$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2015 Check-out: Jul 16, 2015

Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall

2 stars
View map of 1630 Central Avenue, Albany, NY 12205

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Robert from Florida
Business
Florida
Aug 6, 2013

Avoid this Establishment

This Lodge is in a bad part of town and is not at all what is advertised. Avoid if at all possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Albany Traveler
Business
Albany New York
Jun 21, 2013

You get less than you pay for

The room was very worn, surface cleaned, but not corners. The hot water took 15 minutes to warm up in both rooms I had. The smell was disgusting. Another guest complained that his tub had been patched and he felt like he was going to fall through the tub. The breakfast was OK, nothing special. The loby was nice looking thats about all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed cop
Business
Bronx, NY
Jun 1, 2013

Below Average

I was not that impressed with my stay. I did not feel very safe in the area. Not to mention, I was reminded by a rude staff member knocking on my door 15 minutes before check out time that I needed to check out. Believe me, I was very ready to check out. Needless to say that I will not be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
David the traveler
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
May 4, 2013

Easy and Clean

It was a very simple hotel. The outside looked a little dingy, but the inside was clean and comfortable. It's a great place if you want something cheap and convenient. I was there for a one night stay and it was perfect for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thomast
Business
Albany ny
Mar 27, 2013

Nice economical place

Nice,clean, priced right. Friendly staff, great location, close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jake B. III
Business
Glens Falls, New York
Mar 14, 2013

Great Weekend Trip

Overall we had a wonderful experience at the Albany Econolodge. The room was very clean it was very easy to check in and check out. The staff was friendly, and the room was very roomy with a decent sized bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveling to Alb
Business
New York
Nov 10, 2012

Average Stay

This stay was average. Breakfast was good it consists of cereal, bagels, donuts, muffins, coffee, juice. Everything was fresh and begins at 6:00 AM. The room size was average, had a tv, coffee pot, hair dryer. Pretty average, would probably stay their again in a pinch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
IU College Dad
Business
Hadley, Massachusetts
Oct 31, 2012

Inventory stay

The hotel is very convienient to the highway. The room was a little shabby and in need of some TLC, but it was clean and overall a good value if you are only staying a day or two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff1981ny
Business
Poughkeepsie,my
Oct 31, 2012

Great for $40 a night

Just a no frills room. Good location great price..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good Mexican restaurant in front of hotel

Review of Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ReachB
Business
Delanson, NY
Oct 6, 2012

Overnight stay before trip to West coast

We were very pleased with our accomodations and it made our early flight in the morning much easier to manage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chilis is located a short distance up Wolf Road. We enjoyed a nice dinner.

Back to menu Return to top