$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

3 stars
View map of 200 Wolf Road, Albany, NY 12205-1197

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
149 out of 149
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
new rensselaer student
Family
reno, nv.
May 1, 2010

great hotel great price

first night was on the freeway side and it was noisy. staff was great about getting me a room on the other side and it was peaceful the rest of the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
High Point, NC
Jan 17, 2010

Holiday visit

This was a holiday visit to be with family. I do have a question as my credit card was billed $256.84 and the actual charge of the hotel was $210.08. Will I be getting a refund of the difference? Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Vermont
Dec 18, 2009

We had a great stay. Clean and niece

We found the employees very friendly. They very helpful and polite. I could not find my cell when I was ready to leave and the folks were extremely concerned and saw that it was fine. Meal good and hot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Also good in motel food

Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Perky Girl
Couples
Vernon, CT
Dec 14, 2009

Good hotel except for the bed!

We spent 1 night at this hotel. The location was great and there were many shops and restaurants to choose from on Wolf Road. The room was clean and quiet. There was a microwave and fridge in the room which was great for beverages and leftovers! There was also a hot breakfast in the morning which was unexpected. The only negative was the bed was hard and the pillows very small. Neither of us slept well and I woke up with a stiff neck. I think next time I would add for extra pillows from the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were many restaurants in walking distance. In addition, there is a mall ~ 1 mile away with several restaurants as well as a Movie Theater.

Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Rochester, NY
Dec 13, 2009

Good deal and friendly service.

This stay was another several day mix of business and pleasure. Our room (double-queen, no smoking) was clean and comfortable. Service was prompt and courteous. Wireless internet worked fine on this trip, but had a little down-time on a previous trip. Free hot & cold breakfast was well done and very satisfying. Rooms directly on the parking lot can be a little noisy. Lot (and airport) noise was expected and was acceptable to us. Location of this hotel relative to airport, shopping, and dining was excellent for our needs. We rate our stay as a very good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Dec 11, 2009

Good value

Great value for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Goucho Marx
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Dec 3, 2009

Adequate Accomodations Good Price

I just needed a place to sleep near the airport. I was served adequately and the price was good. I had a free, good, hot breakfast which was a bonus because I was only expecting a continental breakfast. Free Internet was also very nice and my connection was strong.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

PF Changs, Cheesecake Factory, Moe's, Olive Garden, Fudruckers, etc.

Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New Haven, Connecticut
Nov 30, 2009

Restful, peaceful weekend!

Overall the hotel was great. It was lovated in a great location, very close to everything. The staff was GREAT; very courteous and when the staff is friendly everything else you put it in the back burner. I will definetly go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a huge mall just a couple of miles away. It was great.

Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mkgirl11961
Family
Buena Vista, VA
Nov 30, 2009

Wonderful pool, excellent breakfast!

For the price we paid, this was a wonderful hotel. The pool was great - the kids had a blast. I was really suprised by the free breakfast. We ate there for three mornings, and each morning there were 7 different types of fresh fruit, sausage or bacon, eggs or pancakes, potatoes, yogurt, several different cereals, juices, pastries, bagels, coffee and cocoa. We ate like kings! The pool hours were good, 9-9, and breakfast hours were great, 5-10 during the week, and 5-11 weekends. We had a few service issues. One day, our room wasn't cleaned, even though we had put up the notice requesting housekeeping. I sent my husband to get towels and garbage bags, and we were told that no one on staff at that time had keys to the housekeeping/maintenance areas. We had multiple issues with the room keys not working! However, the staff was friendly and helpful, otherwise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Albany has a free museum that we really enjoyed. It even has a kids discovery area and a carousel on the top floor.

Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Hawaii
Nov 30, 2009

Great price and location is perfect.

I was there to visit my daughter at college so the location was convenient, about 10 minutes to the airport and 10 minutes to her college.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Wolfe Road location has a variety of great restaurants and the mall is right up the road.

Back to menu Return to top