$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2014 Check-out: Sep 17, 2014

Comfort Inn University

2 stars
1 Flint Road, Amherst, NY 14226
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
14 reviews
Okay

Room was a bit small. King size bed. Bathroom was also small, very little counter space for... See full review

  • Neonkeon
  • Jul 9, 2013
Very nice stay

The Comfort Inn was very nice! The staff was very friendly and helpful with directions, suggestions... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 10, 2008
Suburban location. Adjacent to University of Buffalo north campus. Both Niagara Falls and Canada to the north and Buffalo to the south 15 minutes. Easy oneasy off I-290. Located within 1 mile of the Boulevard Mall and within 15 minutes of 3 major shopping malls. Several restaurants nearby. Some rooms have microwaves and refrigerators. Complimentary 24 hour transportation to the Buffalo Niagara International airport. Pet accomodation: 20.00 per pet per night. Pet limit: 2 pets per room. A copy of rabies vaccination is required upon arrival for pets. Parking is complimentary for the length of your stay. Hotel has been completely renovated. This is a 100 percent nonsmoking hotel.

Hotel Map

42.9904 -78.7922
Nearby airports
Buffalo Niagara Int'l Arpt, (BUF), 6.00, MI, W; Toronto-Pearson Intl Airport, (YYZ), 70.00, MI, N; Niagara Falls Int'l. Arpt., (IAG), 7.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, I-290@Exit 5B

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn University also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • UB Stadium: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn University

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.1

43% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Mar 10, 2008

Very nice stay

The Comfort Inn was very nice! The staff was very friendly and helpful with directions, suggestions for restaurants etc. Room was clean and pleasant. I would recommend this hotel highly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many great places to eat within walking or short drive distance

Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Elmont, new York
Oct 12, 2009

My review

Very close to the college andnotfar from resturants and stores. The staff was very helpfully and friendly. The rooms werecomfortable , spacious , and clean. The price was very reasonable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There were many places to eat within a couple of miles.

Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neonkeon
Toronto, ON, Canada
Jul 9, 2013

Okay

Room was a bit small. King size bed. Bathroom was also small, very little counter space for items. Ice was only available on the first floor ( we were on the third floor) . The breakfast was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of good shopping in the area. Also several good eateries within short driving distance, whatever you crave.

Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 13, 2008

My review of Comfort Inn University

Surprisingly Pleasant Stay I recently visited my daughter in Buffalo and stayed at Comfort Inn University. My room was unfortunatly located by the stairwell on the ground floor. But aside from that, my bed was like sleeping on a cloud. The room was big enough for me with a desk area, a easy chair and foot stool as well as roomy closet with lots of hangers and a suitcase stand. The roomy bathroom even had numerous grips in the shower/bath as well as a shower chair which I require. I felt very safe taking my showers. The room is well lit and comes with a second lock for the door. I did however notice the carpet had a few stains and was in need of a deep cleaning. The best thing about the Comfort Inn is the FREE BREAKFAST! If you don't mind getting up at 6am, there is a set up in the kitchen area for guests to make waffles, toast, pitchers of various juices and milk as well as muffins and donuts and hard-boiled eggs. My problem is that I don't drive so I needed to use the cab to get around, but the front desk assisted me with that. I will always remember the smiles and friendliness of the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

A good distance from downtown Buffalo as well as Niagra Falls.

Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati, OH
Jul 4, 2011

Nice Stay @ an affordable price

We were planning to visit Niagara Falls on July 4 Weekend. The price range for the hotels near Niagara Falls was too much for me to afford. So we booked at this hotel which was 20 miles from the Falls. I would say that was a pleasent stay. Best Part: I saw a sincere attept from the staff to minimize the wastage of resources.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

At a short distance (8 miles), you can reach the booking office on Bedore tours. They can arrange tour packages to Niagara Falls.

Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia PC
Dec 16, 2010

Great location.

Cant beat the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dribble
Albany, NY
Apr 3, 2011

nice bed...lousy front desk staff

The staff accidentally checked my mother and I (we arrived seperately) into the wrong rooms. Since I was staying 2 nights and she one, we were accused of "going to the wrong rooms" and I was asked to move rooms for the second night. When I refused and insisted they just fix their computer the staff were really rude. Room itself was good and breakfast was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

convenient but expensive gas station store next door

Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Hartford, NY
Jun 26, 2011

good location, room was not as requested

Maybe my fault, but the room was a smoking room, not what I requested !!! The smell as soon as we went thru the fire door was horrid, the room was even worse ! No help from the front desk peeps....we kept the window open and the ac and the bathroom fan on all night. I can't believe they don't use something to alleviate the odor.I'll Never go there again and will always call ahead to confirm. These days a nonsmoking room s/b standard !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Jul 9, 2010

ok

Nigara falls sightseeing and work

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Aug 24, 2010

Not my cup of tea

We were very unimpressed with the rooms. The rooms were small and well worn. Our TV remote was broken and took a while for a replacement to be found. In the morning I was woken up by a barking dog across the hall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top

Change search