Red Carpet Inn & Suites Albany

1 star
View map of 1385 WASHINGTON AVE, Albany, NY 12206

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Red Carpet Inn & Suites Albany

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Carpet Inn & Suites Albany

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 11, 2009

what i needed

The exterior and hallways were frightening but the room was huge and clean. The bathroom was okay (clean but a little run-down). The wi-fi never worked but I think that was being addressed...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn & Suites Albany

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
May 12, 2009

You get what you pay for

I spent one night in this hotel and was displeased with the cleanliness and lack of accommodations in the room. According to my reservation I should have at least had a hairdryer, but did not. The bath towels were small and very worn looking, and the bathroom was also very small. The carpeting was nice. The walls were very thin and I could quite clearly hear the noise of neighboring guests, which was quite distracting. This hotel is worth it if your looking for something cheap, but I would advise spending a few more dollars in order to have a more pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn & Suites Albany

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
central NY
May 11, 2009

poor hotel

The bathtub had rust spots, and nasty under the bath mat. The walls had spot where paint had come off. They did state they were remodeling, but they should not even have people staying in rooms like this. Poor experience overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn & Suites Albany

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo NY
May 2, 2009

Bates Motel like stay

Like being in the bates motel lousy service The hotel is in renovation, but that doesn't expain the grimy rooms, dirty hallways, bad paint smells, unstable elevator and unclean bed linens

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Brueggers Bagels best meal good prices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn & Suites Albany

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Interested Alumna
Business
Newark, NY
Apr 22, 2009

Friendly Service and Comfortable Room

Very attentive, helpful, and friendly staff. Room was attractive, clean, and comfortable. Convenient location to SUNY Albany Campus, and highway to go to Troy for girls' basketball State Tournament. Close to eateries. Hallways are an unattractive green with dark doors. Signs stated that hotel was being redecorated.(?) I WOULD stay again because I may continue to visit the SUNY campus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn & Suites Albany

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 4, 2009

Clean and comfortable

I stayed with my 3 children on our way home from a long trip. We were exhausted, and the quick check-in with the friendly staff was most appreciated! The room was clean and comfortable and the price was right. It was just what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn & Suites Albany

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 1, 2008

Clean, but well worn

Staff was very friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. Room, halls, elevator, lobby, etc. all showed signs of their age. Well worn, but clean. SUNY Albany was literally across the street. Very convenient. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn & Suites Albany

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burlington
Sep 21, 2008

Good place to sleep

It was, generally speaking, very good value for money. I needed a place to sleep before and after the Irishfest. Since I was going to spend almost all my time at the festival, I didn't need a lot of frills when it came to the hotel, as long as it was clean and safe, and the Red Carpet was excellent in that respect. I just wish they'd made the beds when they came in to switch the towels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Crossgates is just up the road, and it's right by the U of Albany campus

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn & Suites Albany

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lincoln, RI
Jul 13, 2008

Great Value

We found the room to be nicely furnished. We were surprised to find a King sized four poster bed. The upholstered bench was wonderful for holding open suitcases. The traditional decor was tasteful. The bathroom had a few cosmetic issues but everything was clean and in good working order. Although the room had a refrigerator and microwave, it did not have a coffee pot but coffee was available in the lobby (as well as doughnuts in the morning). Very nice for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn & Suites Albany

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Mar 19, 2008

not recommended

the hallway had a really bad smell and the room wasnt bad but the bathroom was dirty the toilet was used and not flushed the shower was dirty..not recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top