$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2014 Check-out: Apr 28, 2014

BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

3 stars
200 Wolf Road, Albany, NY 12205-1197
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
149 reviews
Peaceful, comfortable night

Food was good, both supper and the free breakfast. I was traveling alone and felt very safe both... See full review

  • Libbycat
  • Sep 23, 2013
College trip

Minutes from airport, restaurants, drug store, everything we needed while dropping my son off at... See full review

  • First year mom
  • Aug 26, 2013
Economy accommodation at Albany airport with free breakfast and Wi-Fi
Two miles from Albany International Airport, the Best Western Albany Airport Inn is centrally located between Albany and Schenectady and provides convenient access to destinations throughout the Capital District. A free shuttle transports guests to and from the airport, as well as the Albany bus and train terminals. At the Best Western Albany Airport Inn, guests take advantage of a free hot breakfast and on-site restaurant. Additional dining and shopping options are available along Wolf Road. Parking and wireless Internet access are complimentary.

 

Highlights
  • Complimentary shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access

 

Rooms

All guest rooms at the Best Western Albany Airport Inn include complimentary Wi-Fi, coffee makers, microwaves and refrigerators. Cable channels, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards are also provided. DVD players are available for a fee. An updated look includes dark woods and chrome accents.

Features

A complimentary full hot breakfast is available each morning at the Best Western Albany Airport Inn. The on-site Scenarios restaurant serves pizzas, steaks and pub fare. Room service is available. A variety of businesses, restaurants and shops are located on Wolf Road.

 

An indoor pool area is flooded with light from a two-story atrium. Guests take advantage of complimentary access to a local fitness center. Transportation to and from the fitness center is provided.

 

Complimentary Wi-Fi can be accessed throughout the Best Western Albany Airport Inn. Free on-site parking at at the Best Western Albany Airport Inn includes space for oversized vehicles. Contact the hotel for the pet policy.

Transportation
  • Adjacent to I-87
  • Albany International Airport (2 mi/2.7 km)
  • I-90 (2 mi/3.9 km)
  • Greyhound bus station (6 mi/9.4 km)
  • Albany-Rensselaer Amtrak station (6 mi/10.3 km)
  • Complimentary airport, bus and train shuttle

 

Attractions
  • Colonie Center mall (1 mi/2.1 km)
  • Hoffman's Playland (2 mi/3.5 km)
  • University at Albany – SUNY (3 mi/4.3 km)
  • Crossgates Mall (3 mi/5.4 km) 
  • New York State Capitol (5 mi/8.6 km)
  • Empire State Plaza (5 mi/8.6 km)
  • New York State Museum (5 mi/8.9 km)
  • Times Union Center (6 mi/9 km)   
  • Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute (7 mi/10.8 km)

 

Business
  • 5,000 square feet of function space
  • Catering menus available

BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOKNG,MICROWV,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,MICROWAVE,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MICROWAVE,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,WALK IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.7242 -73.7997
Nearby airports
(ALB), 2.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Times Union Center: 5.7 mi

Dining

Red Lobster
Adjacent to Red Lobster, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner
Wolf Road Diner
Adjacent to Wolf Road Diner, Cafe, American, Open for: lunch, dinner
Romano's Macaroni Grill
.30 mile(s) from Romano's Macaroni Grill, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner
Reel Seafood
Adjacent to Reel Seafood, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner
Pizza Hut
Adjacent to Pizza Hut, Fast Food, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner
Olive Garden
Adjacent to Olive Garden, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner
Turf House Grille
Adjacent to Turf House Grille, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: lunch, dinner
Buffalo Wagon Pan Asian
.30 mile(s) from Buffalo Wagon Pan Asian, Full Service, Pacific Rim, Open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (149)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Overall score

3.5 / 5
17 out of 149
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
She said yes
Atlanta
Mar 13, 2014

Early, last-min Flight

I flew from Albany to Atlanta in a whirlwind of events in order to propose to my girlfriend. I didn't check in until 11pm, but the staff was available and extremely helpful. They explained the morning shuttle service to me in order to get me to my 6am flight on time. I'd be leaving before the continental breakfast, so the young lady behind the counter handed me a couple of granola bars to have in the morning. Overall, the hotel was clean, comfortable and the staff was pleasant, compassionate and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Budget an extra 5-10 min to get to the lobby in order to catch a scheduled shuttle, especially if your room is located on a far end of the building. It takes longer than you think to get from one end to the other.

Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
Zander H
Albany, NY
Dec 18, 2013

good one night stay

a good place to stay before catching up the early morning flight at the Albany airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

5
Libbycat
Watertown, NY
Sep 23, 2013

Peaceful, comfortable night

Food was good, both supper and the free breakfast. I was traveling alone and felt very safe both inside the hotel and in the parking area. The staff was very helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone and would love to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

2
Everbrrik
Ny,ny
Oct 8, 2012

What a stench!

First off, I wish I was given an option for a non smoking room. I found out at checking that booking through o----z automatically defaults to a smoking room, and the rest of the hotel was booked. The room and the entire floor wreaked of cigarette smoke. The staff went above and beyond to make me feel comfortable inc. bringing me deodorizer. The curtains and carpet were stained and gross there was a stain on the toilet seat. The hotel needs an entire overhaul; new carpets, bathroom design, cleaning detail..the works. I wouldn't book this particular best western again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
albany, NY
Jan 1, 2011

average stay

An average stay in business/airport part of town; sidewalks were not well shoveled to walk to nearby coffee shop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Burbank, CA
Sep 11, 2010

Location, comfort, price is right

Staff was very friendly and helpful as in calling for repairs when an inner door bolt would not move because it had been painted over in remodeling, or advising technique for opening the door, which was quirky. Key cards lost their power and I didn't enjoy that, being a long way from the lobby. One of the night desk clerks had an unfriendly attitude, almost sarcastic. Everyone else was quite polite and helpful. The entrance from the street needs more lighting to define the driveway curbing, which has no illumination on it, there being none on the street in front and the hotel being set back. The result is you cannot see the curvature of the curb when navigating the driveway. The clerk said there were plans for remodeling and that he would forward my suggestion. Hot breakfast was excellent. Restaurant cuisine casual but tasty and well prepared.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Red Lobster is two blocks down Wolf Road and Koto Japanese steakhouse just off Shaker Airport Road beyond the I-87 overpass

Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
heynigel
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 29, 2010

Hotel

I like the location. It was within some restaurants, a mall, a supermarket. Anything I needed, store was there. It was very convient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
High Point, NC
Jan 17, 2010

Holiday visit

This was a holiday visit to be with family. I do have a question as my credit card was billed $256.84 and the actual charge of the hotel was $210.08. Will I be getting a refund of the difference? Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Hawaii
Nov 30, 2009

Great price and location is perfect.

I was there to visit my daughter at college so the location was convenient, about 10 minutes to the airport and 10 minutes to her college.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Wolfe Road location has a variety of great restaurants and the mall is right up the road.

Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Oct 5, 2009

Interesting Hotel Stay

I don't think that I could recommend this hotel again. It was for what is was but it was so noisy and the front lights kept showing through the windows. Also I ordered a King size bed and was convinced to take 2 full size beds that were very uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top