$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 29, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

3 stars
200 Wolf Road, Albany, NY 12205-1197
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
159 reviews
Recommend for single,couple, family

Check in,check out were seamless. Staff was welcoming,courteous. Hot/cold breakfast buffet was... See full review

  • Betty Boop 1948
  • Jul 25, 2014
good clean near airport park for 25

Good place for an early flight and bonus for parking for a long trip for only 25 bucks instead of... See full review

  • Travelingpants
  • Jun 13, 2014
Economy accommodation at Albany airport with free breakfast and Wi-Fi
Two miles from Albany International Airport, the Best Western Albany Airport Inn is centrally located between Albany and Schenectady and provides convenient access to destinations throughout the Capital District. A free shuttle transports guests to and from the airport, as well as the Albany bus and train terminals. At the Best Western Albany Airport Inn, guests take advantage of a free hot breakfast and on-site restaurant. Additional dining and shopping options are available along Wolf Road. Parking and wireless Internet access are complimentary.

 

Highlights
  • Complimentary shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access

 

Rooms

All guest rooms at the Best Western Albany Airport Inn include complimentary Wi-Fi, coffee makers, microwaves and refrigerators. Cable channels, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards are also provided. DVD players are available for a fee. An updated look includes dark woods and chrome accents.

Features

A complimentary full hot breakfast is available each morning at the Best Western Albany Airport Inn. The on-site Scenarios restaurant serves pizzas, steaks and pub fare. Room service is available. A variety of businesses, restaurants and shops are located on Wolf Road.

 

An indoor pool area is flooded with light from a two-story atrium. Guests take advantage of complimentary access to a local fitness center. Transportation to and from the fitness center is provided.

 

Complimentary Wi-Fi can be accessed throughout the Best Western Albany Airport Inn. Free on-site parking at at the Best Western Albany Airport Inn includes space for oversized vehicles. Contact the hotel for the pet policy.

Transportation
  • Adjacent to I-87
  • Albany International Airport (2 mi/2.7 km)
  • I-90 (2 mi/3.9 km)
  • Greyhound bus station (6 mi/9.4 km)
  • Albany-Rensselaer Amtrak station (6 mi/10.3 km)
  • Complimentary airport, bus and train shuttle

 

Attractions
  • Colonie Center mall (1 mi/2.1 km)
  • Hoffman's Playland (2 mi/3.5 km)
  • University at Albany – SUNY (3 mi/4.3 km)
  • Crossgates Mall (3 mi/5.4 km) 
  • New York State Capitol (5 mi/8.6 km)
  • Empire State Plaza (5 mi/8.6 km)
  • New York State Museum (5 mi/8.9 km)
  • Times Union Center (6 mi/9 km)   
  • Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute (7 mi/10.8 km)

 

Business
  • 5,000 square feet of function space
  • Catering menus available

Hotel Map

42.7242 -73.7997
Nearby airports
(ALB), 2.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,MICROWAVE,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MICROWAVE,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,WALK IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Times Union Center: 5.7 mi

Dining

Romano's Macaroni Grill
.30 mile(s) from Romano's Macaroni Grill, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner
Buffalo Wagon Pan Asian
.30 mile(s) from Buffalo Wagon Pan Asian, Full Service, Pacific Rim, Open for: lunch, dinner
Reel Seafood
Adjacent to Reel Seafood, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner
Wolf Road Diner
Adjacent to Wolf Road Diner, Cafe, American, Open for: lunch, dinner
Olive Garden
Adjacent to Olive Garden, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner
Turf House Grille
Adjacent to Turf House Grille, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: lunch, dinner
Pizza Hut
Adjacent to Pizza Hut, Fast Food, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner
Red Lobster
Adjacent to Red Lobster, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (159)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
159 out of 159
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
m.anne
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Nov 21, 2011

if you Have to go to Albany...

Due to an unexpected family emergency we had to travel to Albany and we were lucky enough to book 3 nights at Best Western. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We were able to park close to our room which was greatly appreciated since it was COLD!! We enjoyed an excellent complimentary breakfast every morning which included fresh waffles and other fresh hot entrees.The room was clean and comfortable and the heat worked well. Overall the stay worked out very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pastor Bunny
Business
North Adams, MA
Jul 25, 2012

Perfect Rest Before Flight

We stayed at the hotel the night before our flight from Albany International Airport. It was great to be so close when we woke in the morning. The room was very nice and met all of our needs. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We are planning on staying again the next time we fly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

So many great restaurants to choose from right in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2 Schaffs
Business
The Villages, FL
Aug 29, 2012

