$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

3 stars
View map of 200 Wolf Road, Albany, NY 12205-1197

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
170 out of 170
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville Tennessee
Aug 29, 2010

Nice Place to stay

We had a great stay. We went to Saratoga for The Travers horse race. The only thing that was not perfect was that the beds in the room sunk down in the middle of the beds and you can hear people in the hallways. But we really had a great stay at the hotel. Great service and the maids did a great job every day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Musical Duet
Business
New Paltz, New York
Aug 26, 2010

Pretty good, overall

When we arrived there, the registry clerk stated they didn't have the kind of room that we had booked (two queen beds), but asked if we wanted a King bed upgrade, which was fine (although what would we have done if we had company with us? That would have turned into a big issue). When we got in the room, we noticed a disposable coffee cup resting on top of the television, which still had some warm coffee in it. Within a 1/2 hour, our hotel door opens, WHILE WE WERE GETTING DRESSED!! I let out a yelp, and a strange female voice from the hallway said "Oh, I'm sorry - I'm just the maid/cleaner. I didn't realize they had rented out this room already. I thought I had left something in here, sorry." An then she left, and I realized that the coffee had been hers!! Unorganized staff, and lack of communication. It is upsetting to have a stranger walk in on you, in your private room, while you're getting changed!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, NY
Aug 23, 2010

A good stay

They took good care of us. The breakfast was surprisingly good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alabama
Aug 16, 2010

Convention center

This is a convention center which means a lot of rooms without the personal service. The pool will always have many people in it. They are price too high but all of Albany seems to be high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ithaca, N.Y.
Aug 2, 2010

Satisfied

The location, without a doubt, was great. The breakfast was sensational. [...], who supervises this, makes the experience complete. We had a poolside room but the pool remained too cold (at least for the adults). We've been here in other seasons and have been able to swim. It is our favorite place to return to time and time again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss The Cheesescake Factory at Colonie Center just up the road.

Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
state of fl.
Aug 1, 2010

unbeatatable for the price

our hotel bill was less than what I paid for using my visa card in advance how come? not good.previous stay was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

shopping

Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
maine
Jul 24, 2010

good price, nice place

Easy to get to, nice price, breakfast was good. The hotel could use an update, but not complaining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Schenectady NY/Orlando FL
Jul 10, 2010

Memories

Have some wonderful memories here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newburgh NY
Jul 1, 2010

Great Value

Great value! Pool with open roof nice. Breakfast selection a plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Jun 24, 2010

Don't get excited

The hotel was older and dark. It is a huge facility, the breakfast was very nice, with eggs, potatoes, lots of fresh fruit. The first room we were checked into was a smoking room, even though we had requested a non-smoking room, but we were moved. The room was fairly big, but the decor needs updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top