$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 24, 2015 Check-out: Jan 25, 2015

TownePlace Suites by Marriott Albany SUNY

2 stars
1379 Washington Avenue, 1379 Washington Avenue, Albany, NY 12206
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
5 reviews
Convenient location

This hotel is very convenient for shopping and access to highways. See full review

  • TheJay
  • Aug 22, 2013
relocation trip

I have been house hunting in Albany for the past couple of months. I stay at different hotels each... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jan 29, 2010
TownePlace Suites by Marriott is top-notch among all-suite extended-stay hotels in Albany, NY located minutes from University at Albany (SUNY), Albany International Airport, the Albany Tech Valley and Albany Nano College, home of Sematech, IBM, CNSE, Tokyo Electron, Intel and many more. Enjoy a refreshing stay at our Albany hotel, now featuring an invigorating color scheme, new modern furniture, 32 inch HD televisions and much more. We are also excited to now offer a new Japanese-language channel, "TV Japan." Savor our complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, served daily, or home-cooked meals in your own fully equipped kitchen. Stay connected with complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access and experience the convenience of an on-site pool, fitness center and 24-hr In-A-Pinch market. The Albany TownePlace Suites has perfected the extended-stay experience by combining all the comforts of home with a passion for making every guest feel welcome.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed TownePlace Suites by Marriott Albany SUNY also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Times Union Center: 4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for TownePlace Suites by Marriott Albany SUNY

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Albany SUNY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheJay
Business
Milpitas
Aug 22, 2013

Convenient location

This hotel is very convenient for shopping and access to highways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Albany SUNY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
poughkeepsie, ny
Aug 30, 2010

Generally good.

Hotel is generally good, but they need to take care of a few maintenance issues. I have stayed here three times. The curved shower rails in the bathroom are loose at the wall fittings so the shower curtains slides towards the middle of the rail. It's not possible to enter the second entrance door to the hotel as your pass key doesn't work. This has been like this ever since I started staying in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Albany SUNY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BCS traveler
Business
Burlington, VT
Aug 23, 2010

Business hotel

Just a business trip this time to Albany. Last minute plans so didn't have much time to shop around. Clean hotel and great location for meeting. But a bit pricy. After all , this is Albany and not a major city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Albany SUNY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY,Ny
Jan 29, 2010

relocation trip

I have been house hunting in Albany for the past couple of months. I stay at different hotels each time. I like that it was a studio, so I could heat up my baby formula. If you want to save on food the kitchen comes in handy. The staff was friendly, the room was very clean, the bed was comfortable. The only drawback, if you want to really call it that was the continental breakfast. It was high on carbs. They had french toast, danish, bagals, make your own waffles, lots of cereal, yogurt, oranges, coffee and tea, cold hard boil eggs. So the breakfast isn't bad, it just I don't tend to eat that stuff. this was a very good buy for the money. I would definitely stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you like continental breakfast and it is winter, stay in the main building. It was minus 5 with the wind chill factor and I was in the other building. I had to walk outside to get to the breakfast area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Albany SUNY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cambridge, MA
Aug 29, 2009

Excellent choice

Quiet, comfortable, easy to find, even in the rain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top