$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Albany Thruway

3 stars
1455 Washington Avenue, 1455 Washington Avenue, Albany, NY 12206
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
13 reviews
Stop over

The great location and clean with very friendly staff. Worth spending the extra for the breakfast. See full review

  • Traveling nelsons
  • Jun 22, 2014
UAlbany visit

Stayed here for college open house. Right across the street from UA entrance. The staff was... See full review

  • Scotitude
  • Apr 7, 2014
Refresh your travel routine at Courtyard Albany Thruway. Whether traveling for business or leisure, experience a better stay at one of the premier hotels in Albany, NY. Discover inviting spaces to work or relax in our lobby, boasting easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. Satisfy your cravings at The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., our SUNY hotel's restaurant offering healthy and hearty meals for breakfast and dinner as well as wine and beer selections in the evening and Starbucks coffee all day. The seamless blend of comfort and convenience continues into well-appointed guest rooms featuring cozy beds, flat-panel HD TVs and free Wi-Fi. During down time, take a dip in our indoor pool or maintain a regular exercise routine in the state-of-the-art fitness center. Centrally located, our Albany, NY, hotel is adjacent to the University at Albany, just minutes from downtown and 30 miles from scenic Saratoga Springs. Rest, relax and enjoy your stay at Courtyard Albany Thruway.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Albany Thruway also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Times Union Center: 4.5 mi

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Albany Thruway

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 13
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Albany Thruway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rachel2315
Business
New York
Feb 10, 2014

Weekend getaway

Perfect spot to getaway for a weekend. The people were so friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Albany Thruway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fire fighter P
Business
Peru,ma
Jul 24, 2013

Execellent hotel

Very welcoming and friendly staff. Will stay there again when in the Albany area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Albany Thruway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimi I
Business
Claremont NH
Mar 3, 2014

Distance to downtown

By researching everything I could, I thought this hotel would be much closer to downtown. We were in Albany to see a show at the Times-Union. It wasn't close at all. It also took over an hour to get a cab to the hotel, which may not have been the hotels fault, but they never should have allowed us to wait that long. We missed out on dinner because of it. All in all, great hotel, but if your in Albany to go downtown, pay the extra and stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Not close to attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Albany Thruway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Worcester, MA
Aug 15, 2010

Good Place to Stay

Good location, easy to get to. Our only complaint was the road noise from the Thruway. Ask for a room facing the front of the hotel and it would be a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Albany Thruway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southern California
May 27, 2009

Great accomodations, great service!

This was our last stop after attending our granddaughter's graduation from Vassar. We had one night to relax and recuperate from a very busy weekend. The hotel is located a short distance from major expressways (easy to find), about 10-15 minutes from the airport and is quiet and the rooms are large and nicely furnished. As this was our only night away from family, we chose to eat a quiet dinner and see a movie at the local mall. I would highly recommend Houlihans Restaurant in the Crossgates Mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Houlihans Restaurant in the Crossgates Mall. All their food is great but their fried donut balls in Bailey's dipping sauce is to die for!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top