$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 23, 2015

CrestHill Suites Albany

3 stars
View map of 1415 Washington Avenue, Albany, NY 12206

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
76 reviews
3 night stay

I stayed 3 nights at CrestHill Suites and I would definitely stay there again if I ever need a... See full review

  • Michael B.
  • Mar 11, 2015
Great Hotel

The hotel is conveniently located for purpose visiting. See full review

  • Diane T.
  • Jan 14, 2015
SUNY Albany area hotel with studios and suites
CrestHill Suites Albany is located at the University at Albany - SUNY, midway between downtown Albany and the airport. Adjacent Interstate highways I-80 and I-90 put Capital District attractions and destinations within reach. At the CrestHill Suites Albany, studio, one- and two-bedroom floor plans cater to short-term or extended stay travelers. A complimentary breakfast buffet and grocery shopping service help guests feel at home. Free on-site parking and a weekday evening reception are additional highlights of CrestHill Suites Albany.
Highlights
  • Free hot breakfast buffet
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access and business center
  • Apartment-style suites with full kitchens
  • Heated outdoor pool

 

Rooms

Studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom apartment-style suites are available at CrestHill Suites Albany. These homey accommodations have fully equipped kitchens with ovens, stove top ranges and full size refrigerators. Conveniences like a coffee maker, microwave, iron and ironing board are provided. Two-bedroom suites include two full bathrooms. Guests relax in the suite's sitting area with digital cable TV.

 

Features

Monday through Thursday, an evening social hour features a complimentary light meal, including beer, wine and soft drinks. An outdoor patio features a barbeque grill and heated pool in a quiet setting. A 24-hour fitness center is available.


On-the-go travelers take advantage of complimentary grocery shopping service. Small items can be purchased at the on-site convenience store. Daily housekeeping keeps suites fresh, while guests may use the on-site laundry facility.

Transportation
  • Adjacent to I-90
  • I-87 (1 mi/1.8 km) 
  • Albany International Airport (4 mi/6.3 km)
  • Greyhound bus station (4 mi/7.2 km) 
  • Albany-Rensselaer Amtrak station (5 mi/8.3 km) 
  • Shuttle service available upon request

 

Attractions
  • University at Albany – SUNY (Across the street)
  • Colonie Center mall (2 mi/2.5 km)
  • Crossgates Mall (2 mi/2.9 km) 
  • Empire State Plaza (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • New York State Museum (4 mi/6.5 km) 
  • New York State Capitol (4 mi/6.5 km)
  • Times Union Center (4 mi/6.8 km)   
  • Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute (8 mi/12.8 km)

 

Business
  • Business center
Policies and fees
  • Pets are not allowed.
  • Smoking rooms are not available.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

CrestHill Suites Albany Rooms

King Suite
This room offers one king bed with fully equipped kitchen, sitting area with digital cable TV and VCR with a second TV in the bedroom.
Double Suite
This room offers two double bed with fully equipped kitchen, sitting area, 25 inch digital cable TV and VCR, high speed internet access and smoking available upon request.
King One Bedroom Suite
King One Bedroom Suites have separate living room area with a sleeper sofa and a bedroom with 1 king bed. All suites have a full kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, oven, and dishwasher.
Two Bedroom Suite
Two Bedroom Suites have 2 bedrooms with 1 king bed, two queen beds and a sleeper sofa. All suites have a full kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, oven, and dishwasher.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Times Union Center: 4.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for CrestHill Suites Albany

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of CrestHill Suites Albany

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Visiting parent
Business
Woomere
Apr 6, 2015

Great location, not clean

We went to visit SUNY Albany for Orientation so this location is ideal however upon arrival we noticed a very strong smell of smoke in hallways even thought we were in a non smoking room it really didn't matter as the smoke cam right into our room. The room was not clean, very dusty. We were so tired and had no energy to just find another hotel we stayed much to our regret.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of CrestHill Suites Albany

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael B.
Business
New York
Mar 11, 2015

3 night stay

I stayed 3 nights at CrestHill Suites and I would definitely stay there again if I ever need a comfortable place to stay for more than a night or two. The rooms were clean and comfortable, breakfast was better than most hotels, and the location was perfect for my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of CrestHill Suites Albany

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diane T.
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Great Hotel

The hotel is conveniently located for purpose visiting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of CrestHill Suites Albany

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Speddy
Business
Clermont
Dec 29, 2014

trip to hall of fame

The hotel was close to the airport. Plus a gas station was walking distance from the hotel. Everything I went to see. Was less then 2 hour drive away from the hotel. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of CrestHill Suites Albany

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Speddy
Business
Clermont
Dec 19, 2014

trip to hall of fame

The hotel was close to the airport. Plus a gas station was walking distance from the hotel. Everything I went to see. Was less then 2 hour drive away from the hotel. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of CrestHill Suites Albany

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sean and Marilyn
Business
Central Massachusetts
Nov 17, 2014

Nice Stay at CrestHill Suites in Albany

Hotel stay was excellent. We were visiting the University of Albany and stayed in a spacious suite that had a nice layout with a common room and kitchen area in between two separate bedrooms. The suite was clean, comfortable and quiet. We loved the location across the street from the University with easy access to major highways. I would not hesitate to stay here again, if in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of food choices off Fuller Road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of CrestHill Suites Albany

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
80 D
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 7, 2014

Great for family

The room and kitchenette had everything one needs to keep the family comfortable. The dishware and utensils were mismatched but fine. There was enough room space to spread out and unpack. The location is very good for ease of freeway access. The staff could use a refresher course in customer service and hospitality though. I found I was doing the encouraging smile to them to get them to perk up and be positive. Awkward, but fine otherwise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of CrestHill Suites Albany

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BMGUS
Business
NY
Sep 8, 2014

Weekend Trip

The rooms are huge! Basically a studio apartment... has everything you need. The beds are super comfortable. The staff could be a little more polite/helpful, other then that everything was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of CrestHill Suites Albany

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jean Guy
Business
Montreal, Quebec Canada
Sep 7, 2014

It's always a plesure to go back 3-4 weeks a year

We feel at home. People are very pleasant, helpful and they represent the company very well..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Quiet place, Free parking, closed to highway 87

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of CrestHill Suites Albany

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJ88ny
Business
Rockland ny
Aug 20, 2014

Nice

Hotel was pretty good, only thing was middle of night ac turned off and room got extremely hot came back on within 30 mins but a little odd. Will probably book at this hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top