$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Comfort Inn University

2 stars
1 Flint Road, Amherst, NY 14226
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
14 reviews
Okay

Room was a bit small. King size bed. Bathroom was also small, very little counter space for... See full review

  • Neonkeon
  • Jul 9, 2013
Very nice stay

The Comfort Inn was very nice! The staff was very friendly and helpful with directions, suggestions... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 10, 2008
Suburban location. Adjacent to University of Buffalo north campus. Both Niagara Falls and Canada to the north and Buffalo to the south 15 minutes. Easy oneasy off I-290. Located within 1 mile of the Boulevard Mall and within 15 minutes of 3 major shopping malls. Several restaurants nearby. Some rooms refrigerators. Complimentary 24 hour transportation to the Buffalo Niagara International airport. Pet accomodation: 20.00 per pet per night. Pet limit: 2 pets per room. A copy of rabies vaccination is required upon arrival for pets. Parking is complimentary for the length of your stay. Hotel has been completely renovated. This is a 100 percent nonsmoking hotel.

Hotel Map

42.9904 -78.7922
Nearby airports
Buffalo Niagara Int'l Arpt, (BUF), 6.00, MI, W; Toronto-Pearson Intl Airport, (YYZ), 70.00, MI, N; Niagara Falls Int'l. Arpt., (IAG), 7.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, I-290@Exit 5B

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn University also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • UB Stadium: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn University

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.1

43% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
Aug 21, 2010

Not a recommendation

Hotel room was supposed to be non-smoking, but when we walked in it smelled like stale cigarette smoke. Carpet was damp the entire stay. Toilet kept running, and when we told front desk about it, nothing was done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Callie722
Business
Rochester, NY
Jun 10, 2011

If you love bed bugs & gas stations...

We stayed here the night before taking an exam at the University of Buffalo. The hotel smells like musty basement. All the air conditioner was good at was making a whole lot of noise. The toilets looked like they belonged in a gas station. The beds were terribly uncomfortable---and to top it all off!! I woke up next to a BED BUG! The hotel accused me of taking that picture elsewhere. "Honey, if we gave money back to everyone who said they found a bug in their room, we'd be giving refunds all day." Well then obviously you have an infestation... They sent in an exterminator, who did not find "any evidence of activity." I have a picture of my evidence of activity... STAY AWAY!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Thyme Traveller
Business
Tucson, AZ
Aug 10, 2009

Not impressed

Slightly off smell in the room, then found mold in the bathtub. Manager did relocate me to upgraded room (no charge) that was clean. Lots of noise coming from hallway Saturday night kept me awake. Breakfast offerings are nice if you can eat gluten-based foods. If not, you're out of luck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Houlihan's at the Marriott across the street is open for breakfast and has a very nice breakfast buffet as well as menu items. Pricey, but good food, and it works for the gluten-intolerant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Roswell Riders
Business
Utica, NY
Jun 27, 2011

good location, room was not as requested

I don't understand how they can take a reservation for a nonsmoking room and then put you in a smoking room ! I signed a damage agreement that told me they would charge me $200 dollars to 'clean ' the room if I smoked in it.....then they sent me to sleep in an ashtray .... disgusting ! never again a Comfort Inn

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Jul 9, 2010

ok

Nigara falls sightseeing and work

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Aug 24, 2010

Not my cup of tea

We were very unimpressed with the rooms. The rooms were small and well worn. Our TV remote was broken and took a while for a replacement to be found. In the morning I was woken up by a barking dog across the hall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia PC
Dec 16, 2010

Great location.

Cant beat the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dribble
Business
Albany, NY
Apr 3, 2011

nice bed...lousy front desk staff

The staff accidentally checked my mother and I (we arrived seperately) into the wrong rooms. Since I was staying 2 nights and she one, we were accused of "going to the wrong rooms" and I was asked to move rooms for the second night. When I refused and insisted they just fix their computer the staff were really rude. Room itself was good and breakfast was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

convenient but expensive gas station store next door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Hartford, NY
Jun 26, 2011

good location, room was not as requested

Maybe my fault, but the room was a smoking room, not what I requested !!! The smell as soon as we went thru the fire door was horrid, the room was even worse ! No help from the front desk peeps....we kept the window open and the ac and the bathroom fan on all night. I can't believe they don't use something to alleviate the odor.I'll Never go there again and will always call ahead to confirm. These days a nonsmoking room s/b standard !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elmont, new York
Oct 12, 2009

My review

Very close to the college andnotfar from resturants and stores. The staff was very helpfully and friendly. The rooms werecomfortable , spacious , and clean. The price was very reasonable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There were many places to eat within a couple of miles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top