$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2014 Check-out: Sep 13, 2014

BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

3 stars
200 Wolf Road, Albany, NY 12205-1197
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
158 reviews
Recommend for single,couple, family

Check in,check out were seamless. Staff was welcoming,courteous. Hot/cold breakfast buffet was... See full review

  • Betty Boop 1948
  • Jul 25, 2014
good clean near airport park for 25

Good place for an early flight and bonus for parking for a long trip for only 25 bucks instead of... See full review

  • Travelingpants
  • Jun 13, 2014
Economy accommodation at Albany airport with free breakfast and Wi-Fi
Two miles from Albany International Airport, the Best Western Albany Airport Inn is centrally located between Albany and Schenectady and provides convenient access to destinations throughout the Capital District. A free shuttle transports guests to and from the airport, as well as the Albany bus and train terminals. At the Best Western Albany Airport Inn, guests take advantage of a free hot breakfast and on-site restaurant. Additional dining and shopping options are available along Wolf Road. Parking and wireless Internet access are complimentary.

 

Highlights
  • Complimentary shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access

 

Rooms

All guest rooms at the Best Western Albany Airport Inn include complimentary Wi-Fi, coffee makers, microwaves and refrigerators. Cable channels, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards are also provided. DVD players are available for a fee. An updated look includes dark woods and chrome accents.

Features

A complimentary full hot breakfast is available each morning at the Best Western Albany Airport Inn. The on-site Scenarios restaurant serves pizzas, steaks and pub fare. Room service is available. A variety of businesses, restaurants and shops are located on Wolf Road.

 

An indoor pool area is flooded with light from a two-story atrium. Guests take advantage of complimentary access to a local fitness center. Transportation to and from the fitness center is provided.

 

Complimentary Wi-Fi can be accessed throughout the Best Western Albany Airport Inn. Free on-site parking at at the Best Western Albany Airport Inn includes space for oversized vehicles. Contact the hotel for the pet policy.

Transportation
  • Adjacent to I-87
  • Albany International Airport (2 mi/2.7 km)
  • I-90 (2 mi/3.9 km)
  • Greyhound bus station (6 mi/9.4 km)
  • Albany-Rensselaer Amtrak station (6 mi/10.3 km)
  • Complimentary airport, bus and train shuttle

 

Attractions
  • Colonie Center mall (1 mi/2.1 km)
  • Hoffman's Playland (2 mi/3.5 km)
  • University at Albany – SUNY (3 mi/4.3 km)
  • Crossgates Mall (3 mi/5.4 km) 
  • New York State Capitol (5 mi/8.6 km)
  • Empire State Plaza (5 mi/8.6 km)
  • New York State Museum (5 mi/8.9 km)
  • Times Union Center (6 mi/9 km)   
  • Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute (7 mi/10.8 km)

 

Business
  • 5,000 square feet of function space
  • Catering menus available

Hotel Map

42.7242 -73.7997
Nearby airports
(ALB), 2.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,MICROWAVE,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MICROWAVE,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,WALK IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Times Union Center: 5.7 mi

Dining

Reel Seafood
Adjacent to Reel Seafood, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner
Turf House Grille
Adjacent to Turf House Grille, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: lunch, dinner
Romano's Macaroni Grill
.30 mile(s) from Romano's Macaroni Grill, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner
Olive Garden
Adjacent to Olive Garden, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner
Red Lobster
Adjacent to Red Lobster, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner
Pizza Hut
Adjacent to Pizza Hut, Fast Food, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner
Buffalo Wagon Pan Asian
.30 mile(s) from Buffalo Wagon Pan Asian, Full Service, Pacific Rim, Open for: lunch, dinner
Wolf Road Diner
Adjacent to Wolf Road Diner, Cafe, American, Open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (158)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
158 out of 158
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveler visiting family
Bend, OR
Sep 11, 2010

