$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

3 stars
View map of 200 Wolf Road, Albany, NY 12205-1197

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
149 reviews
Recommend for single,couple, family

Check in,check out were seamless. Staff was welcoming,courteous. Hot/cold breakfast buffet was... See full review

  • Betty Boop 1948
  • Jul 25, 2014
good clean near airport park for 25

Good place for an early flight and bonus for parking for a long trip for only 25 bucks instead of... See full review

  • Travelingpants
  • Jun 13, 2014
Two miles from Albany International Airport, the Best Western Albany Airport Inn is centrally located between Albany and Schenectady and provides convenient access to destinations throughout the Capital District. A free shuttle transports guests to and from the airport, as well as the Albany bus and train terminals. At the Best Western Albany Airport Inn, guests take advantage of a free hot breakfast and on-site restaurant. Additional dining and shopping options are available along Wolf Road. Parking and wireless Internet access are complimentary.

 

Rooms

All guest rooms at the Best Western Albany Airport Inn include complimentary Wi-Fi, coffee makers, microwaves and refrigerators. Cable channels, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards are also provided. DVD players are available for a fee. An updated look includes dark woods and chrome accents.

Property features

A complimentary full hot breakfast is available each morning at the Best Western Albany Airport Inn. The on-site Scenarios restaurant serves pizzas, steaks and pub fare. Room service is available. A variety of businesses, restaurants and shops are located on Wolf Road.

 

An indoor pool area is flooded with light from a two-story atrium. Guests take advantage of complimentary access to a local fitness center. Transportation to and from the fitness center is provided.

 

Complimentary Wi-Fi can be accessed throughout the Best Western Albany Airport Inn. Free on-site parking at at the Best Western Albany Airport Inn includes space for oversized vehicles. Contact the hotel for the pet policy.

Highlights
  • Complimentary shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access

 

Nearby attractions
  • Colonie Center mall (1 mi/2.1 km)
  • Hoffman's Playland (2 mi/3.5 km)
  • University at Albany – SUNY (3 mi/4.3 km)
  • Crossgates Mall (3 mi/5.4 km) 
  • New York State Capitol (5 mi/8.6 km)
  • Empire State Plaza (5 mi/8.6 km)
  • New York State Museum (5 mi/8.9 km)
  • Times Union Center (6 mi/9 km)   
  • Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute (7 mi/10.8 km)

 

Business
  • 5,000 square feet of function space
  • Catering menus available
Transportation
  • Adjacent to I-87
  • Albany International Airport (2 mi/2.7 km)
  • I-90 (2 mi/3.9 km)
  • Greyhound bus station (6 mi/9.4 km)
  • Albany-Rensselaer Amtrak station (6 mi/10.3 km)
  • Complimentary airport, bus and train shuttle

 

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn also booked these hotels.

★★★
$108
3.8 / 5 49 reviews
★★
$71
3.3 / 5 62 reviews
★★★
$91
4.2 / 5 20 reviews
★★★
$149
4.3 / 5 48 reviews
★★★
$56
2.7 / 5 148 reviews
★★★
$84
4.1 / 5 20 reviews
★★
$104
3.6 / 5 25 reviews

BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,MICROWAVE,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MICROWAVE,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,WALK IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Times Union Center: 5.7 mi

Dining

Buffalo Wagon Pan Asian
.30 mile(s) from Buffalo Wagon Pan Asian, Full Service, Pacific Rim, Open for: lunch, dinner
Reel Seafood
Adjacent to Reel Seafood, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner
Olive Garden
Adjacent to Olive Garden, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner
Pizza Hut
Adjacent to Pizza Hut, Fast Food, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner
Romano's Macaroni Grill
.30 mile(s) from Romano's Macaroni Grill, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner
Wolf Road Diner
Adjacent to Wolf Road Diner, Cafe, American, Open for: lunch, dinner
Turf House Grille
Adjacent to Turf House Grille, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: lunch, dinner
Red Lobster
Adjacent to Red Lobster, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
149 out of 149
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mall shoppers
Family
N/A
May 27, 2015

just one night

we stayed in albany on our way back to maine....it was a good deal for the price...nothing spectacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James L.
Business
Saint Augustine
Jan 14, 2015

