$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 31, 2015

Days Inn Albany SUNY

2 stars
View map of 1230 Western Avenue, Albany, NY 12203

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
65 reviews
Just right

Great for the price and location. Needed to be near SUNY Albany. It is right across the street. See full review

  • NancyNYC
  • Feb 20, 2015
Days Inn SUNY

Nice, large well ventilated hotel room. Would definitely stay here again. See full review

  • mb123456
  • Oct 5, 2014
UAlbany-area hotel with smart, fresh accommodations and free breakfast
With tidy, impeccably clean rooms and common areas, the Days Inn Albany SUNY appeals to both business travelers and families visiting the University at Albany – SUNY. Several office complexes are also within walking distance. A continental breakfast is complimentary. Additional dining and shopping are available around campus and at nearby Crossgates Mall and Colonie Center. Free Internet access and free on-site parking are available at the Days Inn Albany SUNY. 

 

Highlights
  • Free breakfast
  • Located across the street from the University at Albany – SUNY
  • Free Internet access
  • Free on-site parking
Rooms

Clean, bright rooms at the Days Inn Albany SUNY include one queen, two queen or two double beds. Sitting areas, coffee makers and bath amenities are also provided. Cable channels include HBO. Additional conveniences include hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. High-speed Internet access and local phone calls are free. Adjoining rooms are available.  

Features

Four miles from downtown Albany, the main UAlbany Uptown Campus is across the street from the Days Inn Albany SUNY. The university's Performing Arts Center and University Art Museum host a variety of special performances and exhibits.

 

At the Days Inn Albany SUNY, a fitness center includes an elliptical machine, exercise bike, treadmill and wall-mounted television. Numerous restaurants are within walking distance or minutes away by car. Free on-site parking includes space for oversized vehicles. Contact the hotel for the pet policy.

 

Transportation
  • I-87 (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • I-90 (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Greyhound bus station (4 mi/7.2 km)
  • Albany International Airport (5 mi/7.7 km)
  • Albany-Rensselaer Amtrak station (5 mi/8.3 km) 
Attractions
  • University at Albany – SUNY (Across the street)
  • Crossgates Mall (1 mi/2.4 km) 
  • Colonie Center mall (2 mi/3.4 km)
  • New York State Museum (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Empire State Plaza (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • New York State Capitol (4 mi/6.6 km)
  • Times Union Center (4 mi/6.8 km)   
  • Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute (9 mi/14.1 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting space available
Policies and fees

Pets allowed, $20 USD per pet, per room, per night. For guests staying more than one night, pet fee will be waived at hotel's discretion. Maximum two pets per room, NQ1, NDD1, Q1, DD1 only

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Albany SUNY also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Times Union Center: 4.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Albany SUNY

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Albany SUNY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NancyNYC
Business
CARMEL
Feb 20, 2015

Just right

Great for the price and location. Needed to be near SUNY Albany. It is right across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Albany SUNY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mb123456
Business
New York
Oct 5, 2014

Days Inn SUNY

Nice, large well ventilated hotel room. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Albany SUNY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boston baked beans
Business
Boston MA
Jul 31, 2014

Clean basic accommodation

Although the front desk and its personnel made us wonder if we had made a mistake in booking this hotel, the room itself was clean, comfortable and pleasant. The location was very convenient right off the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Albany SUNY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Knowhub
Business
West palm beach, Florida
Jul 14, 2014

Family visit

I enjoyed my stay. Wanted something simple with out frills. Got nice clean room and good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Albany SUNY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
iluvj
Business
New York
May 8, 2014

Just Okay

It is in a convenient location but that is about it. The halls are small and low ceilings so it does not have a welcoming feel to it. The breakfast was not very tasty. The toilet in our room was broken so we had work with it to get the water to stop after each use. But, I'd probably stay again just for the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Albany SUNY

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Monroemom
Business
New York
Feb 18, 2014

What in the world?

We were on a college visit with our daughter and being right across the street from SUNY Albany was definitely convenient. However when our daughter pulled down the comforter to her bed there was some sort of a homemade S&M device made under the covers leading us to believe the linens had not been changed between guests. We requested new sheets and blankets be brought up and when they were we were expected to change them. If we did not have to wake up early I would have definitely looked for another place to spend the night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not bother going to Dibello's down the road for sandwiches. All of the meat on our sandwiches tasted the same! No differentiation between meats

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Albany SUNY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
congorev
Business
Malone, NY
Dec 1, 2013

travel overnight

a decent motel for the money; had stayed there once before so knew its convenient location to the thruway and Northway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

very close to Crossgates mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Albany SUNY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
medical school mom
Business
phoenix arizona
May 28, 2013

You get what you pay for :)

You get what you pay for....the hotel staff was really great, very helpful and friendly. The hotel is cheap, which is what we wanted but with cheap you get what you pay for. The rooms were clean enough, everything was just fine.....nothing special....but we were going for cheap and not amenities. If you would rather spend your money on other parts of your trip, then this is a great hotel to pick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Albany SUNY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Forward team
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 27, 2013

Decent for the money.

This hotel wasn't that bad considering the low price. The room was clean and the amenities within standard. The location is only beneficial if you have business with the University of Albany. Other than that the location wasn't prime if you are there to get to know the city. The only real complaint I have is that they were doing construction right outside my window and decided that 7 am was a great time to do that. I wish the hotel would have reconsidered their time of day for renovations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Albany SUNY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Med Student
Business
Anchorage AK
Apr 10, 2013

got the job done

I was in town to check out the local medical school. It was a reasonable distance from the school and offered everything i needed for my short stay within a good budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top