$97 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2015 Check-out: Sep 22, 2015

Holiday Inn BUFFALO-AMHERST

3 stars
View map of 1881 Niagara Falls Blvd, Amherst, NY 14228

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn BUFFALO-AMHERST

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-AMHERST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Long Island, NY
May 25, 2010

Buffalo trip

We thought that the location was very good. The children loved the indoor pool...there were always clean towels. Our stay would have been more enjoyable if there was a fridge in the room, since we were traveling with children. The room was very clean. The staff was very friendly and our overall experience was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-AMHERST

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
rome,it
May 2, 2010

good ratio Rate-Quality

normally

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-AMHERST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cherriepie217
Single
Bakersfield, CA
Apr 20, 2010

Very nice visit

I went to visit family. I stayed there last year during the Thanksgiving holiday. During both stays, the hotel staff were very friendly and accomodating. During this stay, there were some children that ran up and down the hallway, but I fault the parents rather than staff for that. My room was clean and my bed was very comfortable. All in all, I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-AMHERST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Amherst, NY
Mar 22, 2010

Rooms were very comfortable and the beds

Very nice and would definelty go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-AMHERST

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
NY
Oct 13, 2009

Shuffle off to Buffalo

The stay was very nice but the plumbing was noisy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-AMHERST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
new city ny
Sep 1, 2009

college drop off

Hotel staff was very friendly. Cleaned the room quickly. Great location, we were dropping our son off at the University at Buffalo. Good eating in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-AMHERST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SUNY Parent's
Couples
Baldwin NY
Aug 30, 2009

Hotel experience

Good value for the price. Rooms were attractive although the bathroom (room 314) was very small. Staff was friendly and helpful. One poor moment - the front desk would not apply the stay to my Priority Club membership due to having booked through Orbitz. I did not argue the point since I would not have qualified for the current promotion, but it was a rude surprise. Either Orbitz or the hotel should be clearer about this upfront (I had called the front desk before my arrival to add the membership and was told it had been done -- wrong!).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Friday night at Max's was lively, comfortable and safe.

Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-AMHERST

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Citypol86
Family
New York
Aug 26, 2009

Mediocre at best

Mediocre says it all. The room was clean, not spotless. They provided absolutely no provisions for smoking. They prohibited playing their beautiful grand piano, even by obviously competent adults. At best, it was a clean, safe place to sleep. One would think that in such a run-down area they would try to accomodate people more. I guess Niagara Falls gives them enough business so they just don't care. I'll be suprised if this review gets published.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-AMHERST

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Wheeling, WV
Aug 17, 2009

Very Clean, but Pricey for What You Get

Very clean, very friendly and efficient check in. No AARP discount because purchased on Orbitz; however, I have received AARP discount with other hotels purchased on Orbitz. No continental breakfast offered, where most hotels now offer this free breakfast. Very small bathroom and only one bar of soap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Niagra Falls was wonderful. Be careful about parking, flagmen redirect you away from the State Park parking. DO NOT go their way, as it is farther and you are limited where you can drive with their permit. Do not purchase tickets to the aquarium and discovery center, as they are not worth the time and money.

Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-AMHERST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Michigan
Jul 18, 2009

Very nice hotel.

The hotel was very nice, clean, quiet, the staff was helpful. The hot tub and pool were very nice. Great exercise facilities. The restaurant connected to the hotel had great food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top