Red Carpet Inn & Suites Albany

1 star
View map of 1385 WASHINGTON AVE, Albany, NY 12206

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Red Carpet Inn & Suites Albany

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Carpet Inn & Suites Albany

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kdl1313
Business
Ma
Mar 28, 2011

Never Again

We were looking for an inexpensive hotel for one night near Rensellaer. This one said that is had a "spacious lobby" [...]. There was no coffee or breakfast - the room smelled, and had a number of repairs. [...] They did have wireless internet as promised, however and I was able to get my second billing back. There are dozens of other hotels - including 3 Marriots within walking distance that I can't imagine would be this BAD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Another HOTEL

Review of Red Carpet Inn & Suites Albany

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vive
Business
NY
Mar 7, 2011

Ok, But thew won't give breakfast.

No breakfast provided[...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Be prepare for your breakfast.

Review of Red Carpet Inn & Suites Albany

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laval, Canada
Feb 28, 2011

One of the worst hotels I've ever stayed

Dirty hot tub, dirty bathroom, dirty bed, dirty carpet floor, there was hairs in the bed, in summary was TERRIBLE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Carpet Inn & Suites Albany

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany, ny
Feb 17, 2011

Quiet comfortable friendly

Quiet able to get work done and sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Carpet Inn & Suites Albany

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Upstate NY
Jan 31, 2011

Red Carpet Inn & Suites Albany

A clean, quiet room. No fridge, microwave, coffee maker, or breakfast like it said in the info but for a quick overnight business trip it was okay. The Internet worked with no problem. Thats really all there is to say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

I looked for a fast food drive up in both directions on Washington Ave and found nothing. Wound up going to a Panera across from the Crossroads(?) Mall.

Review of Red Carpet Inn & Suites Albany

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
UVMhoopsfan
Business
Middlebury, VT
Jan 30, 2011

Red Carpet Inn Albany 1-29-11

the place was dirty and smelly. the bath tub was marred. there were no restaurants available nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Carpet Inn & Suites Albany

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Temporarily homeless
Business
Rochester, NY
Jan 16, 2011

I love the Price

I was in Albany for women's alumni basketball events. I have stayed at this inn several times. Room is comfortable if not spectacular, staff is friendly, price is great, and it's right across the street from the UAlbany campus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of dining choices nearby.

Review of Red Carpet Inn & Suites Albany

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kiamesha Lake, NY
Dec 18, 2010

OK for the price

Hotel was well decorated and the Front Desk was extremely helpful and friendly. I needed a couple of pencils sharpened and the Front Desk clerk sharpened them for me, he went above and beyond. The rooms were comfortable and well decorated, however the one thing that I had a MAJOR problem with was when I was showering the water would be comfortable and then turn ice cold and then warm again and then ice cold and this continued through my entire shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Stuyvesant Plaza on Fuller Road by SUNY Albany and the Nanotech College. Shopping plaza has everything and then some. I enjoyed walking around. Also if your into Diners, I suggest Dewey's Diner on Fuller by the I90/I87 interchange. The food was great and the staff was extremely friendly, I felt like I was eating breakfast with an extremely large family.

Review of Red Carpet Inn & Suites Albany

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany NY
Dec 12, 2010

Surprisingly nice for the low cost

Room was surprisingly nice for the low cost. King room was larger than most hotel rooms and very nicely furnished. Bathroom was a little small but functional with plenty of mirrors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Carpet Inn & Suites Albany

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rhode Island
Dec 6, 2010

Good for a cheap place to stay

I went to Albany with a friend for a concert so we were just trying to stay someplace cheap and close to the venue (Washington Avenue Armory). It was good for us college kids that have limited funds and like to have a good time. The room-service dominos was cool too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Domino's has room service.

Back to menu Return to top