$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Comfort Inn University

2 stars
1 Flint Road, Amherst, NY 14226
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
14 reviews
Okay

Room was a bit small. King size bed. Bathroom was also small, very little counter space for... See full review

  • Neonkeon
  • Jul 9, 2013
Very nice stay

The Comfort Inn was very nice! The staff was very friendly and helpful with directions, suggestions... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 10, 2008
Suburban location. Adjacent to University of Buffalo north campus. Both Niagara Falls and Canada to the north and Buffalo to the south 15 minutes. Easy oneasy off I-290. Located within 1 mile of the Boulevard Mall and within 15 minutes of 3 major shopping malls. Several restaurants nearby. Some rooms refrigerators. Complimentary 24 hour transportation to the Buffalo Niagara International airport. Pet accomodation: 20.00 per pet per night. Pet limit: 2 pets per room. A copy of rabies vaccination is required upon arrival for pets. Parking is complimentary for the length of your stay. Hotel has been completely renovated. This is a 100 percent nonsmoking hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn University also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • UB Stadium: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn University

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.1

43% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elmont, new York
Oct 12, 2009

My review

Very close to the college andnotfar from resturants and stores. The staff was very helpfully and friendly. The rooms werecomfortable , spacious , and clean. The price was very reasonable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There were many places to eat within a couple of miles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Thyme Traveller
Business
Tucson, AZ
Aug 10, 2009

Not impressed

Slightly off smell in the room, then found mold in the bathtub. Manager did relocate me to upgraded room (no charge) that was clean. Lots of noise coming from hallway Saturday night kept me awake. Breakfast offerings are nice if you can eat gluten-based foods. If not, you're out of luck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Houlihan's at the Marriott across the street is open for breakfast and has a very nice breakfast buffet as well as menu items. Pricey, but good food, and it works for the gluten-intolerant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 13, 2008

My review of Comfort Inn University

Surprisingly Pleasant Stay I recently visited my daughter in Buffalo and stayed at Comfort Inn University. My room was unfortunatly located by the stairwell on the ground floor. But aside from that, my bed was like sleeping on a cloud. The room was big enough for me with a desk area, a easy chair and foot stool as well as roomy closet with lots of hangers and a suitcase stand. The roomy bathroom even had numerous grips in the shower/bath as well as a shower chair which I require. I felt very safe taking my showers. The room is well lit and comes with a second lock for the door. I did however notice the carpet had a few stains and was in need of a deep cleaning. The best thing about the Comfort Inn is the FREE BREAKFAST! If you don't mind getting up at 6am, there is a set up in the kitchen area for guests to make waffles, toast, pitchers of various juices and milk as well as muffins and donuts and hard-boiled eggs. My problem is that I don't drive so I needed to use the cab to get around, but the front desk assisted me with that. I will always remember the smiles and friendliness of the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

A good distance from downtown Buffalo as well as Niagra Falls.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 10, 2008

Very nice stay

The Comfort Inn was very nice! The staff was very friendly and helpful with directions, suggestions for restaurants etc. Room was clean and pleasant. I would recommend this hotel highly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many great places to eat within walking or short drive distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top