$120 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

Comfort Inn University

2 stars
1 Flint Road, Amherst, NY 14226
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
25 reviews
Okay

Room was a bit small. King size bed. Bathroom was also small, very little counter space for... See full review

  • Neonkeon
  • Jul 9, 2013
Very nice stay

The Comfort Inn was very nice! The staff was very friendly and helpful with directions, suggestions... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 10, 2008
Suburban location. Adjacent to University of Buffalo north campus. Both Niagara Falls and Canada to the north and Buffalo to the south 15 minutes. Easy oneasy off I-290. Located within 1 mile of the Boulevard Mall and within 15 minutes of 3 major shopping malls. Several restaurants nearby. Some rooms have microwaves and refrigerators. Complimentary 24 hour transportation to the Buffalo Niagara International airport. Pet accomodation: 20.00 per pet per night. Pet limit: 2 pets per room. A copy of rabies vaccination is required upon arrival for pets. Parking is complimentary for the length of your stay. Hotel has been completely renovated. This is a 100 percent nonsmoking hotel.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn University also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.9904 -78.7922
Nearby airports
Buffalo Niagara Int'l Arpt, (BUF), 6.00, MI, W; Toronto-Pearson Intl Airport, (YYZ), 70.00, MI, N; Niagara Falls Int'l. Arpt., (IAG), 7.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, I-290@Exit 5B

Nearby points of interest

  • UB Stadium: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn University

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 25
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
2.6
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.9

36% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati, OH
Jul 4, 2011

Nice Stay @ an affordable price

We were planning to visit Niagara Falls on July 4 Weekend. The price range for the hotels near Niagara Falls was too much for me to afford. So we booked at this hotel which was 20 miles from the Falls. I would say that was a pleasent stay. Best Part: I saw a sincere attept from the staff to minimize the wastage of resources.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

At a short distance (8 miles), you can reach the booking office on Bedore tours. They can arrange tour packages to Niagara Falls.

Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati, OH
Jul 4, 2011

Nice Stay @ an affordable price

We were planning to visit Niagara Falls on July 4 Weekend. The price range for the hotels near Niagara Falls was too much for me to afford. So we booked at this hotel which was 20 miles from the Falls. I would say that was a pleasent stay. Best Part: I saw a sincere attept from the staff to minimize the wastage of resources.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

At a short distance (8 miles), you can reach the booking office on Bedore tours. They can arrange tour packages to Niagara Falls.

Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Roswell Riders
Utica, NY
Jun 27, 2011

good location, room was not as requested

I don't understand how they can take a reservation for a nonsmoking room and then put you in a smoking room ! I signed a damage agreement that told me they would charge me $200 dollars to 'clean ' the room if I smoked in it.....then they sent me to sleep in an ashtray .... disgusting ! never again a Comfort Inn

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Roswell Riders
Utica, NY
Jun 27, 2011

good location, room was not as requested

I don't understand how they can take a reservation for a nonsmoking room and then put you in a smoking room ! I signed a damage agreement that told me they would charge me $200 dollars to 'clean ' the room if I smoked in it.....then they sent me to sleep in an ashtray .... disgusting ! never again a Comfort Inn

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Hartford, NY
Jun 26, 2011

good location, room was not as requested

Maybe my fault, but the room was a smoking room, not what I requested !!! The smell as soon as we went thru the fire door was horrid, the room was even worse ! No help from the front desk peeps....we kept the window open and the ac and the bathroom fan on all night. I can't believe they don't use something to alleviate the odor.I'll Never go there again and will always call ahead to confirm. These days a nonsmoking room s/b standard !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Hartford, NY
Jun 26, 2011

good location, room was not as requested

Maybe my fault, but the room was a smoking room, not what I requested !!! The smell as soon as we went thru the fire door was horrid, the room was even worse ! No help from the front desk peeps....we kept the window open and the ac and the bathroom fan on all night. I can't believe they don't use something to alleviate the odor.I'll Never go there again and will always call ahead to confirm. These days a nonsmoking room s/b standard !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Aug 24, 2010

Not my cup of tea

We were very unimpressed with the rooms. The rooms were small and well worn. Our TV remote was broken and took a while for a replacement to be found. In the morning I was woken up by a barking dog across the hall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Aug 24, 2010

Not my cup of tea

We were very unimpressed with the rooms. The rooms were small and well worn. Our TV remote was broken and took a while for a replacement to be found. In the morning I was woken up by a barking dog across the hall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tulsa, OK
Aug 21, 2010

Not a recommendation

Hotel room was supposed to be non-smoking, but when we walked in it smelled like stale cigarette smoke. Carpet was damp the entire stay. Toilet kept running, and when we told front desk about it, nothing was done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Mar 10, 2008

Very nice stay

The Comfort Inn was very nice! The staff was very friendly and helpful with directions, suggestions for restaurants etc. Room was clean and pleasant. I would recommend this hotel highly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many great places to eat within walking or short drive distance

Back to menu Return to top