CollegeReunion

For many years I have gotten together with my college friends & their wives @ Saratoga Race Track. We attend the races together & then go out to dinner. We have stayed in Albany @ the Airport Best Western for the last 4 years & were very pleased with our accommodations. A special thanks to Judy who works tirelessly to provide a delicious hot breakfast daily. She greets everyone with a smile, keeps the hot foods hot, & never appears rushed, even when the breakfast area is full. The Housekeeping staff were pleasant & efficient, as were the Check -in staff. We would recommend this motel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Barnsider Restaurant - Albany The Wishing Well Restaurant - Gansevoort, NY (a short drive from the town of Saratoga - they have an upstairs room for private get -togethers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
First year mom
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 26, 2013

College trip

Minutes from airport, restaurants, drug store, everything we needed while dropping my son off at college.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Libbycat
Business
Watertown, NY
Sep 23, 2013

Peaceful, comfortable night

Food was good, both supper and the free breakfast. I was traveling alone and felt very safe both inside the hotel and in the parking area. The staff was very helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone and would love to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Southern Tier, NY Family
Business
Southern Tier, NY
Jul 21, 2009

Great [place to stay with a family!

The hotel has a great breakfast that includes a make your own fresh waffles from scratch. Great coffee and wide selection of continental breakfast items. The rooms are extremely clean and pretty spacious for a Best Western. Nice service staff. We have no complaints. The best motel for the price that we have stayed in for years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Just up the street is a huge mall.Also, they don't have a fitness center on site, but they offer a free pass to Planet Fitness, a full feature gym. Check out their website, www.planetfitness.com

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany, NY
Feb 18, 2008

Very family friendly

This is a nice hotel, not expensive, clean with friendly staff. I had a great dinner in the resturant. It's location is very convenient to the airport, shopping and other resturants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
May 1, 2011

A Terrific Value

Experience tells me to not expect much from a Two-Star facility, but this establishment is a notable exception. There is no doubt that I received more than my money's worth during my short stay.First off: all the staff I encountered - [...] the Manager included – were affable, cheerful, and hard working. The Housekeeping staff seemed to be constantly in evidence, and always greeted me with a warm "Hello. Can I get anything for you?" The well furnished (double-queen) room was large enough for the two of us, everything therein (plumbing, TV, etc) worked perfectly, and the cleanliness throughout was fine. The beds were comfortable, and stocked with twice the number of pillows we required. The ice machine was located close by our room, and it Actually Worked as expected. Although this motel is very close to both I-87 AND the Albany Airport, there was absolutely no discernible sound from either at any location within the building. The free Wi-Fi service was easy to connect to. I used it frequently and encountered no problems with it during our one night staySomething I never do is order Room Service, but because this was a brief business trip involving a long drive there 'n' back we weren't inclined to embark on an "out to dinner" restaurant search, so we opted to order from the (VERY reasonably priced) Room service Menu. Although we selected only soups, salads, & one appetizer, the quantity, quality, and presentation were superlative, in the Better Restaurant class; and it turned out to be way more than we could consume in one sitting. Our waiter even declined the tip I offered after my observation that he had walked - cartless - the heavy tray along the entire length of the building from the kitchen to our room. Despite the fact that a 15% gratuity is clearly displayed on the menu, I thought this feat of cartage warranted something extra. We arrived characteristically late - about 15-minutes before closing - for the Free Breakfast, but the one assigned waitress continued to dutifully stock the buffet. There was a more than sufficient quantity & variety of fare to satisfy anyone; eggs, french toast, ham, coffee, milk, tea, juice, yogurt, muffins, cereal, and (truly) fresh fruit. The hot items were actually hot and not overcooked. The swimming pool is located in a covered courtyard which connects the new and older sections of the building. I wish I had been there long enough to use this amenity. Despite what was noted in a prior (and very recent) review, this is Not a Non-Smoking Hotel and that is correctly designated on its website. Guest room areas are segregated between smoking & non-smoking, and I could smell no residual tobacco odor in any of the common areas of the building. As to cleanliness, I saw little lacking anywhere in the room or common areas. The exterior windows were in need of a wash, but this visit occurred in the Spring shortly after a long & hard Albany Winter. By the way, my Bedbug Test Kit found nothing in our room during our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany
Jun 22, 2008

family friendly

the hotel was v ery comfortable the location was very good it was close to eveything and it made it easy to get to things the staff was very friendly and check in and check out went as planned would def recomend to a friend or family member

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

food and dining as well as the mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
May 25, 2010

Great location

Great location, hot breakfast, clean,quiet,very friendly staff, and price was right. Stayed there before and will stay ther again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of dining within a short distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top