$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 30, 2014

Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall

2 stars
1630 Central Avenue, Albany, NY 12205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
64 reviews
It was perfect for one night stay

The staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean, and it was conveniently located near all... See full review

  • punum
  • Aug 19, 2013
Great Weekend Trip

Overall we had a wonderful experience at the Albany Econolodge. The room was very clean it was very... See full review

  • Jake B. III
  • Mar 14, 2013
Welcome to the Econo Lodge, an Albany, NY hotel near the Albany International Airport. The Econo Lodge has easy access to Interstate 87 and Interstate 90, only three miles from the Albany International Airport. Minutes from the University at Albany, State University of New York/SUNY University at Albany, College of Nanoscale Science and Engineering, and Sematech. You will find attractions Times Union Center, Empire State Plaze, New York State Museum, Saratoga Race Course, and Saratoga Performing Arts Center /SPAC. Shopping destinations only minutes away in Colonie Center and Crossgates Mall.

Hotel Map

42.7199 -73.8355
Nearby airports
Albany International Airport, (ALB), 3.00, MI, SE; Schenectady Co. Arpt., (SCH), 11.50, MI, W; Bradley Int'l. Airport, (BDL), 99.00, MI, E;
Area description
Airport, I-87N@ Exit 2W

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Microwave
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Times Union Center: 6.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Simply satisfied
NY, NY
Jun 28, 2010

get what you paid for

We were just passing through and stayed one night. We got a smoking room, but it smelled like someone just finished smoking in there. The only real complaint I'd have would be about the bathroom. It was too small (only the shower and toilet were able to fit in the "room" part. The sink was outside.) and the water was SUPER WEAK! I had to shower twice as long to get all the soap and shampoo off. Aside from that, the place was quiet and comfortable and was worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Simply satisfied
NY, NY
Jun 28, 2010

get what you paid for

We were just passing through and stayed one night. We got a smoking room, but it smelled like someone just finished smoking in there. The only real complaint I'd have would be about the bathroom. It was too small (only the shower and toilet were able to fit in the "room" part. The sink was outside.) and the water was SUPER WEAK! I had to shower twice as long to get all the soap and shampoo off. Aside from that, the place was quiet and comfortable and was worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Jun 20, 2010

great value

Simple place. got the job done. great price for what u get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Jun 20, 2010

great value

Simple place. got the job done. great price for what u get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Massachusetts
Mar 15, 2010

It was ok nothing great , clean .

I just spent the night there so I would be close to the airport . The staff was fine work being done around the building it was dark so I couldn't tell what was going on .It was ok but needs some updating in the rooms .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Massachusetts
Mar 15, 2010

It was ok nothing great , clean .

I just spent the night there so I would be close to the airport . The staff was fine work being done around the building it was dark so I couldn't tell what was going on .It was ok but needs some updating in the rooms .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
ogdensburg, ny
Jan 22, 2010

albany hotel

ck in was good, staff helpful, but the bed was not very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
ogdensburg, ny
Jan 22, 2010

albany hotel

ck in was good, staff helpful, but the bed was not very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Dec 11, 2009

served the need at the time.

A cheap place to sleep for a few hours for an early flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Dec 11, 2009

served the need at the time.

A cheap place to sleep for a few hours for an early flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top