$107 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Holiday Inn BUFFALO-AMHERST

3 stars
View map of 1881 Niagara Falls Blvd, Amherst, NY 14228

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn BUFFALO-AMHERST

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-AMHERST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chander
Business
Dublin, OH
Jul 5, 2009

We had very good stay...

I booked this hotel as I found its rating was good though it is 15 miles away from falls. we found it quite good atleast better than lodges like super 8 or motels.It has all amenties except fridge. It would be awesome if fridge would b there even for 2 day stay..but it was fine..room had hair dryer, iron with table, coffee maker, shared microwave and ice vending machine etc. Staff was very helpful and good. Only problem I found to find my room because of property is divided in 2 parts with a passing lobby.though front desk gave the map but it took me 15 -20 mins to find room. there is no elevator. though there is only one level up but it gets tough to carry heavy bags.Location is not near falls but its on a happening road. Lot of restaurants and store are located in 2 miles area. All over we had good time and if I required to stay here again, I would do that..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many restaurants available on street so that is most helpful to stay in this hotel.

Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-AMHERST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frank J. Poon
Business
Dayton, Ohio
May 25, 2009

Hotel

Good for Niagara

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-AMHERST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 18, 2008

great place to be

it was comfy quiet excellent services and the pool spa was awesome inside

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

the hotel restaurant was excellent

Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-AMHERST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glen Burnie
Aug 24, 2008

Good Hotel to stay if your are visiting Niagara Falls

This is one of the affordable hotels I found near Niagara falls. The room was comfortable, the receptionist was friendly and allowed us to check in even though we arrived earlier than the check in time. If you are planning to Niagara falls, then this is one of the affordable hotels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-AMHERST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Aug 10, 2008

Can't Wait to go back

The Holiday Inn BUFFALO-AMHERST was so nice were on the road for 7 hours and then went to a funeral. Andonce we got to the hotel we through we would just go to sleep. Once I saw the pool all that came to an end. The room we stayed in have a queen size bed that was so comfortable and beautifully made up. The hotel was close to all kinds of stores and a mall. This was one of the best stays I have had. Also the staff was so nice they were about business in there dress and service.I would gladly recommend the hotel at any time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-AMHERST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Patterson, NY
Jul 18, 2008

AMHERST hOLIDAY INN

Staff was very freindly and helpfull. Room is always made up nicely. Bed was very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to UB campus

Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-AMHERST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 4, 2008

very clean and friendly

The room was really clean and neat, we stayed only one night but the staff was helpful and very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there were two resterants that were with in a short walking distance

Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-AMHERST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 3, 2007

Value for money

The room was spacious and well done up. Swimming pool, Jacuzzi and other facilities were well maintained. The reception staff was not very friendly. One would expect a smile, at least during check in. For the price I paid one would expect a more professional attitude. I am a priority club member and have stayed extensively in Holiday Inn hotels. Have had a pleasant experience untill this one. However the room service staff was courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Conveniently located from Niagara falls.

Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-AMHERST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 2, 2007

Very Family Friendly

Our hotel stay was very comfortable. The staff was very accommodating. The room was clean, as well as the indoor pool. The restaurant in the hotel was very convenient for our family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short distance from Niagara Falls, which was nice. Comfortable with place to eat and relax at the hotel.

Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-AMHERST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 14, 2007

Nice family hotel

We were looking for a pool. The pool was warm and big. The room was very clean and comfy. We enjoyed the stay. I would not eat at their restaurant for dinner again; our dinners were gross, but breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel restaurant was not good. There are other restaurants nearby.

Back to menu Return to top