Good for a quick stop

Hotel was convenient and rooms were nice. I would stay there again and it compares favorably to others in the area in the same price range.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jids
Business
East Brunswick, NJ
Dec 7, 2014

Eh

Stayed here with my daughter while she took her bar exam. The hotel location is very good..not far from stores and restaurants. The hotel's common areas are very dated. Our room was a nice size and the beds were comfortable. If you can get it for very cheap and you are just passing through...go for it. It is not far from the city...but it isn't so close either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
shermn8r
Single
Billings MT
Oct 22, 2014

Police, Fire Dept

Upon checking in (18 Oct '14) I saw two police cars at the front door. I asked the front desk about it and I was told they were there to quiet down a wedding party that had gotten out of hand. I asked for, and was given, a room away from that group. The room was warm and felt humid. Television reception was not good on most channels. Heard a distant noise after about two hours. Laid in bed for about 15 minutes wondering what it was and where it was coming from. Thought maybe it was coming from the parking lot or a neighboring building, but it turned out to be a fire alarm in the hotel. Don't know why their fire alarm would be so hard to hear - perhaps they didn't work at my end of the building? The sound the fire alarm made was not a sound I've heard before, so I didn't recognize it for what it was. I called the front desk to ask about it - after the phone rang for awhile it was picked up and left off the hook by the staff. Although they didn't bother to speak to me, I could hear conversations in the lobby which made me realize that it was, in fact, a fire alarm and that police had returned and the fire dept was on the scene. I packed all my bags into my vehicle and went to the front desk where I told them I was leaving. I was gone before the fire dept left. It turned out that the original wedding party was still causing problems. It's easy to second-guess the actions of the hotel staff when I'm not in their shoes, but I think they let a situation get out of hand that should have been handled more pro-actively from the start. Additionally, there needs to be a better system in place to inform guests that there's a fire, or other emergency in their hotel. Perhaps the "wake-up call" system could be used to dial all rooms with an emergency message. The building's fire alarm is not adequate and should be looked at. Emily, the Gen'l Manager, was understanding and issued me a full refund for both the 18th, and for the pre-paid reservation for the 24th. With over a million travel miles under my belt in my lifetime I've stayed in a lot of places in a lot of states and countries. By US standards, I would rate this hotel as just "adequate". Would not stay again, would not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
K King
Friends
Rockford, MN
Aug 12, 2014

Decent room, uncomfortable bed

We stayed here one night while waiting for a flight out of Albany. The room appeared quite clean and check in/out were easy. Our beds were uncomfortable--there was no cushion, only springs. Breakfast didn't start in time for us to eat before leaving at 5AM. We were right by the pool which was quite noisy until it closed at 9PM. Overall it was adequate but not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carolon
Single
Florida
Jul 29, 2014

Oldie but goodie

Nice but older hotel room, great bed...only drawback was the small bathroom but for my one night it was adequate (would be an issue for a large person though). I would use this one again. Low rating of amenities is because I didn't experience any other than room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary Wary
Single
Bettendorf Iowa
Jul 25, 2014

Nearly perfect

I was delighted with the location and it's proximity to the airport, the competent staff and clean comfortable room. The hallways were in desperate need of fresh carpet and paint however and that is the only reason this review isn't a full five stars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Betty Boop 1948
Single
Albany, NY
Jul 25, 2014

Recommend for single,couple, family

Check in,check out were seamless. Staff was welcoming,courteous. Hot/cold breakfast buffet was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HeldenMommy
Business
New York, NY
Jun 27, 2014

Convenient- but..

First I'll say that the hotel is wildly convenient to the Albany airport. The free shuttle is great, and runs frequently. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff was very kind and helpful. Now... If you don't want to carry your luggage up stairs? Be sure to insist on a first floor room. No elevator. I clearly didn't read carefully enough, as I was told they are in the flight path and couldn't have one. Also- ask for a room that is on the near corridor. I ended up about as far from the front door as humanly possible - on the second floor. The hotel is not set up well. In order to access the "second corridor", you have to walk through the pool area with your luggage and then access stairs. A good value? But I would likely stay somewhere else next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Ask for the first floor and to be in the near corridor.

Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelingpants
Family
Mass
Jun 13, 2014

good clean near airport park for 25

Good place for an early flight and bonus for parking for a long trip for only 25 bucks instead of airport parking prices. Comfortable beds. Helpful staff. Good tram to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top