$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 14, 2015 Check-out: Mar 15, 2015

BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

3 stars
View map of 200 Wolf Road, Albany, NY 12205-1197

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
160 reviews
Recommend for single,couple, family

Check in,check out were seamless. Staff was welcoming,courteous. Hot/cold breakfast buffet was... See full review

  • Betty Boop 1948
  • Jul 25, 2014
good clean near airport park for 25

Good place for an early flight and bonus for parking for a long trip for only 25 bucks instead of... See full review

  • Travelingpants
  • Jun 13, 2014
Economy accommodation at Albany airport with free breakfast and Wi-Fi
Two miles from Albany International Airport, the Best Western Albany Airport Inn is centrally located between Albany and Schenectady and provides convenient access to destinations throughout the Capital District. A free shuttle transports guests to and from the airport, as well as the Albany bus and train terminals. At the Best Western Albany Airport Inn, guests take advantage of a free hot breakfast and on-site restaurant. Additional dining and shopping options are available along Wolf Road. Parking and wireless Internet access are complimentary.

 

Highlights
  • Complimentary shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access

 

Rooms

All guest rooms at the Best Western Albany Airport Inn include complimentary Wi-Fi, coffee makers, microwaves and refrigerators. Cable channels, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards are also provided. DVD players are available for a fee. An updated look includes dark woods and chrome accents.

Features

A complimentary full hot breakfast is available each morning at the Best Western Albany Airport Inn. The on-site Scenarios restaurant serves pizzas, steaks and pub fare. Room service is available. A variety of businesses, restaurants and shops are located on Wolf Road.

 

An indoor pool area is flooded with light from a two-story atrium. Guests take advantage of complimentary access to a local fitness center. Transportation to and from the fitness center is provided.

 

Complimentary Wi-Fi can be accessed throughout the Best Western Albany Airport Inn. Free on-site parking at at the Best Western Albany Airport Inn includes space for oversized vehicles. Contact the hotel for the pet policy.

Transportation
  • Adjacent to I-87
  • Albany International Airport (2 mi/2.7 km)
  • I-90 (2 mi/3.9 km)
  • Greyhound bus station (6 mi/9.4 km)
  • Albany-Rensselaer Amtrak station (6 mi/10.3 km)
  • Complimentary airport, bus and train shuttle

 

Attractions
  • Colonie Center mall (1 mi/2.1 km)
  • Hoffman's Playland (2 mi/3.5 km)
  • University at Albany – SUNY (3 mi/4.3 km)
  • Crossgates Mall (3 mi/5.4 km) 
  • New York State Capitol (5 mi/8.6 km)
  • Empire State Plaza (5 mi/8.6 km)
  • New York State Museum (5 mi/8.9 km)
  • Times Union Center (6 mi/9 km)   
  • Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute (7 mi/10.8 km)

 

Business
  • 5,000 square feet of function space
  • Catering menus available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,MICROWAVE,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MICROWAVE,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,WALK IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Times Union Center: 5.7 mi

Dining

Romano's Macaroni Grill
.30 mile(s) from Romano's Macaroni Grill, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner
Buffalo Wagon Pan Asian
.30 mile(s) from Buffalo Wagon Pan Asian, Full Service, Pacific Rim, Open for: lunch, dinner
Wolf Road Diner
Adjacent to Wolf Road Diner, Cafe, American, Open for: lunch, dinner
Olive Garden
Adjacent to Olive Garden, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner
Red Lobster
Adjacent to Red Lobster, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner
Pizza Hut
Adjacent to Pizza Hut, Fast Food, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner
Reel Seafood
Adjacent to Reel Seafood, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner
Turf House Grille
Adjacent to Turf House Grille, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (160)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 160
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelingpants
Business
Mass
Jun 13, 2014

good clean near airport park for 25

Good place for an early flight and bonus for parking for a long trip for only 25 bucks instead of airport parking prices. Comfortable beds. Helpful staff. Good tram to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
d.v.s.
Business
lake ariel , pa
Oct 9, 2013

just ok

first i must say that our room was clean and breakfast was good. but at 3am on the 6th. the fire alarm went off apparently for no reason. it continued to go off many times during the day with no explaination from management. next problem was housekeeping. we were out of our room from 10am untill 4pm that day but no one came to redo our room. at 4:45 there was a knock at the door to clean our room. are you kidding me was my response. im not sure i'll use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brazosgirl
Business
Elm Mott, TX
Sep 28, 2013

Excellent Staff

The hotel is very close to the Albany airport. The staff were excellent. They were helpful in all ways: Reservations rooms, shuttle to and from airport, and all our questions. The breakfast is very good. Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel for two separate nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
d.v.s.
Business
lake ariel , pa
Sep 16, 2013

a good nights sleep

the hotel was clean and centrally located for what we needed. it was near many fine restaurants and for a good nights sleep it was very quiet even though a weeding was being held on this night. we will stay at this hotel again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

buca di beppo restaurant is a must.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brevig
Business
Alexandria, VA
Sep 11, 2013

Back to the disco days? Good stay though.

Very outdated decor and the corridors and stairwells are rather worn from lack of updating. Very clean and comfortable room and bed though. Nice shower and bathroom. Good breakfast selections. Convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
First year mom
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 26, 2013

College trip

Minutes from airport, restaurants, drug store, everything we needed while dropping my son off at college.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
bergen ny
Nov 19, 2012

great stay for sons football game

it was a great time will stay there again loved the stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

go for it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ted and Ginny
Business
Wiscasset, ME 04578, USA
Sep 17, 2012

Visit Mother and Attend a Wedding

Sign in was good. I placed luggage in the room, then visited my mother. Returned. I noticed bathroom floor had water. Was transferred to another room. On Saturday, occupants were very noisy and used inappropriate language. Police removed trouble makers. Following morning personnel at registration apologized. This was my 2nd stay at Albany Airport Inn. I expect to return to the Inn end of November. If I encounter similar issues again, then I will not return to the Albany Airport Inn. I will select another Inn on Wolf Road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PAUL NEWMAN
Business
ALBANY, NY
Aug 29, 2012

BEST WESTERN - ALBANY

WE NEEDED A STAY FOR ONE NIGHT. WE CHECKED IN AND IT TOOK ONLY FIVE MINUTES BE CAUSE IT WAS PRE-BOOKED. STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND POLITE. ROOM WAS SPACIOUS AND VERY CLEAN. BATH FACILITIES WERE EXCEPTIONAL. CHECK OUT INVOLVED JUST HANDING OVER THE ROOM KEYS. IF THIS ROOM WAS $20 LESS, IT WOLUD HAVE BEEN A STEAL! NICE STAY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chris Met fan
Business
Il.
Aug 27, 2012

overnight stay for out of town wedding

Room was nice and staff did find us a room shortly before normal check in so we could shower and dress after a very long car trip to attend family wedding.Breakfast was good before the long trip back. Did have to search for ice machine== one closest to room not working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top