$110 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Comfort Inn University

2 stars
View map of 1 Flint Road, Amherst, NY 14226

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn University

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
2.8
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.1

44% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Jul 9, 2010

ok

Nigara falls sightseeing and work

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elmont, new York
Oct 12, 2009

My review

Very close to the college andnotfar from resturants and stores. The staff was very helpfully and friendly. The rooms werecomfortable , spacious , and clean. The price was very reasonable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There were many places to eat within a couple of miles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elmont, new York
Oct 12, 2009

My review

Very close to the college andnotfar from resturants and stores. The staff was very helpfully and friendly. The rooms werecomfortable , spacious , and clean. The price was very reasonable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There were many places to eat within a couple of miles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Thyme Traveller
Business
Tucson, AZ
Aug 10, 2009

Not impressed

Slightly off smell in the room, then found mold in the bathtub. Manager did relocate me to upgraded room (no charge) that was clean. Lots of noise coming from hallway Saturday night kept me awake. Breakfast offerings are nice if you can eat gluten-based foods. If not, you're out of luck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Houlihan's at the Marriott across the street is open for breakfast and has a very nice breakfast buffet as well as menu items. Pricey, but good food, and it works for the gluten-intolerant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 13, 2008

My review of Comfort Inn University

Surprisingly Pleasant Stay I recently visited my daughter in Buffalo and stayed at Comfort Inn University. My room was unfortunatly located by the stairwell on the ground floor. But aside from that, my bed was like sleeping on a cloud. The room was big enough for me with a desk area, a easy chair and foot stool as well as roomy closet with lots of hangers and a suitcase stand. The roomy bathroom even had numerous grips in the shower/bath as well as a shower chair which I require. I felt very safe taking my showers. The room is well lit and comes with a second lock for the door. I did however notice the carpet had a few stains and was in need of a deep cleaning. The best thing about the Comfort Inn is the FREE BREAKFAST! If you don't mind getting up at 6am, there is a set up in the kitchen area for guests to make waffles, toast, pitchers of various juices and milk as well as muffins and donuts and hard-boiled eggs. My problem is that I don't drive so I needed to use the cab to get around, but the front desk assisted me with that. I will always remember the smiles and friendliness of the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

A good distance from downtown Buffalo as well as Niagra Falls.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 10, 2008

Very nice stay

The Comfort Inn was very nice! The staff was very friendly and helpful with directions, suggestions for restaurants etc. Room was clean and pleasant. I would recommend this hotel highly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many great places to eat within walking or short drive distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top