$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall

2 stars
1630 Central Avenue, Albany, NY 12205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
47 reviews
Great Hotel

This was great. I would stay there again. Very friendly. See full review

  • Patty Mayonasise
  • Aug 11, 2014
Econolodge

Very Good. Clean. Large rooms. Would stay here again. See full review

  • mb123456
  • Sep 1, 2014
Welcome to the Econo Lodge, an Albany, NY hotel near the Albany International Airport. The Econo Lodge has easy access to Interstate 87 and Interstate 90, only three miles from the Albany International Airport. Minutes from the University at Albany, State University of New York/SUNY University at Albany, College of Nanoscale Science and Engineering, and Sematech. You will find attractions Times Union Center, Empire State Plaze, New York State Museum, Saratoga Race Course, and Saratoga Performing Arts Center /SPAC. Shopping destinations only minutes away in Colonie Center and Crossgates Mall.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Microwave
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Times Union Center: 6.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 47
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mb123456
Business
north carolina
Sep 1, 2014

Econolodge

Very Good. Clean. Large rooms. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jerry sutherland
Business
myrtle beach, sc
Oct 18, 2013

did not enjoy the MOTEL at all. moved to the red roof inn. it was dirty and the pillowa disgusting

had to move to the red roof inn. the place was filth and the pillows and cases were fithy.. and all they had for breakfast was cereral need to have a check believe me. will never stay in a econo lodge

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Denise Best Mom
Business
Cherry Hill, NJ
Oct 2, 2012

Great

Nice and Friendly. Clean rooms and very welcoming lobby and great continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lali
Business
North Windham, CT
Aug 5, 2012

Not bad at all

Rooms are very spacious and clean and location is fabulous. They advertise that they have a gym but the equipment is very old and almost unusable....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnbuick
Business
Nashua, NH
May 28, 2012

great value

We needed a place to sleep, thats all. We wanted clean and comfortable at a good price. thats what we got. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Massachusetts
Mar 15, 2010

It was ok nothing great , clean .

I just spent the night there so I would be close to the airport . The staff was fine work being done around the building it was dark so I couldn't tell what was going on .It was ok but needs some updating in the rooms .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hank Montura
Business
Portland OR
Oct 26, 2009

Not America's Best

Too many guest workers living at the hotel, "Free Breakfast" was non-existent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Kimmons
Business
Monticello,N.Y.
Jul 30, 2009

Great location, Great service

I was extremely happy with the room. The size of the room really exceeded my expectations and it was extremely clean. My husband recently had surgery and they were more than happy to accommodate us with a room on the first floor. Our son will be attending school in Albany and the location of the hotel to the school was within 5-10 minutes. We will be visiting our son often while he is in school and we are planning on making this wonderful hotel our home base. By the way it's also very close to some fine resturants and endless shopping possibilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

for a great price and great service the hotel is so close to Suny Albany. Highly recommended!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Jul 1, 2008

Good Value

At checkin there was no wait my room was ready to go the room was clean. All in all I wasnt expecting the waldorf so for what I paid ( within the bujet a super + ) I got a place to sleep shower and a bagel in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top