$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2015 Check-out: Sep 26, 2015

Hampton Inn & Suites Albany-Downtown

3 stars
View map of 25 Chapel Street, Albany, NY 12210

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
55 reviews
Just one night.

We were in town for only one night stay. Toured the Egg, the Capitol and the New York Museum.... See full review

  • Jean R.
  • Aug 25, 2015
ok

Charged for free parking. Bagels were moldy on breakfast bar. Otherwise, nice clean hotel. Staff... See full review

  • 76traveler
  • Apr 6, 2015

Hampton Inn & Suites Albany-Downtown offers fresh, contemporary guest rooms and suites in neutral tones, with sharp accents such as black-and-white photographs of Albany sights. Two restaurants located inside the hotel - Yono's and dp An American Brasserie - feature traditional favorites and signature Indonesian dishes. Complimentary amenities at the Hampton Inn & Suites Albany-Downtown include a breakfast buffet, Internet access and a fitness center.

Dining

Yono's restaurant has earned the Wine Spectator Best of Award for Excellence for its list of 700 wines from 15 countries. The restaurant has also been featured on the Today show and the Food Network. A family-owned establishment, Yono's offers a diverse menu featuring Indonesian cuisine with French presentations and classical continental cuisine. dp An American Brasserie features imaginative cuisine and traditional favorites, including a selection of Chef Yono's signature items. Drink specials and live jazz are featured on Thursday, Friday and Saturday nights.

 

Also at the Hampton Inn & Suites Albany-Downtown, guests take advantage of a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, on-the-go breakfast bags and a 24-hour convenience store.

Rooms

Hampton Inn & Suites Albany-Downtown features 121 guest rooms, 35 suites with microwaves and refrigerators, eight Jacuzzi suites and one executive two-room suite. Rooms include two queen or one king-sized bed. Flat-screen TVs feature cable channels including HBO. Complimentary Internet access is available in all rooms.

Property features

In the lobby, guests meet or relax in a refined, stately atmosphere, with a mahogany-paneled fireplace and intimate conversation areas. A complimentary fitness center features cardiovascular and weight equipment. The private relaxation club features a massage chair, sauna, steam room and tanning bed (fees apply). Self parking is available (fees apply). Contact the Hampton Inn & Suites Albany-Downtown for the hotel's pet policy.

Highlights
  • Free breakfast buffet
  • Complimentary Internet access
  • Award-winning Yono's restaurant features a state of the art wine loft
Nearby attractions
  • New York State Capitol (0.3 mi/0.4 km) 
  • Times Union Center (0.4 mi/0.6 km)   
  • Empire State Plaza (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • New York State Museum (0.6 mi/1 km) 
  • University at Albany – SUNY (4 mi/7.2 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 2,300 square feet of function space
Transportation
  • I-787 (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • I-90 (1 mi/2.1 km)
  • I-87 (2 mi/3.5 km) 
  • Albany International Airport (7 mi/11.4 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn & Suites Albany-Downtown also booked these hotels.

★★★
$89
3.5 / 5 40 reviews
★★★
$109
4.0 / 5 33 reviews
★★★
$143
3.8 / 5 14 reviews

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Times Union Center: 0.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Albany-Downtown

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 55
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Albany-Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ny'er
Business
Ny
Aug 9, 2014

Great couple days for work

Staff was very friendly and thou there was a short wait to check-in they offered bottled water while I waited. Room was clean and there are some nice places to eat and have a drink after a long day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Merry Monk has always been a great place for food and drinks right across from the hotel

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Albany-Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bikerdadny
Business
New York
May 29, 2014

Albany trip

The hotel was OK. The staff was accommodating and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Albany-Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gordon Road Warrior
Business
Bel Air MD
Feb 6, 2014

Great Hotel Great location

This hotel is well run and has excellent staff. It is clean and well suited for business travelers. A great breakfast with both cold and hot items fresh and good quality. unfortunately on this trip due to the pending weather I had to check out the 2nd day of a two night stay to travel home so did not stay the second night which cost me $189.00 since I was pre-paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of great restaurants with in a four block radius.

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Albany-Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Manim
Business
Cincinnati, OH
May 31, 2013

Great stay!

I got a great deal more than I expected when I stayed here. As a single female traveler, they put me on a women's only floor, which had some great amenities, including fresh fruit, extra socks, and a nice selection of extra toiletries. It was a really large room too, very comfortable. Dp Brasserie, which is right next door, was also an excellent place to have dinner -- mid priced, but the food was delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Albany-Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
%%%
Business
New York
Feb 25, 2010

dirty hotel

I got food posioning from a something that I ate at the Hotel's restaurant. The hotel has no room service at all. It was very dirt, I wasn't even sure if the bed lines were changed before (super messy).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Albany-Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuck G
Business
Danbury, CT
Feb 8, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Hotel was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Albany-Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dbd123
Business
Lake Placid, NY and Singapore
Sep 29, 2009

Convenient and Professional

While on business in Albany, this new hotel proved to me to be a real find. The staff were nearly all very professional, the room and common areas were spotless, the wifi worked flawlessly (VERY important to any business professional), and the elevators were both speedy and immaculate. The proximity of this hotel to the Times Union Center made my job infinitely simpler. There are restaurants and bars in the immediate neighborhood, but there were no noise issues. There is a Rite Aid pharmacy about a block away. For my purposes of working at the Times Union Center, this was a perfect stay. I highly recommend this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The two on-site restaurants are both closed on Sunday, leaving one at a bit of a loose end. There are numerous delivery options, however, and a decent selection of cafes are within walking distance.

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Albany-Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Jun 24, 2009

Excellent location and service

Very amiable and helpful staff. Hotel close to downtown area. Their private relaxation loungue is a special treat for the business traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Two very nice restaurant located right at the hotel.Only setback is no room service

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Albany-Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 30, 2008

location, location, location

In the heart of Albany, this beautiful hotel with an amazing staff made my trip the mini-vacation/buisness trip very comfortable. Any request or complaint (my radio didn't work and they were out of towels in the gym) was dealt with within a few minutes. The executive suite I stayed in had a refridgerator, microwave and coffee pot with great coffee. The room was spacious and offerred a lap desk, full-sized desk and full bath. There is a relaxation room which is private. It has a sauna, steam room, tanning bed and massage chair for a small fee. I would stay here everytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Hot continental breakfast. Night life within walking distance. Diverse choices.

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Albany-Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 21, 2007

Friendly Atmosphere

I was very pleased with the hotel and staff. The room was comfortable and quiet. The only thing I did not like is that I had to pay a parking fee of $12.50. There is no way around this since the hotel is in the middle of downtown Albany. If I had to go back to the city I would search for a hotel or motel on the outskirts instead of paying a separate parking fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a number of clubs and restaurants in the vicinity.

Back to menu Return to top