$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 15, 2014 Check-out: Oct 17, 2014

Red Roof Inn Albany Airport

2 stars
188 Wolf Rd, I-87 at Wolf Rd Exit 4, Albany, NY 12205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
51 reviews
So convenient to the airport

Arrived late but had no problem with getting picked up at airport. Left very early early morning... See full review

  • navarre
  • Sep 13, 2014
A Real Bargain

very comfortable, quiet room with all the necessary amenities. See full review

  • Lunamoon
  • Jul 29, 2014
Only 1 mile from Albany Airport, Red Roof Albany is close to so many attractions in the greater Albany area—SUNY Albany (5 miles), The Times Union Center, State Capitol, and Empire State Plaza (10 miles), and Saratoga Performing Arts Center and Saratoga Raceway (a pleasant 25 mile drive via freeway). This hotel features 100 Percent Smoke-Free, Newly Renovated Rooms with Flat Screen TV, complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport, discounts to local fitness facilities and coupons for many of the restaurants within walking distance.

Hotel Map

42.7209 -73.8038
Nearby airports
Albany County Airport, (ALB), 1.40, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Albany Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Albany Airport Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk w/chair & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Fishing
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Video checkout
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Times Union Center: 5.6 mi

Dining

Denny s
.15 miles
McDonalds
3 Blocks
Pizza Hut
Walking Distance
Olive Garden
.1 mile
Red Lobster
.1 mile
Reel Seafood Co
.01 miles
Outback Steakhouse
.15 miles
Chilis
3 Blocks

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Albany Airport

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Albany Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Englewood Cliffs, NJ
Mar 16, 2011

Worse Hotel Experience

The hotel is what you would expect. Cheap mattress and small bathroom. It does include towels, soap and shampoo, no conditioner. However, that is not why I am giving this hotel such a low rating. The reason I did not enjoy my stay was because of the noise from the radiator. It was clanking ALL night. I barely slept. Every time when I fell asleep, i would be waken up by the continuous clanking. It was probably just my luck. So if you are going to stay in this hotel, do not stay in room 229.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Albany Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rocket John
Cedaredge, Colorado
Sep 30, 2013

Cheap and tired

We got in o.k., even though we were late. However, the room was small and dingy. The facility needs a complete update and overhaul.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Albany Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mykl297
Business
Bronx, NY
Jun 27, 2013

No Smoking!?

I was told if I smoked in the room I would be charged $200 (I don't smoke). When I got to the room, it smelled like smoke. The staff called me shortly after check in to ask if all was good. I told them the room smelled of smoke and they offered to move me. I didn't accept. Later, when I turned on the air conditioner, it filled the room with a moldy smell. The bottom line is, if a hotel tells you they will fine you for smoking, the room should be clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Albany Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
northwoods
northern wi
Feb 2, 2012

short to airport

if your not looking for alot a jsut a clean bed it will work

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Albany Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
97330
Oregon
Jul 14, 2014

overnight before early morning flight

transportation to airport very satisfactory check in was slow - there was a soccer game that was first priority had to ask twice for iron and ironing board Wi Fi connections did not work - they said it had been out and would be fixed the next day Did not give me the requested wake up call

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Lobster and Olive Garden very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Albany Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TSPS
Montreal, Canada
Jul 12, 2014

Decent place

It was average. Great location. Needs a bigger sign to locate it as you drive along Wolf street. Friendly staff. Access road full of big potholes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of good eats and shopping nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Albany Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
With kids in tow
West Coast
May 29, 2012

Smoking Rooms

We had some problems getting a non-smoking room at the hotel. We were directed to two different rooms, both were smoking. On the third try, we got a non-smoking room. While pleasant, the clerk directed us to 3 different rooms!!! She indicated that it was an issue with a new computer system, but it was very frustrating, especially when traveling with a family of 4.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Albany Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
newwindsorjoe
Business
NY
Jul 17, 2009

it was a place to sleep

They had a lightening strike and many of the systems did not work. they should have tpold you this when you checked in. The comment was he it's the weather what do you want me to do!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Albany Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Daniel2013
long island, ny
Mar 18, 2013

Noisy, and tons of small details

The room was noisy. The heater was clicking all night. The water tank was leaking and then noisy. The free-internet connection was not working. The reception was under construction, full of dust. It was difficult to breath. The breakfast was in the reception, all cover of dust!! I don't know how the receptionist was able to be there. The bath was dirty. We had to put some towels on the bath floor to step on it. The staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Olive Garden for dinner, Dunkin donuts for breakfast (with free wifi) are just next to the hotel. The street of the hotel is full of other hotels.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Albany Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mike495
Business
Stamford CT
Jun 28, 2013

Not the greatest

I traveled to Albany on business. The room was nicely updated but that is about where the good stuff ends. I checked in at the hotel after having to stand at the front desk for 15 minutes while the girl answered the phone over and over again instead of asking them to hold for a second. I entered the room and found multiple bugs including one in my bed (NOT A BED BUG). I think it was due to the cleaning staff leaving the doors on the rooms open while they clean. The AC in the room barely cooled the room which was unpleasant in the heat wave we had. I also found a dirty towel that the cleaning staff had apparently forgotten to check the back of the bathroom door. The bathroom fan sounded worse than the planes that fly right over the hotel all day and night waking you up. I chose to leave the bathroom light off and just used the light over the sink it was so bad. Also they have satellite TV, not cable, so every day when a thunderstorm rolled in there was no TV for an hour or 2. I would probably pass on this hotel if I had to stay in the area again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of places to eat very close to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top