staff was very freindly and helpfull. Room is always made up nicely. Bed was very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to UB campus

Back to menu Return to top