$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 4, 2014

Red Roof Inn Albany Airport

2 stars
188 Wolf Rd, I-87 at Wolf Rd Exit 4, Albany, NY 12205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
52 reviews
So convenient to the airport

Arrived late but had no problem with getting picked up at airport. Left very early early morning... See full review

  • navarre
  • Sep 13, 2014
A Real Bargain

very comfortable, quiet room with all the necessary amenities. See full review

  • Lunamoon
  • Jul 29, 2014
Only 1 mile from Albany Airport, Red Roof Albany is close to so many attractions in the greater Albany area—SUNY Albany (5 miles), The Times Union Center, State Capitol, and Empire State Plaza (10 miles), and Saratoga Performing Arts Center and Saratoga Raceway (a pleasant 25 mile drive via freeway). This hotel features 100 Percent Smoke-Free, Newly Renovated Rooms with Flat Screen TV, complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport, discounts to local fitness facilities and coupons for many of the restaurants within walking distance.

Hotel Map

42.7209 -73.8038
Nearby airports
Albany County Airport, (ALB), 1.40, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Albany Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Albany Airport Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk w/chair & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Fishing
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Video checkout
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Times Union Center: 5.6 mi

Dining

Denny s
.15 miles
McDonalds
3 Blocks
Pizza Hut
Walking Distance
Olive Garden
.1 mile
Red Lobster
.1 mile
Reel Seafood Co
.01 miles
Outback Steakhouse
.15 miles
Chilis
3 Blocks

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Albany Airport

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Albany Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
d.v.s.
Business
lake ariel , pa
May 13, 2014

nice hotel at a nice price

we had a nice clean room, comfortable beds and no major issues. one minor problem with the a/c , at times it would vibrate some. a minor annoyance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

plenty of places to eat nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Albany Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KatNYC
Business
Albany, NY
May 7, 2014

A very good experience

I chose this hotel as it was the only one I found with laminate floors instead of carpet. The room was clean, everything provided in it was in good condition, and staff was polite and efficient. Add good location near lots of stores and the airport, and you have a winner. It isn't meant for luxury holidays, but if you want a comfortable place to spend a night away from home, this is a good choice and the price is right. I 'd go back there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

practically in the midst of shopping area for entertainment, groceries, and general shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Albany Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
justin tarelaxin'
Business
tri-cities
May 5, 2014

another sleepless night

rowdy resident students,up until 3 in the morning, spoiled an otherwise pleasant experience in a clean, well equipped room..the hotel's balcony arrangement seems to lend itself to partying, phoning and smoking for people who stay there..it is a drawback for me as I am there for a quiet overnight stay..clientele alone would prevent me from staying here again, although management was very responsive..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

many fast food places have left this area except for a taco bell near the shopping center..you are left with the usual chains like olive garden etc and some other higher end places to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Albany Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
College road trip 2014
Business
New York
Apr 29, 2014

One Night stay

The room was clean and safe. Location was close to restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Albany Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
future doc
Business
albany ny
Apr 25, 2014

Good last minute booking

The inside looks way better than the outside. The overall location is OK though since it's by other hotels and loads of other businesses. The room was clean and cute. Kinda small though but enough space for two people. I would expect it to be cheaper for the overall experience but I would recommend it to people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Albany Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Weekend Road Trippers
Business
New York, NY
Apr 7, 2014

Ground Floor & Bottled Water Please?...Nope!

1st time staying here. Upon check in I was 3rd in line to check in. I watched each of the people before me were asked if any preference to which floor they stayed on and given a few bottles of water each. when my turn came up to check in I asked for a ground floor room and was told no, and was not offered a few bottles of water like the 2 prior guests. Now I know it may seem petty but I feel like since I booked with a 3rd party and not directly with the hotel I was being treated differently. We were given the 3rd floor which was not a huge deal, but wanted a ground floor room. We walked into the room and was pretty pleased with it's hard wood floors, decor, and cleanliness. The room had a real modern look, fresh paint, and we were very happy. I will however admit that they nees to get better beds & pillows however. The pillows were extra hard and the bed was not the most comfortable, woke up with a migrane thru the night. I would stay here again, just give me softer pillows!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Saratoga Raceway & Casino

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Albany Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patty Mayonasise
Business
Albany ,NY
Jan 30, 2014

Excellent Place

So clean, and everybody there is so friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Albany Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boys Hockey Trip
Business
Cleveland, Oh
Dec 11, 2013

Good for price

Suited needs. Very friendly staff! Clean rooms, quiet. Perfect for hockey trip with kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dunkin Donuts right in front! You can walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Albany Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
angiethe rn
Business
albany
Nov 6, 2013

Wood floors

I needed an inexpensive place to stay for one night. I was impressed by the cleanliness and wood floors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Albany Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rocket John
Business
Cedaredge, Colorado
Sep 30, 2013

Cheap and tired

We got in o.k., even though we were late. However, the room was small and dingy. The facility needs a complete update and overhaul.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top