$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 17, 2014 Check-out: Dec 18, 2014

BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

3 stars
200 Wolf Road, Albany, NY 12205-1197
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
159 reviews
Recommend for single,couple, family

Check in,check out were seamless. Staff was welcoming,courteous. Hot/cold breakfast buffet was... See full review

  • Betty Boop 1948
  • Jul 25, 2014
good clean near airport park for 25

Good place for an early flight and bonus for parking for a long trip for only 25 bucks instead of... See full review

  • Travelingpants
  • Jun 13, 2014
Economy accommodation at Albany airport with free breakfast and Wi-Fi
Two miles from Albany International Airport, the Best Western Albany Airport Inn is centrally located between Albany and Schenectady and provides convenient access to destinations throughout the Capital District. A free shuttle transports guests to and from the airport, as well as the Albany bus and train terminals. At the Best Western Albany Airport Inn, guests take advantage of a free hot breakfast and on-site restaurant. Additional dining and shopping options are available along Wolf Road. Parking and wireless Internet access are complimentary.

 

Highlights
  • Complimentary shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access

 

Rooms

All guest rooms at the Best Western Albany Airport Inn include complimentary Wi-Fi, coffee makers, microwaves and refrigerators. Cable channels, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards are also provided. DVD players are available for a fee. An updated look includes dark woods and chrome accents.

Features

A complimentary full hot breakfast is available each morning at the Best Western Albany Airport Inn. The on-site Scenarios restaurant serves pizzas, steaks and pub fare. Room service is available. A variety of businesses, restaurants and shops are located on Wolf Road.

 

An indoor pool area is flooded with light from a two-story atrium. Guests take advantage of complimentary access to a local fitness center. Transportation to and from the fitness center is provided.

 

Complimentary Wi-Fi can be accessed throughout the Best Western Albany Airport Inn. Free on-site parking at at the Best Western Albany Airport Inn includes space for oversized vehicles. Contact the hotel for the pet policy.

Transportation
  • Adjacent to I-87
  • Albany International Airport (2 mi/2.7 km)
  • I-90 (2 mi/3.9 km)
  • Greyhound bus station (6 mi/9.4 km)
  • Albany-Rensselaer Amtrak station (6 mi/10.3 km)
  • Complimentary airport, bus and train shuttle

 

Attractions
  • Colonie Center mall (1 mi/2.1 km)
  • Hoffman's Playland (2 mi/3.5 km)
  • University at Albany – SUNY (3 mi/4.3 km)
  • Crossgates Mall (3 mi/5.4 km) 
  • New York State Capitol (5 mi/8.6 km)
  • Empire State Plaza (5 mi/8.6 km)
  • New York State Museum (5 mi/8.9 km)
  • Times Union Center (6 mi/9 km)   
  • Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute (7 mi/10.8 km)

 

Business
  • 5,000 square feet of function space
  • Catering menus available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,MICROWAVE,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MICROWAVE,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,WALK IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Times Union Center: 5.7 mi

Dining

Romano's Macaroni Grill
.30 mile(s) from Romano's Macaroni Grill, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner
Buffalo Wagon Pan Asian
.30 mile(s) from Buffalo Wagon Pan Asian, Full Service, Pacific Rim, Open for: lunch, dinner
Reel Seafood
Adjacent to Reel Seafood, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner
Wolf Road Diner
Adjacent to Wolf Road Diner, Cafe, American, Open for: lunch, dinner
Olive Garden
Adjacent to Olive Garden, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner
Turf House Grille
Adjacent to Turf House Grille, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: lunch, dinner
Pizza Hut
Adjacent to Pizza Hut, Fast Food, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner
Red Lobster
Adjacent to Red Lobster, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (159)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 159
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
shermn8r
Business
Billings MT
Oct 22, 2014

