$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Red Roof Inn Albany Airport

2 stars
View map of 188 Wolf Rd, I-87 at Wolf Rd Exit 4, Albany, NY 12205

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
62 reviews
Great King Room - nice quiet stay

Room was well-equipped with safe, microwave, fridge, computer desk, etc. Very nice. See full review

  • TopCatNY
  • Nov 24, 2014
So convenient to the airport

Arrived late but had no problem with getting picked up at airport. Left very early early morning... See full review

  • navarre
  • Sep 13, 2014
Only 1 mile from Albany Airport, Red Roof Albany is close to so many attractions in the greater Albany area—SUNY Albany (5 miles), The Times Union Center, State Capitol, and Empire State Plaza (10 miles), and Saratoga Performing Arts Center and Saratoga Raceway (a pleasant 25 mile drive via freeway). This hotel features 100 Percent Smoke-Free, Newly Renovated Rooms with Flat Screen TV, complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport, discounts to local fitness facilities and coupons for many of the restaurants within walking distance.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Albany Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Albany Airport Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk w/chair & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Fishing
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Video checkout
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Times Union Center: 5.6 mi

Dining

Denny s
.15 miles
McDonalds
3 Blocks
Pizza Hut
Walking Distance
Olive Garden
.1 mile
Red Lobster
.1 mile
Reel Seafood Co
.01 miles
Outback Steakhouse
.15 miles
Chilis
3 Blocks

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Albany Airport

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Albany Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rich
Business
MOUNT SINAI
May 14, 2015

Business trip

Upon entering the room there was a musty odor. The shower base was disgusting. Before I showered I placed a towel inside the shower floor. I wont dare touch my bare feet on it. The inside floor of the shower was peeling. I believe its the first hotel I stayed in that did not have a hair dryer. I would rate this as an equivalent to a short stay motel. This was the first and last time that i will stay at a Red Roof Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Albany Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Godlyp
Business
Fort Worth
Apr 29, 2015

Great night stay!

My son's stayed only one night due to passing through headed home from college but really enjoyed the stay and the service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Albany Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karen S.
Business
Cottekill
Apr 14, 2015

Waiting for flight

staff was very polite and helpful. Hotel was within close proximity to the airport but still quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Albany Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Holly P.
Business
N/A
Mar 19, 2015

good

excellent front desk associate made the stay worthwhile

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Albany Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Timberqueen
Business
CHAMPLAIN
Mar 17, 2015

DISSAPOINTED

Room was not what we expected. Even after the end room .had a great room fiRst time we stayed. Then another couple entered our room. They apologized. It's not there fault. But the idea that someone else could enter your room.cold shower next morning . not what I was hoping for. They did reimburse me . Lauren was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Albany Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kval
Business
boonville
Mar 10, 2015

Clean hotel, good value

The hotel was clean and comfortable. Good location on Wolf Rd near airport. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Albany Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mary Eleanor
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Room OK, cleaning staff unacceptable

I stayed these two nights for a meeting nearby. When I got back to the room the second day, the bed wasn't made, the floor hadn't been swept, the old towels were removed from the bathroom but no new ones were provided to replace them, and the trash cans had been emptied into a plastic bag that was sitting in the middle of the room. Since it was after 7 PM there was no one working in housekeeping and we had to wait a long time for a maintenance person to come and try to fix the mess. I wouldn't stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Albany Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nyc love
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

aok

Just a place to sleep nothing special about this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Albany Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TopCatNY
Business
Finger Lakes, NY
Nov 24, 2014

Great King Room - nice quiet stay

Room was well-equipped with safe, microwave, fridge, computer desk, etc. Very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Egg at Empire Plaza is a wonderful theatre

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Albany Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Timberqueen
Business
Champlain NY
Oct 15, 2014

Columbus Day

GREAT stay we arrived early and the let us check in lots of great places to eat within walking distance . Clean nice rooms. Very comfortable beds will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The only problem is choosing a place. You have so many to choose from!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top