$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall

2 stars
1630 Central Avenue, Albany, NY 12205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
64 reviews
It was perfect for one night stay

The staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean, and it was conveniently located near all... See full review

  • punum
  • Aug 19, 2013
Great Weekend Trip

Overall we had a wonderful experience at the Albany Econolodge. The room was very clean it was very... See full review

  • Jake B. III
  • Mar 14, 2013
Welcome to the Econo Lodge, an Albany, NY hotel near the Albany International Airport. The Econo Lodge has easy access to Interstate 87 and Interstate 90, only three miles from the Albany International Airport. Minutes from the University at Albany, State University of New York/SUNY University at Albany, College of Nanoscale Science and Engineering, and Sematech. You will find attractions Times Union Center, Empire State Plaze, New York State Museum, Saratoga Race Course, and Saratoga Performing Arts Center /SPAC. Shopping destinations only minutes away in Colonie Center and Crossgates Mall.

Hotel Map

42.7199 -73.8355
Nearby airports
Albany International Airport, (ALB), 3.00, MI, SE; Schenectady Co. Arpt., (SCH), 11.50, MI, W; Bradley Int'l. Airport, (BDL), 99.00, MI, E;
Area description
Airport, I-87N@ Exit 2W

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Microwave
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Times Union Center: 6.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jerry sutherland
myrtle beach, sc
Oct 18, 2013

did not enjoy the MOTEL at all. moved to the red roof inn. it was dirty and the pillowa disgusting

had to move to the red roof inn. the place was filth and the pillows and cases were fithy.. and all they had for breakfast was cereral need to have a check believe me. will never stay in a econo lodge

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rochester, NY
May 26, 2009

OK for a short stay

This hotel was chosen for it's location and price. The room was good enough as we only needed a place to sleep for 6 hours. Room was old - carpet worn, shower old and the bathroom could have been cleaned better; but it was very quiet and very conveniently located. For the price it served it's purpose. Staff were very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed cop
Bronx, NY
Jun 1, 2013

Below Average

I was not that impressed with my stay. I did not feel very safe in the area. Not to mention, I was reminded by a rude staff member knocking on my door 15 minutes before check out time that I needed to check out. Believe me, I was very ready to check out. Needless to say that I will not be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hank Montura
Portland OR
Oct 26, 2009

Not America's Best

Too many guest workers living at the hotel, "Free Breakfast" was non-existent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 20, 2007

disgusting room, mold, cracked tile in bathroom, very gheto

America's best value inn was an embarassment to be part of. the heat did not work, the jacuzzie had only 2 jets working, was unclean, cracked walls and the room smelled like mold, it was disgusting. only gave 2 pillows for a king bed and i towel for the night. also the hot water could not fill the jacuzzie, it was freezing unless you filled it half way, waited an hour and continued filling it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Robert from Florida
Florida
Aug 6, 2013

Avoid this Establishment

This Lodge is in a bad part of town and is not at all what is advertised. Avoid if at all possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Albany Traveler
Albany New York
Jun 21, 2013

You get less than you pay for

The room was very worn, surface cleaned, but not corners. The hot water took 15 minutes to warm up in both rooms I had. The smell was disgusting. Another guest complained that his tub had been patched and he felt like he was going to fall through the tub. The breakfast was OK, nothing special. The loby was nice looking thats about all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gloomysunday
Business
Mont Vernon New Hampshire
Aug 13, 2012

Old & Run Down

Positive- Large Room, Good Location, Clean Negitive- Old Hotel, Run Down, Poor Beds, Oldest running A/C I have ever seen

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay away from Albany area while Saratoga Track is running ( AUG) . Hotel prices go way up

Review of Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hank Montura
Portland OR
Oct 26, 2009

Not America's Best

Too many guest workers living at the hotel, "Free Breakfast" was non-existent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rochester, NY
May 26, 2009

OK for a short stay

This hotel was chosen for it's location and price. The room was good enough as we only needed a place to sleep for 6 hours. Room was old - carpet worn, shower old and the bathroom could have been cleaned better; but it was very quiet and very conveniently located. For the price it served it's purpose. Staff were very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top