Police, Fire Dept

Upon checking in (18 Oct '14) I saw two police cars at the front door. I asked the front desk about it and I was told they were there to quiet down a wedding party that had gotten out of hand. I asked for, and was given, a room away from that group. The room was warm and felt humid. Television reception was not good on most channels. Heard a distant noise after about two hours. Laid in bed for about 15 minutes wondering what it was and where it was coming from. Thought maybe it was coming from the parking lot or a neighboring building, but it turned out to be a fire alarm in the hotel. Don't know why their fire alarm would be so hard to hear - perhaps they didn't work at my end of the building? The sound the fire alarm made was not a sound I've heard before, so I didn't recognize it for what it was. I called the front desk to ask about it - after the phone rang for awhile it was picked up and left off the hook by the staff. Although they didn't bother to speak to me, I could hear conversations in the lobby which made me realize that it was, in fact, a fire alarm and that police had returned and the fire dept was on the scene. I packed all my bags into my vehicle and went to the front desk where I told them I was leaving. I was gone before the fire dept left. It turned out that the original wedding party was still causing problems. It's easy to second-guess the actions of the hotel staff when I'm not in their shoes, but I think they let a situation get out of hand that should have been handled more pro-actively from the start. Additionally, there needs to be a better system in place to inform guests that there's a fire, or other emergency in their hotel. Perhaps the "wake-up call" system could be used to dial all rooms with an emergency message. The building's fire alarm is not adequate and should be looked at. Emily, the Gen'l Manager, was understanding and issued me a full refund for both the 18th, and for the pre-paid reservation for the 24th. With over a million travel miles under my belt in my lifetime I've stayed in a lot of places in a lot of states and countries. By US standards, I would rate this hotel as just "adequate". Would not stay again, would not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carolon
Business
Florida
Jul 29, 2014

Oldie but goodie

Nice but older hotel room, great bed...only drawback was the small bathroom but for my one night it was adequate (would be an issue for a large person though). I would use this one again. Low rating of amenities is because I didn't experience any other than room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary Wary
Business
Bettendorf Iowa
Jul 25, 2014

Nearly perfect

I was delighted with the location and it's proximity to the airport, the competent staff and clean comfortable room. The hallways were in desperate need of fresh carpet and paint however and that is the only reason this review isn't a full five stars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Betty Boop 1948
Business
Albany, NY
Jul 25, 2014

Recommend for single,couple, family

Check in,check out were seamless. Staff was welcoming,courteous. Hot/cold breakfast buffet was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
She said yes
Business
Atlanta
Mar 13, 2014

Early, last-min Flight

I flew from Albany to Atlanta in a whirlwind of events in order to propose to my girlfriend. I didn't check in until 11pm, but the staff was available and extremely helpful. They explained the morning shuttle service to me in order to get me to my 6am flight on time. I'd be leaving before the continental breakfast, so the young lady behind the counter handed me a couple of granola bars to have in the morning. Overall, the hotel was clean, comfortable and the staff was pleasant, compassionate and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Budget an extra 5-10 min to get to the lobby in order to catch a scheduled shuttle, especially if your room is located on a far end of the building. It takes longer than you think to get from one end to the other.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zander H
Business
Albany, NY
Dec 18, 2013

good one night stay

a good place to stay before catching up the early morning flight at the Albany airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Libbycat
Business
Watertown, NY
Sep 23, 2013

Peaceful, comfortable night

Food was good, both supper and the free breakfast. I was traveling alone and felt very safe both inside the hotel and in the parking area. The staff was very helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone and would love to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Everbrrik
Business
Ny,ny
Oct 8, 2012

What a stench!

First off, I wish I was given an option for a non smoking room. I found out at checking that booking through o----z automatically defaults to a smoking room, and the rest of the hotel was booked. The room and the entire floor wreaked of cigarette smoke. The staff went above and beyond to make me feel comfortable inc. bringing me deodorizer. The curtains and carpet were stained and gross there was a stain on the toilet seat. The hotel needs an entire overhaul; new carpets, bathroom design, cleaning detail..the works. I wouldn't book this particular best western again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
albany, NY
Jan 1, 2011

average stay

An average stay in business/airport part of town; sidewalks were not well shoveled to walk to nearby coffee shop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burbank, CA
Sep 11, 2010

Location, comfort, price is right

Staff was very friendly and helpful as in calling for repairs when an inner door bolt would not move because it had been painted over in remodeling, or advising technique for opening the door, which was quirky. Key cards lost their power and I didn't enjoy that, being a long way from the lobby. One of the night desk clerks had an unfriendly attitude, almost sarcastic. Everyone else was quite polite and helpful. The entrance from the street needs more lighting to define the driveway curbing, which has no illumination on it, there being none on the street in front and the hotel being set back. The result is you cannot see the curvature of the curb when navigating the driveway. The clerk said there were plans for remodeling and that he would forward my suggestion. Hot breakfast was excellent. Restaurant cuisine casual but tasty and well prepared.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Red Lobster is two blocks down Wolf Road and Koto Japanese steakhouse just off Shaker Airport Road beyond the I-87 overpass

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top