$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 27, 2014 Check-out: Nov 28, 2014

Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall

2 stars
1630 Central Avenue, Albany, NY 12205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
47 reviews
Great Hotel

This was great. I would stay there again. Very friendly. See full review

  • Patty Mayonasise
  • Aug 11, 2014
Econolodge

Very Good. Clean. Large rooms. Would stay here again. See full review

  • mb123456
  • Sep 1, 2014
Welcome to the Econo Lodge, an Albany, NY hotel near the Albany International Airport. The Econo Lodge has easy access to Interstate 87 and Interstate 90, only three miles from the Albany International Airport. Minutes from the University at Albany, State University of New York/SUNY University at Albany, College of Nanoscale Science and Engineering, and Sematech. You will find attractions Times Union Center, Empire State Plaze, New York State Museum, Saratoga Race Course, and Saratoga Performing Arts Center /SPAC. Shopping destinations only minutes away in Colonie Center and Crossgates Mall.

Hotel Map

42.7199 -73.8355
Nearby airports
Albany International Airport, (ALB), 3.00, MI, SE; Schenectady Co. Arpt., (SCH), 11.50, MI, W; Bradley Int'l. Airport, (BDL), 99.00, MI, E;
Area description
Airport, I-87N@ Exit 2W

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Microwave
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Times Union Center: 6.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Simply satisfied
Business
NY, NY
Jun 28, 2010

get what you paid for

We were just passing through and stayed one night. We got a smoking room, but it smelled like someone just finished smoking in there. The only real complaint I'd have would be about the bathroom. It was too small (only the shower and toilet were able to fit in the "room" part. The sink was outside.) and the water was SUPER WEAK! I had to shower twice as long to get all the soap and shampoo off. Aside from that, the place was quiet and comfortable and was worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jun 20, 2010

great value

Simple place. got the job done. great price for what u get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Massachusetts
Mar 15, 2010

It was ok nothing great , clean .

I just spent the night there so I would be close to the airport . The staff was fine work being done around the building it was dark so I couldn't tell what was going on .It was ok but needs some updating in the rooms .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ogdensburg, ny
Jan 22, 2010

albany hotel

ck in was good, staff helpful, but the bed was not very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Dec 11, 2009

served the need at the time.

A cheap place to sleep for a few hours for an early flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Jimmy
Business
Utica, NY
Nov 10, 2009

Americans Best Value Inn

The motel was very clean and quiet. I will stay at Americas Best again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Malone, NY
Oct 30, 2009

Last Minute Trip

My wife & I had to take a last minute trip to Albany. This hotel had the best rates, and because we'd be getting in late (after 8) and leaving early I didn't want to spend a whole lot on the hotel. I wouldn't say the room was immaculate, but it was pretty clean and was bigger than most. The staff was helpful and it was just off I-87, close to several dining options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hank Montura
Business
Portland OR
Oct 26, 2009

Not America's Best

Too many guest workers living at the hotel, "Free Breakfast" was non-existent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
seeking efficiency
Business
Lancaster CA...
Oct 2, 2009

A nice place to stay, with good service

Location is very convenient. I had everything I needed there,which was for the most part a quite place to sleep. I found the management accommodating and quite pleasant.I intend to stay there on my next business trip in a couple weeks. Not swanky, but very nice.And the staff wants to make you feel comfortable...that means a lot tome. I recommend this establishment!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
delaware
Aug 31, 2009

okay for one night

For one night it was okay. Hair dryer did not work. No coffee maker in room as described. Hotel was run down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top