$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Days Inn Albany SUNY

2 stars
View map of 1230 Western Avenue, Albany, NY 12203

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Albany SUNY

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Albany SUNY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
medical school mom
Business
phoenix arizona
May 28, 2013

You get what you pay for :)

You get what you pay for....the hotel staff was really great, very helpful and friendly. The hotel is cheap, which is what we wanted but with cheap you get what you pay for. The rooms were clean enough, everything was just fine.....nothing special....but we were going for cheap and not amenities. If you would rather spend your money on other parts of your trip, then this is a great hotel to pick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Albany SUNY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Forward team
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 27, 2013

Decent for the money.

This hotel wasn't that bad considering the low price. The room was clean and the amenities within standard. The location is only beneficial if you have business with the University of Albany. Other than that the location wasn't prime if you are there to get to know the city. The only real complaint I have is that they were doing construction right outside my window and decided that 7 am was a great time to do that. I wish the hotel would have reconsidered their time of day for renovations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Albany SUNY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Med Student
Business
Anchorage AK
Apr 10, 2013

got the job done

I was in town to check out the local medical school. It was a reasonable distance from the school and offered everything i needed for my short stay within a good budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Albany SUNY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sarashay
Business
wallingford CT
Apr 3, 2013

quick overnight for college student dropoff

I have stayed here in the past-good price for a quick stay when traveling from out of state to drop off/ pick up college daughter. First room assigned to me had a strong odor- not sure exactly what it was from, si I asked to be switched which they did without hesitation. Second room was clean & comfortable, staff was very friendly & helpful, especially the college student who worked the evening I checked in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

99 restaurant right down the street. Homestyle atmosphere, good prices, stress buster.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Albany SUNY

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NYBarExamTaker
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 11, 2013

Cheap, does the job... that's about it...

Lacking. But for the tight wallet - you'll get through it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Albany SUNY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doug Merriott
Business
Saint Petersburg, Florida
Mar 11, 2013

Getting what you pay for is not so bad...

After a long day and a two hour delay a desk clerk with a bad attitude was the last thing I wanted. Was it my exhaustion or did he have an attitude? I don't know but if he was on my staff he would receive some major customer service training. This introduction to the Days Inn seemed like a bad omen. However I got upstairs and the room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom spotless with "natural" body care products. The continental breakfast even had fruit, not just a bunch of junky cereal and stale pastry. So in all, I needed a room to sleep in for a few hours before the next leg of my trip. Days Inn delivered with a good value. No, it was not a luxury resort but that is not what I purchased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Albany SUNY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PhillyRocker
Business
Allentown, PA
Feb 26, 2013

Great hotel!

This was an extremely comfortable and clean hotel; the bed was great, breakfast was even better and the staff were helpful. Only drawback--no frig in my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Albany SUNY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SUNY Mom
Business
Upstate NY
Aug 12, 2012

Near SUNY

The hotel is convenient to the college. It was great to have a 'frig in the room. I like the closeness to Dunkin'.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the Across The Street Pub. Great sandwiches & salads & beer & right next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Albany SUNY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gummi Bear
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Mar 25, 2012

quiet out of the way, undisturbed for albany Business

If you have business in downton albany, this motel is quick CDTA #10 bus ride away :-) and you will be in quiet with your TimeWarner Cable with HBO :-))

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the Bus from Capital District Transit CDTA number 10 line on Western Avenue. The Motel is right in front of the bus stop :-)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Albany SUNY

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BeccaD
Business
Hudson Valley, NY
Feb 11, 2012

A place to lay your head

Nothing to write home about but hey, I needed an inexpensive place to sleep while on a biz trip. It was safe and clean. My toilet ran all night so do a quick check before claiming the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Madison Cafe, 2 miles east, is a fantastic $$ place to have breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top