Best Western Albany Airport Inn review

My first night at the hotel, I laid my sleep shirt on the TOP of the bedspread after I pulled the bedspread up to the pillows. When I returned that evening, I found my nightshirt was missing. I looked all around the beds, the drawers, my suitcase, etc. and it was missing. I found that under the beds, there were all kinds of wrappers, dust, and other garbage. The next morning, I reported my missing shirt to management. I assured them that although it wasn't expensive, it was a memory from Antiqua, as it had colorful characters around the t-shirt with "antiqua" written under the characters, a memory I appreciated. I had packed as lightly as I could given it was a week trip and didn't want to pay for extra baggage. A couple days passed and I had not heard from management or housekeeping that it showed up from its laundry department. I had to inquire about it at least a couple of times. No one knew anything and no one would follow up on the incident with me. The bed was at least somewhat firm for a restful sleep but the air conditioner was typical for a 1-2 star hotel and the water pressure was very weak. The room was not thoroughly clean and the bathroom was small. The bedroom was also squeezed, with the desk chair sticking out too far that you had to lower it to fit under the desk or you had to squeeze by it to get to the bed. It was more like a 1-2 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bucco di Peppo (?) restaurant is a good Italian (chain) restaurant in that it has good salads if you want to eat something healthier than just fast food. The hotel also provided transportation which was a very good thing.

Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tucson, AZ
Jul 20, 2009

Disappointment at its best!

We were very disappointed that the hotel looked old and very shabby. The metal clothes rack that was located over a table (where it would have been very difficult to hang anything) was falling off the wall. The walls were filthy. A family reunion was taking place there the same time my mother and I were there and the guests were just rude. At 11:30 at night they were yelling in the hallway outside our room and kids were going down the hallway knocking on all the doors. The only reason we stayed was because we arrived there late at night and it was too late to start looking for another room elsewhere. (My mother is 82.) Luckily we just stayed the one night. I definitely would not recommend this hotel. It needs a major renovation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio, TX
Jun 1, 2009

Convenience

Housekeeping was haphazard and spotty. One bed had no top sheet. The breakfast room eating area was trashy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
syracuse, ny
Oct 11, 2009

Not my cup of tea

Visited my son at college. The bathroom was dirty and the room smelled musty. The Tv reception was poor. The hotel was noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Western New York
Sep 11, 2009

All-bany BW not ALL that!!!!

We were there for a college visit as well as a short vacation. We had two rooms. There was no consistancy between the two. The complimentary supplies (i.e. coffee, shampoo, conditioner, TISSUES) were not refilled every day. On Saturday and Sunday the continental breakfast items seemed staler than during the week. We had trouble with the pass keys. Apparently you can NOT get them near a cellphone or other credit cards. Where are you supposed to put them then??? There was an unrecognizeable symbol that was supposed to be a warning. You may want to let your customers who do not travel alot know this in advance!!! Night clerk got snotty regarding this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Find out about the underground concourse and what it connects.

Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
uhh albany
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 30, 2010

not recommend. seriously

I chose this hotel because it's close to the airport with free airport shuttle. However, it was a very disappointing experience. old and shabby room. the bathroom is not very clean. not enough amenities. when I called the frontdesk to send me over some more amenities, he told me to pick them up myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southeast
Aug 21, 2009

Poor A/C

I stay here about once a month - give up a bit on the poor food quality and old worn out roons for a low price, but this trip was really bad. There was no A/C at all in the hallways and the rooms had the air turned off until you went in. first room the air ran for 90 minutes without dropping the temp and then I had them move me to another room - to start the process all over again. By morning it was "ok" after running full bore all night. I'm all for saving money but this was rediculus. I won't be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Camden, NJ
Oct 6, 2009

Very unhappy

I've never written a negative review before, but must this time. There was no smoke detector in our room. Once reported to a maintenance man working nearby, one was installed immediately without complaint. Unfortunately, it began to chirp at approximately 11:30 pm and continued sporadically throughout the night. The matress sagged at the head of the bed..I felt like a bat sleeping upside down. The next morning we requested another room and were moved without a problem. The bed was fine, but that room didn't have a smoke detector either! Can't help but wonder if any of the rooms had them!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Fall 2012 Trip
Southern California
Oct 3, 2012

What was that smell?

The smell hit us once we entered the lobby. Our room was as far away from the lobby as you could get but that smell permeated the whole building. It smelled like an old musty building had been opened up in years. The room could have been cleaner. The bed was decent. Best Western would be well served to remodel this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rhode Island
Jul 10, 2009

" I would not recommend this hotel...."

Housekeeping at this hotel was terrible!! The sheets on the beds were never changed, unless we requested that service. But to make matters worse, the bathroom was gross. We also had to request that our bathroom be cleaned daily. I thought that these services were usual housekeeping duties. I was very disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

- Red Lobster

Back to menu Return to top

Change search