$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 12, 2015

Hampton Inn & Suites Albany-Downtown

3 stars
View map of 25 Chapel Street, Albany, NY 12210

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
52 reviews
ok

Charged for free parking. Bagels were moldy on breakfast bar. Otherwise, nice clean hotel. Staff... See full review

  • 76traveler
  • Apr 6, 2015
one night pit stop

Very pleased with hotel. Staff was exceptional.cleanand and comfortable. See full review

  • Kauck
  • Apr 6, 2015

Hampton Inn & Suites Albany-Downtown offers fresh, contemporary guest rooms and suites in neutral tones, with sharp accents such as black-and-white photographs of Albany sights. Two restaurants located inside the hotel - Yono's and dp An American Brasserie - feature traditional favorites and signature Indonesian dishes. Complimentary amenities at the Hampton Inn & Suites Albany-Downtown include a breakfast buffet, Internet access and a fitness center.

Dining

Yono's restaurant has earned the Wine Spectator Best of Award for Excellence for its list of 700 wines from 15 countries. The restaurant has also been featured on the Today show and the Food Network. A family-owned establishment, Yono's offers a diverse menu featuring Indonesian cuisine with French presentations and classical continental cuisine. dp An American Brasserie features imaginative cuisine and traditional favorites, including a selection of Chef Yono's signature items. Drink specials and live jazz are featured on Thursday, Friday and Saturday nights.

 

Also at the Hampton Inn & Suites Albany-Downtown, guests take advantage of a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, on-the-go breakfast bags and a 24-hour convenience store.

Rooms

Hampton Inn & Suites Albany-Downtown features 121 guest rooms, 35 suites with microwaves and refrigerators, eight Jacuzzi suites and one executive two-room suite. Rooms include two queen or one king-sized bed. Flat-screen TVs feature cable channels including HBO. Complimentary Internet access is available in all rooms.

Property features

In the lobby, guests meet or relax in a refined, stately atmosphere, with a mahogany-paneled fireplace and intimate conversation areas. A complimentary fitness center features cardiovascular and weight equipment. The private relaxation club features a massage chair, sauna, steam room and tanning bed (fees apply). Self parking is available (fees apply). Contact the Hampton Inn & Suites Albany-Downtown for the hotel's pet policy.

Highlights
  • Free breakfast buffet
  • Complimentary Internet access
  • Award-winning Yono's restaurant features a state of the art wine loft
Nearby attractions
  • New York State Capitol (0.3 mi/0.4 km) 
  • Times Union Center (0.4 mi/0.6 km)   
  • Empire State Plaza (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • New York State Museum (0.6 mi/1 km) 
  • University at Albany – SUNY (4 mi/7.2 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 2,300 square feet of function space
Transportation
  • I-787 (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • I-90 (1 mi/2.1 km)
  • I-87 (2 mi/3.5 km) 
  • Albany International Airport (7 mi/11.4 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn & Suites Albany-Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Times Union Center: 0.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Albany-Downtown

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 52
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Albany-Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennifer M.
Business
Colchester
Jun 4, 2015

Comfortable and Clean

My family and I just needed a place to stay on our way to our destination. The hotel was very comfortable and clean. The complimentary breakfast was great! My kids were disappointed there was no pool (my fault for not reading amenities thoroughly). The staff was friendly. My only complaint is I booked a room for 2 adults and 2 children the room description was one king size bed and a sofa bed. The sofa bed turned out to be a chaise lounge chair NOT a sofa bed. It was late and we were very tired so we all slept in the King size bed fairly comfortably. I'm planning on filing a formal complaint about this false advertising, hopefully they will fix the problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Albany-Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
76traveler
Business
batavia
Apr 6, 2015

ok

Charged for free parking. Bagels were moldy on breakfast bar. Otherwise, nice clean hotel. Staff was friendly and location was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Albany-Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kauck
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

one night pit stop

Very pleased with hotel. Staff was exceptional.cleanand and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Albany-Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SnoozieQ
Business
St. John's, NL
Jul 5, 2014

Nice hotel

No complaints about anything. Staff was very friendly, good breakfast, quiet and clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Albany-Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kmore4
Business
VA
Jun 22, 2014

Great staff.

They were heard working, helpful and friendly. I would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Albany-Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scarlet Joe
Business
Setauket,NY
Oct 13, 2013

Excellent overnight stay

Exellent staff, clean comfortable room Great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Albany-Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Checkad
Business
Pleasanton. California
Sep 9, 2013

NY Visit

Nice place to stay. Comfortable room, nice staff and very easy access to high-ways while staying walking distance to attractions of down-town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Albany-Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Furbeli
Business
Quebec, Canada
Aug 22, 2013

The perfect place for what we needed!

We were on our way from Canada to Wildwood NJ so it was a good place to stop halfway. We chose this location because it had a breakfast buffet. That way we wouldn't have to drive around town to find a place to eat in the morning before driving to our destination. The staff was great and the room was great and very clean. The only downside is we had to pay for the parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great little bar/restaurant called The Merry Monk just around the corner of the hotel. They serve an amazing choice of Belgian beer and incredible mussel dishes. They even prepared something for our children and we did not even have to take the car!

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Albany-Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paco Sepulveda
Business
Menlo Park, CA, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Great hotel, borderline neighbourhood

Very pleasant new hotel, with nice rooms and good breakfast. Surrounding area left a little to be desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Albany-Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville, KY
Jul 13, 2008

Great Staff

The woman that assisted us at check in was very helpful, not just with check in but with parking and area dining locations. Everytime she saw us she greeted me by name which I thought was a very nice touch. The hotel is downtown and very nice. The casual restaurant attached to the hotel (but not run by it) was a bit stuffy but the food was very good. The hotel had a very nice breakfast, better than most Hampton's were I have stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top