$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Days Inn Albany SUNY

2 stars
1230 Western Avenue, Albany, NY 12203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
64 reviews
Days Inn SUNY

Nice, large well ventilated hotel room. Would definitely stay here again. See full review

  • mb123456
  • Oct 5, 2014
Family visit

I enjoyed my stay. Wanted something simple with out frills. Got nice clean room and good breakfast. See full review

  • Knowhub
  • Jul 14, 2014
UAlbany-area hotel with smart, fresh accommodations and free breakfast
With tidy, impeccably clean rooms and common areas, the Days Inn Albany SUNY appeals to both business travelers and families visiting the University at Albany – SUNY. Several office complexes are also within walking distance. A continental breakfast is complimentary. Additional dining and shopping are available around campus and at nearby Crossgates Mall and Colonie Center. Free Internet access and free on-site parking are available at the Days Inn Albany SUNY. 

 

Highlights
  • Free breakfast
  • Located across the street from the University at Albany – SUNY
  • Free Internet access
  • Free on-site parking
Rooms

Clean, bright rooms at the Days Inn Albany SUNY include one queen, two queen or two double beds. Sitting areas, coffee makers and bath amenities are also provided. Cable channels include HBO. Additional conveniences include hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. High-speed Internet access and local phone calls are free. Adjoining rooms are available.  

Features

Four miles from downtown Albany, the main UAlbany Uptown Campus is across the street from the Days Inn Albany SUNY. The university's Performing Arts Center and University Art Museum host a variety of special performances and exhibits.

 

At the Days Inn Albany SUNY, a fitness center includes an elliptical machine, exercise bike, treadmill and wall-mounted television. Numerous restaurants are within walking distance or minutes away by car. Free on-site parking includes space for oversized vehicles. Contact the hotel for the pet policy.

 

Transportation
  • I-87 (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • I-90 (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Greyhound bus station (4 mi/7.2 km)
  • Albany International Airport (5 mi/7.7 km)
  • Albany-Rensselaer Amtrak station (5 mi/8.3 km) 
Attractions
  • University at Albany – SUNY (Across the street)
  • Crossgates Mall (1 mi/2.4 km) 
  • Colonie Center mall (2 mi/3.4 km)
  • New York State Museum (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Empire State Plaza (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • New York State Capitol (4 mi/6.6 km)
  • Times Union Center (4 mi/6.8 km)   
  • Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute (9 mi/14.1 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting space available
Policies and fees

Pets allowed, $20 USD per pet, per room, per night. For guests staying more than one night, pet fee will be waived at hotel's discretion. Maximum two pets per room, NQ1, NDD1, Q1, DD1 only

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

42.6776 -73.8288
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Albany SUNY also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Times Union Center: 4.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Albany SUNY

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Albany SUNY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kuocheng
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 28, 2008

Very family friendly

Very family friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

try the buffet-style restaurant across the street. It's cheap and family-friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Albany SUNY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
az85260
Business
Sarasota, FL, USA
Aug 29, 2011

very friendly staff and good hotel near SUNY!

We visited Albany for few days and stayed in Days Inn SUNY Albany. We arrived very late and the staff was very nice and friendly! Second day, the front desk staff not only helped us to find the car rental company, but also called for us and arranged picking up service! The hotel is located within walking distance to SUNY campus and it wasa very nice stay for my family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Albany SUNY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PhillyRocker
Business
Allentown, PA
Feb 26, 2013

Great hotel!

This was an extremely comfortable and clean hotel; the bed was great, breakfast was even better and the staff were helpful. Only drawback--no frig in my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Albany SUNY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany NY
Aug 20, 2010

Great location, clean and nice place

The hotel employees are very nice and friendly, it is right across the street from SUNY's football field. Room is clean and nice, free internet access saved me a lot of money on finding a coffee shop with Wifi. I would definitely recommend my friends to stay there. Even if you are not driving, you can take the bus No.10 downtown which is right in front of the hotel. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Crossgate Mall, Walmart are within 10 minute drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Albany SUNY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Proud Wife
Business
Bronx, NY
Sep 7, 2010

Close to NYS Correction Academy

My husband was graduating from NYS Correction Academy and since I live 3 hours away, I needed a place to rest my head for the night before his graduation. It was a 15 minute drive from the Academy and it offered a decent breakfast.I would recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Albany SUNY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 6, 2008

Comfortable Place

This is a great place to stay if you do not need dining options within the hotel. The continental breakfast was adequate but there is a Dunkin Donuts next door and many other places to eat along the avenue. The staff was very friendly and accomodating....I will go back there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Crossgates Mall is a mile away...a long walk or a short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Albany SUNY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
rhode island
Jul 10, 2010

a good night's sleep

We arrived very late but the desk person was very friendly and helpful. Check in was quick and easy with no surprises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Albany SUNY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gummi Bear
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Mar 25, 2012

quiet out of the way, undisturbed for albany Business

If you have business in downton albany, this motel is quick CDTA #10 bus ride away :-) and you will be in quiet with your TimeWarner Cable with HBO :-))

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the Bus from Capital District Transit CDTA number 10 line on Western Avenue. The Motel is right in front of the bus stop :-)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Albany SUNY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doug Merriott
Business
Saint Petersburg, Florida
Mar 11, 2013

Getting what you pay for is not so bad...

After a long day and a two hour delay a desk clerk with a bad attitude was the last thing I wanted. Was it my exhaustion or did he have an attitude? I don't know but if he was on my staff he would receive some major customer service training. This introduction to the Days Inn seemed like a bad omen. However I got upstairs and the room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom spotless with "natural" body care products. The continental breakfast even had fruit, not just a bunch of junky cereal and stale pastry. So in all, I needed a room to sleep in for a few hours before the next leg of my trip. Days Inn delivered with a good value. No, it was not a luxury resort but that is not what I purchased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Albany SUNY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hauppauge, New York
Aug 28, 2009

Days Inn Albany SUNY

Stayed here while taking our freshman to SUNY albany. Location is perfect and price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Peaches Cafe offers delicious food at a great price. Approximately 1 mile from SUNY Albany

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top