Boulevard Inn

3 stars
785 Niagara Falls Blvd, Amherst, NY 14226
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.7
out of 5
6 reviews
It is acceptable

The wireless is very unstable. That is the only thing that bothers me See full review

  • 032021buffalo
  • Mar 22, 2012
not worth the money

The boulevard inn was not worth the money spent...period. The room was run down with frayed... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 29, 2011
The Boulevard Inn (formerly the University Manor Motel) is a 22 room locally owned and managed motel. We are located between the SUNY Buffalo (UB) North and South Campuses. Free off-street parking is provided for all guests. Shopping centers and restaurants to suit any taste and budget are located within minutes of the motel either walking or driving. Whether you are driving or using public transportation, we are located on major routes for both. Quick access to the metrorail, providing fast, underground transportation to downtown Buffalo is only minutes away. Niagara Falls, U. S. A. and Canada is only 25 minutes from here. Canadian visitors are welcome. Save with our reasonable rates.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Boulevard Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Boulevard Inn Rooms

Double Queen Nonsmoking
Double Queen Nonsmoking, free wifi, mini refrigerator, microwave oven, coffeemaker, cable TV, individually controlled heating/AC,
Double Queen Smoking
Double Queen Smoking, free wifi, mini refrigerator, microwave oven, coffeemaker, cable TV, individually controlled heating/AC
Jacuzzi King
Jacuzzi King, smoking room, large jacuzzi, free wifi, mini refrigerator, microwave oven, cable TV, individually controlled heating/AC
Standard Queen Nonsmoking
Our queen non-smoking room amenities include free wireless internet, mini-refrigerator, microwave oven, coffeemaker, cable TV, individually controlled heating and air conditioning, daily housekeeping and is located in a quiet, off-street environment.
Standard Queen Smoking
Our queen smoking room amenities include free wireless internet, mini-refrigerator, microwave oven, coffeemaker, cable TV, individually controlled heating and air conditioning, daily housekeeping and is located in a quiet, off-street environment.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Jacuzzi
Boating
Driving range
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Telephone
Microwave
Shower
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • UB Stadium: 2.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Boulevard Inn

Overall score

1.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
1.7
Room cleanliness:
1.7
Hotel staff:
1.8
Room comfort:
1.8
Location:
2.7
Value:
1.8

33% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boulevard Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NoMoreMotels
Toronto, Canada
May 2, 2012

What You See Is Not What You Get

I checked into the motel during the afternoon of a sunny day. The room, however, was extremely dark. It looked nothing like what was pictured on the website. I realize that we did not book the room with the jacuzzi, but there was no resemblance. Our bathroom was cold looking and feeling. The tub did not look clean, and the faucet in the washroom sink was extremely short. Our room was clearly a non-smoking room, but it smelled like smoke. The coffee maker was dirty, so I didn't use it. During night time, the outside lights shine brightly through the bathroom window, so you will need to close the bathroom door if you want your room to be dark. Lastly, our room barely had 2 free electrical outlets to charge our gadgets. Overall, this room was not worth the $70 we spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boulevard Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NoMoreMotels
Business
Toronto, Canada
May 2, 2012

What You See Is Not What You Get

I checked into the motel during the afternoon of a sunny day. The room, however, was extremely dark. It looked nothing like what was pictured on the website. I realize that we did not book the room with the jacuzzi, but there was no resemblance. Our bathroom was cold looking and feeling. The tub did not look clean, and the faucet in the washroom sink was extremely short. Our room was clearly a non-smoking room, but it smelled like smoke. The coffee maker was dirty, so I didn't use it. During night time, the outside lights shine brightly through the bathroom window, so you will need to close the bathroom door if you want your room to be dark. Lastly, our room barely had 2 free electrical outlets to charge our gadgets. Overall, this room was not worth the $70 we spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boulevard Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Leominster, MA
Jan 13, 2011

Not a three star - Pass

This is not a three star hotel. Really beat down. Please look for an alternative. Pay $20 more stay somewhere else

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boulevard Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 18, 2011

The really ugly

The Motel is really ugly. I have been in Motels before, but this one was so bad that we returned the key of the room 2 minutes after we got it. The floor was dirty, the smell too humid, the bathroom looks like those you see at the jails' movies. I am sorry, but I wont recommend this Motel. I rather sleep at the car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Niagara Falls

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boulevard Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
May 22, 2011

good at price

We stayed for a night. Location was in close proximity to the restaurants, and quite close to the interstate. The rooms require maintenance. I asked for Non Smoking, but I was not given that. The room stinks. Bathroom was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boulevard Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
rochester ny
Jun 29, 2011

not worth the money

The boulevard inn was not worth the money spent...period. The room was run down with frayed carpeting.cobwebs behind doors that the cleaners missed. And a strong musty odor. The odor was likely from god knows how many spills from the jacuzzi tub onto the carpets. Had to turn on the ac to air out the room and buy some febreeze. The room also lacked a common amenities like an ironing board. This was the first hotel ive ever stayed in without one. The check on office was also dirty with power tools lying everywhere. I was met by a polite yet unkept desk clerk in sweatpants and a t shirt. On the plus side the bed was quite comfortable and bedbug free (i always check) , and the jacuzzi worked and there was plenty of hot water. This place would be good if you werent expecting much, but it is ridiculously overpriced when compared with other places ive stayed before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boulevard Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
032021buffalo
Business
CLE OH
Mar 22, 2012

It is acceptable

The wireless is very unstable. That is the only thing that bothers me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top