$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 17, 2015

BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

3 stars
200 Wolf Road, Albany, NY 12205-1197
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
159 reviews
Recommend for single,couple, family

Check in,check out were seamless. Staff was welcoming,courteous. Hot/cold breakfast buffet was... See full review

  • Betty Boop 1948
  • Jul 25, 2014
good clean near airport park for 25

Good place for an early flight and bonus for parking for a long trip for only 25 bucks instead of... See full review

  • Travelingpants
  • Jun 13, 2014
Economy accommodation at Albany airport with free breakfast and Wi-Fi
Two miles from Albany International Airport, the Best Western Albany Airport Inn is centrally located between Albany and Schenectady and provides convenient access to destinations throughout the Capital District. A free shuttle transports guests to and from the airport, as well as the Albany bus and train terminals. At the Best Western Albany Airport Inn, guests take advantage of a free hot breakfast and on-site restaurant. Additional dining and shopping options are available along Wolf Road. Parking and wireless Internet access are complimentary.

 

Highlights
  • Complimentary shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access

 

Rooms

All guest rooms at the Best Western Albany Airport Inn include complimentary Wi-Fi, coffee makers, microwaves and refrigerators. Cable channels, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards are also provided. DVD players are available for a fee. An updated look includes dark woods and chrome accents.

Features

A complimentary full hot breakfast is available each morning at the Best Western Albany Airport Inn. The on-site Scenarios restaurant serves pizzas, steaks and pub fare. Room service is available. A variety of businesses, restaurants and shops are located on Wolf Road.

 

An indoor pool area is flooded with light from a two-story atrium. Guests take advantage of complimentary access to a local fitness center. Transportation to and from the fitness center is provided.

 

Complimentary Wi-Fi can be accessed throughout the Best Western Albany Airport Inn. Free on-site parking at at the Best Western Albany Airport Inn includes space for oversized vehicles. Contact the hotel for the pet policy.

Transportation
  • Adjacent to I-87
  • Albany International Airport (2 mi/2.7 km)
  • I-90 (2 mi/3.9 km)
  • Greyhound bus station (6 mi/9.4 km)
  • Albany-Rensselaer Amtrak station (6 mi/10.3 km)
  • Complimentary airport, bus and train shuttle

 

Attractions
  • Colonie Center mall (1 mi/2.1 km)
  • Hoffman's Playland (2 mi/3.5 km)
  • University at Albany – SUNY (3 mi/4.3 km)
  • Crossgates Mall (3 mi/5.4 km) 
  • New York State Capitol (5 mi/8.6 km)
  • Empire State Plaza (5 mi/8.6 km)
  • New York State Museum (5 mi/8.9 km)
  • Times Union Center (6 mi/9 km)   
  • Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute (7 mi/10.8 km)

 

Business
  • 5,000 square feet of function space
  • Catering menus available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,MICROWAVE,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MICROWAVE,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,WALK IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Times Union Center: 5.7 mi

Dining

Wolf Road Diner
Adjacent to Wolf Road Diner, Cafe, American, Open for: lunch, dinner
Buffalo Wagon Pan Asian
.30 mile(s) from Buffalo Wagon Pan Asian, Full Service, Pacific Rim, Open for: lunch, dinner
Red Lobster
Adjacent to Red Lobster, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner
Reel Seafood
Adjacent to Reel Seafood, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner
Turf House Grille
Adjacent to Turf House Grille, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: lunch, dinner
Pizza Hut
Adjacent to Pizza Hut, Fast Food, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner
Olive Garden
Adjacent to Olive Garden, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner
Romano's Macaroni Grill
.30 mile(s) from Romano's Macaroni Grill, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (159)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
159 out of 159
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
uhh albany
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 30, 2010

not recommend. seriously

I chose this hotel because it's close to the airport with free airport shuttle. However, it was a very disappointing experience. old and shabby room. the bathroom is not very clean. not enough amenities. when I called the frontdesk to send me over some more amenities, he told me to pick them up myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Nov 10, 2010

Bedbugs

We stayed two nights and my son was bitten by bedbugs on the second night. While checking out I gave a clear plastic baggie containing 2 bedbugs that I found on my bed to the hotel clerk. [...] The entire experience was extremely unpleasant and I will make sure not to stay in any Best Western again. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Fall 2012 Trip
Business
Southern California
Oct 3, 2012

What was that smell?

