$128 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

Holiday Inn Express ALBANY WESTERN AVE UNIVERSITY

3 stars
View map of 1442 Western Avenue, Albany, NY 12203

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express ALBANY WESTERN AVE UNIVERSITY

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express ALBANY WESTERN AVE UNIVERSITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SUNY Mom
Business
Upstate NY
Feb 18, 2013

Comfy & Cozy

The beds & pillows were comfortable & the room came with a 'frig, m'wave coffeemaker. What more could you expect! Bkfst was great & the staff was friendly & helpful. The hotel was quiet,too. My daughter & I settled in to relax & then had an ice cream urge-they had Ben & Jerry's available in their store. Perfect!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to SUNY Albany

Review of Holiday Inn Express ALBANY WESTERN AVE UNIVERSITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Geminitraveler
Business
NYC
Nov 11, 2012

Incredible service

Stayed 3 times and service at this hotel was on overdrive every time. It just could not be better. The breakfast is complete, well prepared, and fresh. The breakfast buffet area is kept very clean. Seating is in an area with 2 large screen TVs. The pool is always kept hot and is larger than what it looks like in the photos. Rooms are well stocked with everything you could imagine. Just a wonderful place to stay and convenient to all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The 99 Restaurant across the side parking lots is open late and has great food at a decent price.

Review of Holiday Inn Express ALBANY WESTERN AVE UNIVERSITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Baum
Business
Oakland, California
Oct 11, 2012

Annual visit to Albany

We visit our family in Albany every year in October. and always stay at the Holiday Inn Express Western Ave Albany. It is a very comfortable and the Breakfast are very good. Thank you very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express ALBANY WESTERN AVE UNIVERSITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seattle by way of SUNY
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 29, 2012

Fabulous for a visit to the University

Can't say enough good things about this hotel. Perfect location just across from the University--and right between Starbucks and Five Guys, to boot! Spacious, bright room--clean enough that I thought I might have been the first to use it. Big bright bathroom. Free wi fi, free parking, free (full) breakfast. They had an impromptu free barbecue for guests one afternoon. Incredible pantry/gift shop with freezers full of microwave dinners and gourmet ice creams. Will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the two great upscale boutiques at Stuyvesant Plaza: Evoke and Circles. Albany goes big-time!

Review of Holiday Inn Express ALBANY WESTERN AVE UNIVERSITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Felipe Super Dad
Business
Albany, New York
Jul 15, 2012

University Orientation

The hotel was very pleasant ,clean and staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express ALBANY WESTERN AVE UNIVERSITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Youngerman
Business
Albany, ny
Jul 4, 2012

Hotel

From the moment we walked in the place, our stay was pleasant. The staff was friendly, informative, and helpful. The room was clean, comfortable, and new. Would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express ALBANY WESTERN AVE UNIVERSITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Noelbell
Business
New York, NY
Jun 22, 2012

Great Hotel just a bit of feedback

The hotel was a great value for the money. New, clean, and comfortable. There is a great breakfast - fruit, eggs, hot breakfast meats, pancakes, assorted breads/breakfast rolls. Free USA Today was a great perk and the 24 hour "convenience store" in the hotel was nice. We also enjoyed the work out room. The staff was really nice and helpful. The only complaints we had (and why the hotel received a 4 not 5 star rating) was that the shower wouldn't drain properly so that was annoying and that the AC was super loud and clunky (we were in room 440). Also it was annoying that the pool was closed. Otherwise everything else was really great and we would stay again, especially considering the great price and the newness of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a drive through starbucks and a great independent coffee shop just a quick drive (even walkable) away from the hotel towards town. Also for pizza skip DC's (it was so gross) and go to the local pizza place next door (delicious!)

Review of Holiday Inn Express ALBANY WESTERN AVE UNIVERSITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
misspodd76
Business
(Western) New York
Jun 9, 2012

Great night!

It was very easy to find. At check in the guy was very nice...asked if I had a floor preference (I am pregnant) and then hooked us up with a room right near the pool. My son loved that and I liked not having to walk a long way! Room was great...very up to date. Only complaint is that there was not any information about the area in the room. Usually it is on the desk. Pool was small but warm and area was clean. Breakfast was awesome...lots to choose from and my son loved the Pancake maker! Only stayed the one night but would stay there again if needed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

TGI Friday's is just down the street. My son and I checked in late and needed to eat. Went there to get some take out ....they were friendly and we did not have to wait long!

Review of Holiday Inn Express ALBANY WESTERN AVE UNIVERSITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bonnie Fan
Business
Binghamton
Jun 5, 2012

Still Great

Our experience was as good as the previous ones. Very clean. Love the breakfast. Great sleep. Lots of places to eat just to the west at Stuyvesant Plaza. Cool shops

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express ALBANY WESTERN AVE UNIVERSITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rod H
Business
DFW
May 29, 2012

Above average for a HI Express

Nice location for visiting CNSE also resturants, fast food, gas, Starbucks within 1 mile. 10 minutes from Airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to CNSE if you are visiting on business.

Back to menu Return to top