$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2014 Check-out: Sep 7, 2014

Comfort Inn & Suites Airport - Wolf Road

2 stars
16 Wolf Road, Albany, NY 12205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
5 reviews
wonderful value

Hotel was conveniently located clean WELL equipped hotel across from large shopping mall & @ I87.... See full review

  • Albany moment
  • Jul 28, 2014
Comfort is what we wanted

The stay was everything we wanted and expected of a Comfort inn. From the check in at the front... See full review

  • DavenMarsha
  • Apr 4, 2014
The Comfort Inn and Suites hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 87 near University of Albany, State University of New York. Downtown Albany is within five miles. Other nearby attractions include The Crossings of Colonie, Colonie Center shopping mall and New York State Museum. Hotel amenities and features include free hot breakfast, free wireless high-speed Internet and an outdoor pool. All rooms include microwaves and refrigerators. Pool, Sauna and Spa tub are closed until further notice.

Hotel Map

42.7105 -73.8212
Nearby airports
Albany International Airport, (ALB), 3.00, MI, W;
Area description
Airport, I-87 at Exit 2E

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn & Suites Airport - Wolf Road also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Times Union Center: 5.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Airport - Wolf Road

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Airport - Wolf Road

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
asmot
Business
poughkeepsie, ny
Apr 25, 2012

Excellent Value for Money

When many similar hotels in the Capital Region of Albany are charging $160 +, this Comfort Inn is a steal at just $117. Well managed, good breakfast included plus a free Wall Street Journal. Really good value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just cross the road at the traffic light just north of the hotel (pedestrian crossing light) to the Colonie Mall. The Cheesecake Factory has an excellent and well priced menue. I had a Caribbean chicken dish for just $9.75 on their new menue. Excellent.

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Airport - Wolf Road

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Albany moment
New York
Jul 28, 2014

wonderful value

Hotel was conveniently located clean WELL equipped hotel across from large shopping mall & @ I87. Complimentary breakfast is the best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Airport - Wolf Road

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DavenMarsha
Business
Jamestown NY
Apr 4, 2014

Comfort is what we wanted

The stay was everything we wanted and expected of a Comfort inn. From the check in at the front desk (Pleasant) to the most definitely Comfort of the bed and pillows. We will stay there again when we make that long trip to Albany NY. Thank you Comfort Inn for your great Hospitality

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I am so glad we stayed at the comfort inn. Most anything was in walking distance. Great food,Mall,place of our Meeting,and so on...we couldn't get lost if we wanted too!

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Airport - Wolf Road

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveling for work and bi
Business
New York
Jun 2, 2012

Bed bugs??

I was bitten several times during the night. Very upset about it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Airport - Wolf Road

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PurpleHippo
Clinton, NJ, USA
Feb 16, 2012

Convenient Comfort

Location was convenient (close to I-87, IHOP and Starbuck's). Staff was very helpful even after checkout avoiding a near-catastrophe when my daughter left a favorite stuffed animal in the room. Even so, it was a bit pricier than I would have liked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Grandma's Place served great burgers and omelets.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search