The smell hit us once we entered the lobby. Our room was as far away from the lobby as you could get but that smell permeated the whole building. It smelled like an old musty building had been opened up in years. The room could have been cleaner. The bed was decent. Best Western would be well served to remodel this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Jul 20, 2009

Disappointment at its best!

We were very disappointed that the hotel looked old and very shabby. The metal clothes rack that was located over a table (where it would have been very difficult to hang anything) was falling off the wall. The walls were filthy. A family reunion was taking place there the same time my mother and I were there and the guests were just rude. At 11:30 at night they were yelling in the hallway outside our room and kids were going down the hallway knocking on all the doors. The only reason we stayed was because we arrived there late at night and it was too late to start looking for another room elsewhere. (My mother is 82.) Luckily we just stayed the one night. I definitely would not recommend this hotel. It needs a major renovation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nothin' but the truth
Business
New York
May 3, 2009

HORRIBLE, I'LL NEVER TRUST ORBITZ AGAIN!

Impossible to sleep due to noise from hallway and connecting room; television was useless as it had poor reception and snow; bathroom was tiny...I had to close the door to get into the shower; the decor was circa 1970's. I would not have chosen this hotel except for the fact that Orbitz recommended it with a 3 star rating!!! This was an absolute horror show.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Watertown, NY
Oct 6, 2010

one of my worst experiences traveling

Was traveling on work. Check in was smooth. When I checked the matresses and boxsprings, they are pulling apart at the seams under the bedpad. At end of the night, I went to brush my teeth and the water was brown. When I called the front desk they informed me that a water pipe broke and I should let the water run. The water did not clear. I had to call for bottled water, which was supplied upon request. Why not just supply it when I checked in? Why let me brush my teeth with bad water? In the morning there was no hot water. When I called the front desk, they said it was a building-wide problem. I heated 2 cups of water in the coffee maker to wash in. When I returned for my second night stay, the bed was not made and the floor was not vacuumed. I called the front desk to tell them that this was not acceptable. They gave me a Best Western Rewards account with points for another night's stay. I will not stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Wolf Road does have nice shops nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rhode Island
Jul 10, 2009

" I would not recommend this hotel...."

Housekeeping at this hotel was terrible!! The sheets on the beds were never changed, unless we requested that service. But to make matters worse, the bathroom was gross. We also had to request that our bathroom be cleaned daily. I thought that these services were usual housekeeping duties. I was very disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

- Red Lobster

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveler visiting family
Business
Bend, OR
Sep 11, 2010

Best Western Albany Airport Inn review

My first night at the hotel, I laid my sleep shirt on the TOP of the bedspread after I pulled the bedspread up to the pillows. When I returned that evening, I found my nightshirt was missing. I looked all around the beds, the drawers, my suitcase, etc. and it was missing. I found that under the beds, there were all kinds of wrappers, dust, and other garbage. The next morning, I reported my missing shirt to management. I assured them that although it wasn't expensive, it was a memory from Antiqua, as it had colorful characters around the t-shirt with "antiqua" written under the characters, a memory I appreciated. I had packed as lightly as I could given it was a week trip and didn't want to pay for extra baggage. A couple days passed and I had not heard from management or housekeeping that it showed up from its laundry department. I had to inquire about it at least a couple of times. No one knew anything and no one would follow up on the incident with me. The bed was at least somewhat firm for a restful sleep but the air conditioner was typical for a 1-2 star hotel and the water pressure was very weak. The room was not thoroughly clean and the bathroom was small. The bedroom was also squeezed, with the desk chair sticking out too far that you had to lower it to fit under the desk or you had to squeeze by it to get to the bed. It was more like a 1-2 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bucco di Peppo (?) restaurant is a good Italian (chain) restaurant in that it has good salads if you want to eat something healthier than just fast food. The hotel also provided transportation which was a very good thing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
syracuse, ny
Oct 11, 2009

Not my cup of tea

Visited my son at college. The bathroom was dirty and the room smelled musty. The Tv reception was poor. The hotel was noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southeast
Aug 21, 2009

Poor A/C

I stay here about once a month - give up a bit on the poor food quality and old worn out roons for a low price, but this trip was really bad. There was no A/C at all in the hallways and the rooms had the air turned off until you went in. first room the air ran for 90 minutes without dropping the temp and then I had them move me to another room - to start the process all over again. By morning it was "ok" after running full bore all night. I'm all for saving money but this was rediculus. I won't be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top