$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall

2 stars
1630 Central Avenue, Albany, NY 12205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
47 reviews
Great Hotel

This was great. I would stay there again. Very friendly. See full review

  • Patty Mayonasise
  • Aug 11, 2014
Econolodge

Very Good. Clean. Large rooms. Would stay here again. See full review

  • mb123456
  • Sep 1, 2014
Welcome to the Econo Lodge, an Albany, NY hotel near the Albany International Airport. The Econo Lodge has easy access to Interstate 87 and Interstate 90, only three miles from the Albany International Airport. Minutes from the University at Albany, State University of New York/SUNY University at Albany, College of Nanoscale Science and Engineering, and Sematech. You will find attractions Times Union Center, Empire State Plaze, New York State Museum, Saratoga Race Course, and Saratoga Performing Arts Center /SPAC. Shopping destinations only minutes away in Colonie Center and Crossgates Mall.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Microwave
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Times Union Center: 6.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ReachB
Delanson, NY
Oct 6, 2012

Overnight stay before trip to West coast

We were very pleased with our accomodations and it made our early flight in the morning much easier to manage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chilis is located a short distance up Wolf Road. We enjoyed a nice dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lali
Business
North Windham, CT
Aug 5, 2012

Not bad at all

Rooms are very spacious and clean and location is fabulous. They advertise that they have a gym but the equipment is very old and almost unusable....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Upstate New Yorker 1
Business
NYS
Aug 4, 2012

Phenomenal for value!

In comparison to the other hotels and motels in the surrounding area, this had the best value and it is a perfect place to put your feet up for the night. The room was surprisingly clean, very quiet, and a great location right off the north way and next to the mall. The only thing to remember is to utilize the do not disturb sign or else housekeeping will wake you up very early!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The cheesecake factory for dinner, and the spa "complexions" as a great relaxing place to go. All within a 2 mile drive!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bob729
Business
St Louis
Jul 29, 2012

Good location

We were looking for a place with a good location, near the highway, in a good neighborhood, and close to restaurants. This place fit the bill. It was a good night's sleep after an excellent dinner at the steakhouse right next door. They had a light complimentary breakfast available in the morning. While the room was clean and comfortable it may have been a smoker's at some time in the past. It was not really bad but it was noticeable. That was only negative about the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great food and a discount for staying at this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYS traveler 2012
Business
Utica, NY
Jul 1, 2012

Decent rates, decent place

Clean room and bathroom and very clean shower, friendly desk person, internet was free and had decent bandwidth, no complaints - good place to stay for the money , will stay there again....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnbuick
Business
Nashua, NH
May 28, 2012

great value

We needed a place to sleep, thats all. We wanted clean and comfortable at a good price. thats what we got. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just Me 269
Business
Upstate NY
May 21, 2012

No problems!

Staff were polite, helpful, and the room was comfortable. I would recommend this for anyone looking for a clean place while on the road. I would go back there again if the opportunity presented itself again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
General Lee
Business
Massachusetts, USA
Jan 8, 2012

Dream come true Concert, Buffy Sainte-Marie

It was easy to find. The location was great. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was spotless, had; ironing board, iron, hair drier, coffee maker, plenty of towels. I was able to check in as soon as I got there at 12:30 p.m. instead of 3:00. It was perfect for my needs. The only down side was the bed was too soft, I should have asked for a firm mattress. I will surely use them again as I will be returning to the area again this year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were plenty of diverse ethnic eateries within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wv
Jun 3, 2011

ok for the price

I was just looking for a place to sleep and it accomplished that. Rooms were basic and clean, although pillows were yellowed. Fitness room consisted of a universal gym from several decades ago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodbury, CT
May 11, 2011

Economical, clean and efficient

Very nice and clean and economical. The only thing missing was access to the internet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Jan 18, 2011

Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall Albany

I was in Albany, do I need to say more. The Hotel was very clean and I was greeted with a smile. I loved that I could control the heat in the room and that the water pressure in the shower was outstanding and hot. I had a coffeepot that worked and the Breakfast was fresh. All in all a great stay at a great price of $50. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There where lots of places to eat around the hotel. I went to the Golden Carroll and stuffed myself. Good Eats

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top