$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall

2 stars
1630 Central Avenue, Albany, NY 12205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
47 reviews
Great Hotel

This was great. I would stay there again. Very friendly. See full review

  • Patty Mayonasise
  • Aug 11, 2014
Econolodge

Very Good. Clean. Large rooms. Would stay here again. See full review

  • mb123456
  • Sep 1, 2014
Welcome to the Econo Lodge, an Albany, NY hotel near the Albany International Airport. The Econo Lodge has easy access to Interstate 87 and Interstate 90, only three miles from the Albany International Airport. Minutes from the University at Albany, State University of New York/SUNY University at Albany, College of Nanoscale Science and Engineering, and Sematech. You will find attractions Times Union Center, Empire State Plaze, New York State Museum, Saratoga Race Course, and Saratoga Performing Arts Center /SPAC. Shopping destinations only minutes away in Colonie Center and Crossgates Mall.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Microwave
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Times Union Center: 6.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MelSpell
Business
Syracuse NY
Oct 18, 2014

Excellent for the Price

We were pleasantly surprised. Our room was clean, quiet and safe. We were needing a quick no frills place to stay close to the thruway. We arrived late at night and left very early the next morning. We would definitely stay again if we have similar needs down the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Quick on and off to the NYS Thruway or Mass Turnpike.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mb123456
Business
north carolina
Sep 1, 2014

Econolodge

Very Good. Clean. Large rooms. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patty Mayonasise
Business
Albany ,NY
Aug 11, 2014

Great Hotel

This was great. I would stay there again. Very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jerry sutherland
Business
myrtle beach, sc
Oct 18, 2013

did not enjoy the MOTEL at all. moved to the red roof inn. it was dirty and the pillowa disgusting

had to move to the red roof inn. the place was filth and the pillows and cases were fithy.. and all they had for breakfast was cereral need to have a check believe me. will never stay in a econo lodge

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Weapon
Business
Albany, NY
Aug 21, 2013

Great for business Travel

Comfortable, clean room, maid service and front desk staff are excellent. Centrally located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

25 min to Saratoga Springs and much less expensive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
punum
Business
Long Beach, New York
Aug 19, 2013

It was perfect for one night stay

The staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean, and it was conveniently located near all shopping. The only downside was that the cardio equipment at the fitness center was broken and couldn't be used. There was a gym down the road, so it worked out. I would still stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Robert from Florida
Business
Florida
Aug 6, 2013

Avoid this Establishment

This Lodge is in a bad part of town and is not at all what is advertised. Avoid if at all possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Albany Traveler
Business
Albany New York
Jun 21, 2013

You get less than you pay for

The room was very worn, surface cleaned, but not corners. The hot water took 15 minutes to warm up in both rooms I had. The smell was disgusting. Another guest complained that his tub had been patched and he felt like he was going to fall through the tub. The breakfast was OK, nothing special. The loby was nice looking thats about all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed cop
Business
Bronx, NY
Jun 1, 2013

Below Average

I was not that impressed with my stay. I did not feel very safe in the area. Not to mention, I was reminded by a rude staff member knocking on my door 15 minutes before check out time that I needed to check out. Believe me, I was very ready to check out. Needless to say that I will not be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
David the traveler
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
May 4, 2013

Easy and Clean

It was a very simple hotel. The outside looked a little dingy, but the inside was clean and comfortable. It's a great place if you want something cheap and convenient. I was there for a one night stay and it was perfect for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top