$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 29, 2015 Check-out: Jan 30, 2015

Red Roof Inn Albany Airport

2 stars
188 Wolf Rd, I-87 at Wolf Rd Exit 4, Albany, NY 12205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
54 reviews
Great King Room - nice quiet stay

Room was well-equipped with safe, microwave, fridge, computer desk, etc. Very nice. See full review

  • TopCatNY
  • Nov 24, 2014
So convenient to the airport

Arrived late but had no problem with getting picked up at airport. Left very early early morning... See full review

  • navarre
  • Sep 13, 2014
Only 1 mile from Albany Airport, Red Roof Albany is close to so many attractions in the greater Albany area—SUNY Albany (5 miles), The Times Union Center, State Capitol, and Empire State Plaza (10 miles), and Saratoga Performing Arts Center and Saratoga Raceway (a pleasant 25 mile drive via freeway). This hotel features 100 Percent Smoke-Free, Newly Renovated Rooms with Flat Screen TV, complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport, discounts to local fitness facilities and coupons for many of the restaurants within walking distance.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Albany Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Albany Airport Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk w/chair & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Fishing
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Video checkout
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Times Union Center: 5.6 mi

Dining

Denny s
.15 miles
McDonalds
3 Blocks
Pizza Hut
Walking Distance
Olive Garden
.1 mile
Red Lobster
.1 mile
Reel Seafood Co
.01 miles
Outback Steakhouse
.15 miles
Chilis
3 Blocks

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Albany Airport

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 54
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Albany Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patty Mayonasise
Business
Albany ,NY
Jan 30, 2014

Excellent Place

So clean, and everybody there is so friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Albany Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
angiethe rn
Business
albany
Nov 6, 2013

Wood floors

I needed an inexpensive place to stay for one night. I was impressed by the cleanliness and wood floors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Albany Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lyn and Emilie
Business
Western New York State
Jul 16, 2013

perfect for business travelers

Rooms were recently redone and done well. Loved the desk area and the bed. met others who thought the pet friendly rooms and outdoor areas were fantastic - "one called it a diamond in the rough".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Albany Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mike495
Business
Stamford CT
Jun 28, 2013

Not the greatest

I traveled to Albany on business. The room was nicely updated but that is about where the good stuff ends. I checked in at the hotel after having to stand at the front desk for 15 minutes while the girl answered the phone over and over again instead of asking them to hold for a second. I entered the room and found multiple bugs including one in my bed (NOT A BED BUG). I think it was due to the cleaning staff leaving the doors on the rooms open while they clean. The AC in the room barely cooled the room which was unpleasant in the heat wave we had. I also found a dirty towel that the cleaning staff had apparently forgotten to check the back of the bathroom door. The bathroom fan sounded worse than the planes that fly right over the hotel all day and night waking you up. I chose to leave the bathroom light off and just used the light over the sink it was so bad. Also they have satellite TV, not cable, so every day when a thunderstorm rolled in there was no TV for an hour or 2. I would probably pass on this hotel if I had to stay in the area again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of places to eat very close to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Albany Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mykl297
Business
Bronx, NY
Jun 27, 2013

No Smoking!?

I was told if I smoked in the room I would be charged $200 (I don't smoke). When I got to the room, it smelled like smoke. The staff called me shortly after check in to ask if all was good. I told them the room smelled of smoke and they offered to move me. I didn't accept. Later, when I turned on the air conditioner, it filled the room with a moldy smell. The bottom line is, if a hotel tells you they will fine you for smoking, the room should be clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Albany Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JenCarps
Business
East Northport, NY
Mar 11, 2013

Business trip

Newly renovated room that was super clean. For the money this place was great. Loved the refrigerator, safe and the king size bed. Flat screen was nice too. I also am paranoid about bugs and there wasn't one in sight. Extremely please with my stay. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Albany Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
alberta6
Business
albany, ny
Nov 9, 2012

good location -- near airport

I needed a last minute hotel during a snow storm and this hotel was just right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Albany Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Larry in DE
Business
Wilmington, DE
Aug 9, 2012

You get what you pay for

I booked this hotel for a very brief overnight stay before an early morning flight out of the Albany airport. The room itself was fine, average, but I was given a smoking room. I had specifically requested non-smoking, but they had no non-smoking rooms left without going to their "premium" room level. The best the clerk (who was having a tough night, frankly, fielding many complaints from customers) could do for me was to give some sort of freshening spray which would mask the smoke odors for about 30 seconds. I realize that this is a typical issue with 2nd-party booking sites, which really have no control over requests like that one I made, but I don't get the sense that any effort was made by the hotel to get me the type of room I requested, and the fallback of trying to get me to "upgrade" to a higher-rate room is a tired ploy. On the flip side, I was pleased with the fact that I could leave my car parked there for the duration of my trip (they allow up to 14 days) for a flat fee of $25, and when I called the front desk to ask for their airport shuttle, it arrived within 5 minutes. That almost overshadows the day of scratchy throat and watery eyes from staying in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Albany Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sassyanne
Business
Madison, WI
Jul 12, 2012

not a five star.....

but one gets what one pays for. This was not a fine hotel, however, it was adequate for a place to sleep while traveling for research. Internet worked well and the the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The limited amenities in my room all worked fine. Restaurants within walking distance and very convenient to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't order the room service. There are plenty of places to dine within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Albany Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wbr
Business
Poughkeepsie,m NY
Mar 22, 2011

Recommended for Park & Fly

Great price, very clean room, free wi-fi, park & fly option was good for my needs. I'll be back. Survey is forcing me to respond to dining options - there should be a Not Applicable option - I'll choose 5, as best - but it is really NA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top