$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 22, 2014 Check-out: Jul 24, 2014

BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

3 stars
200 Wolf Road, Albany, NY 12205-1197
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
255 reviews
good clean near airport park for 25

Good place for an early flight and bonus for parking for a long trip for only 25 bucks instead of... See full review

  • Travelingpants
  • Jun 13, 2014
Peaceful, comfortable night

Food was good, both supper and the free breakfast. I was traveling alone and felt very safe both... See full review

  • Libbycat
  • Sep 23, 2013
Economy accommodation at Albany airport with free breakfast and Wi-Fi
Two miles from Albany International Airport, the Best Western Albany Airport Inn is centrally located between Albany and Schenectady and provides convenient access to destinations throughout the Capital District. A free shuttle transports guests to and from the airport, as well as the Albany bus and train terminals. At the Best Western Albany Airport Inn, guests take advantage of a free hot breakfast and on-site restaurant. Additional dining and shopping options are available along Wolf Road. Parking and wireless Internet access are complimentary.

 

Highlights
  • Complimentary shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access

 

Rooms

All guest rooms at the Best Western Albany Airport Inn include complimentary Wi-Fi, coffee makers, microwaves and refrigerators. Cable channels, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards are also provided. DVD players are available for a fee. An updated look includes dark woods and chrome accents.

Features

A complimentary full hot breakfast is available each morning at the Best Western Albany Airport Inn. The on-site Scenarios restaurant serves pizzas, steaks and pub fare. Room service is available. A variety of businesses, restaurants and shops are located on Wolf Road.

 

An indoor pool area is flooded with light from a two-story atrium. Guests take advantage of complimentary access to a local fitness center. Transportation to and from the fitness center is provided.

 

Complimentary Wi-Fi can be accessed throughout the Best Western Albany Airport Inn. Free on-site parking at at the Best Western Albany Airport Inn includes space for oversized vehicles. Contact the hotel for the pet policy.

Transportation
  • Adjacent to I-87
  • Albany International Airport (2 mi/2.7 km)
  • I-90 (2 mi/3.9 km)
  • Greyhound bus station (6 mi/9.4 km)
  • Albany-Rensselaer Amtrak station (6 mi/10.3 km)
  • Complimentary airport, bus and train shuttle

 

Attractions
  • Colonie Center mall (1 mi/2.1 km)
  • Hoffman's Playland (2 mi/3.5 km)
  • University at Albany – SUNY (3 mi/4.3 km)
  • Crossgates Mall (3 mi/5.4 km) 
  • New York State Capitol (5 mi/8.6 km)
  • Empire State Plaza (5 mi/8.6 km)
  • New York State Museum (5 mi/8.9 km)
  • Times Union Center (6 mi/9 km)   
  • Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute (7 mi/10.8 km)

 

Business
  • 5,000 square feet of function space
  • Catering menus available

Hotel Map

42.7242 -73.7997
Nearby airports
(ALB), 2.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,MICROWAVE,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MICROWAVE,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,WALK IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Times Union Center: 5.7 mi

Dining

Reel Seafood
Adjacent to Reel Seafood, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner
Turf House Grille
Adjacent to Turf House Grille, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: lunch, dinner
Romano's Macaroni Grill
.30 mile(s) from Romano's Macaroni Grill, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner
Olive Garden
Adjacent to Olive Garden, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner
Red Lobster
Adjacent to Red Lobster, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner
Pizza Hut
Adjacent to Pizza Hut, Fast Food, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner
Buffalo Wagon Pan Asian
.30 mile(s) from Buffalo Wagon Pan Asian, Full Service, Pacific Rim, Open for: lunch, dinner
Wolf Road Diner
Adjacent to Wolf Road Diner, Cafe, American, Open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (255)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
255 out of 255
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
The Villages, Fl
Sep 24, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

This was a pleasure trip with daily visits to Saratoga Racetrack. There were quality restaurants plus a shopping mall nearby. This was our 3rd time staying @ this hotel & each time we were very satisfied. We will definitely return in the future when in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy access on & off the interstate to Saratoga Springs.

Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
The Villages, Fl
Sep 24, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

This was a pleasure trip with daily visits to Saratoga Racetrack. There were quality restaurants plus a shopping mall nearby. This was our 3rd time staying @ this hotel & each time we were very satisfied. We will definitely return in the future when in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy access on & off the interstate to Saratoga Springs.

Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveler visiting family
Bend, OR
Sep 11, 2010

Best Western Albany Airport Inn review

My first night at the hotel, I laid my sleep shirt on the TOP of the bedspread after I pulled the bedspread up to the pillows. When I returned that evening, I found my nightshirt was missing. I looked all around the beds, the drawers, my suitcase, etc. and it was missing. I found that under the beds, there were all kinds of wrappers, dust, and other garbage. The next morning, I reported my missing shirt to management. I assured them that although it wasn't expensive, it was a memory from Antiqua, as it had colorful characters around the t-shirt with "antiqua" written under the characters, a memory I appreciated. I had packed as lightly as I could given it was a week trip and didn't want to pay for extra baggage. A couple days passed and I had not heard from management or housekeeping that it showed up from its laundry department. I had to inquire about it at least a couple of times. No one knew anything and no one would follow up on the incident with me. The bed was at least somewhat firm for a restful sleep but the air conditioner was typical for a 1-2 star hotel and the water pressure was very weak. The room was not thoroughly clean and the bathroom was small. The bedroom was also squeezed, with the desk chair sticking out too far that you had to lower it to fit under the desk or you had to squeeze by it to get to the bed. It was more like a 1-2 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bucco di Peppo (?) restaurant is a good Italian (chain) restaurant in that it has good salads if you want to eat something healthier than just fast food. The hotel also provided transportation which was a very good thing.

Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Burbank, CA
Sep 11, 2010

Location, comfort, price is right

Staff was very friendly and helpful as in calling for repairs when an inner door bolt would not move because it had been painted over in remodeling, or advising technique for opening the door, which was quirky. Key cards lost their power and I didn't enjoy that, being a long way from the lobby. One of the night desk clerks had an unfriendly attitude, almost sarcastic. Everyone else was quite polite and helpful. The entrance from the street needs more lighting to define the driveway curbing, which has no illumination on it, there being none on the street in front and the hotel being set back. The result is you cannot see the curvature of the curb when navigating the driveway. The clerk said there were plans for remodeling and that he would forward my suggestion. Hot breakfast was excellent. Restaurant cuisine casual but tasty and well prepared.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Red Lobster is two blocks down Wolf Road and Koto Japanese steakhouse just off Shaker Airport Road beyond the I-87 overpass

Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Burbank, CA
Sep 11, 2010

Location, comfort, price is right

Staff was very friendly and helpful as in calling for repairs when an inner door bolt would not move because it had been painted over in remodeling, or advising technique for opening the door, which was quirky. Key cards lost their power and I didn't enjoy that, being a long way from the lobby. One of the night desk clerks had an unfriendly attitude, almost sarcastic. Everyone else was quite polite and helpful. The entrance from the street needs more lighting to define the driveway curbing, which has no illumination on it, there being none on the street in front and the hotel being set back. The result is you cannot see the curvature of the curb when navigating the driveway. The clerk said there were plans for remodeling and that he would forward my suggestion. Hot breakfast was excellent. Restaurant cuisine casual but tasty and well prepared.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Red Lobster is two blocks down Wolf Road and Koto Japanese steakhouse just off Shaker Airport Road beyond the I-87 overpass

Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveler visiting family
Bend, OR
Sep 11, 2010

Best Western Albany Airport Inn review

My first night at the hotel, I laid my sleep shirt on the TOP of the bedspread after I pulled the bedspread up to the pillows. When I returned that evening, I found my nightshirt was missing. I looked all around the beds, the drawers, my suitcase, etc. and it was missing. I found that under the beds, there were all kinds of wrappers, dust, and other garbage. The next morning, I reported my missing shirt to management. I assured them that although it wasn't expensive, it was a memory from Antiqua, as it had colorful characters around the t-shirt with "antiqua" written under the characters, a memory I appreciated. I had packed as lightly as I could given it was a week trip and didn't want to pay for extra baggage. A couple days passed and I had not heard from management or housekeeping that it showed up from its laundry department. I had to inquire about it at least a couple of times. No one knew anything and no one would follow up on the incident with me. The bed was at least somewhat firm for a restful sleep but the air conditioner was typical for a 1-2 star hotel and the water pressure was very weak. The room was not thoroughly clean and the bathroom was small. The bedroom was also squeezed, with the desk chair sticking out too far that you had to lower it to fit under the desk or you had to squeeze by it to get to the bed. It was more like a 1-2 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bucco di Peppo (?) restaurant is a good Italian (chain) restaurant in that it has good salads if you want to eat something healthier than just fast food. The hotel also provided transportation which was a very good thing.

Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
heynigel
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 29, 2010

Hotel

I like the location. It was within some restaurants, a mall, a supermarket. Anything I needed, store was there. It was very convient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nashville Tennessee
Aug 29, 2010

Nice Place to stay

We had a great stay. We went to Saratoga for The Travers horse race. The only thing that was not perfect was that the beds in the room sunk down in the middle of the beds and you can hear people in the hallways. But we really had a great stay at the hotel. Great service and the maids did a great job every day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
heynigel
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 29, 2010

Hotel

I like the location. It was within some restaurants, a mall, a supermarket. Anything I needed, store was there. It was very convient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Musical Duet
New Paltz, New York
Aug 26, 2010

Pretty good, overall

When we arrived there, the registry clerk stated they didn't have the kind of room that we had booked (two queen beds), but asked if we wanted a King bed upgrade, which was fine (although what would we have done if we had company with us? That would have turned into a big issue). When we got in the room, we noticed a disposable coffee cup resting on top of the television, which still had some warm coffee in it. Within a 1/2 hour, our hotel door opens, WHILE WE WERE GETTING DRESSED!! I let out a yelp, and a strange female voice from the hallway said "Oh, I'm sorry - I'm just the maid/cleaner. I didn't realize they had rented out this room already. I thought I had left something in here, sorry." An then she left, and I realized that the coffee had been hers!! Unorganized staff, and lack of communication. It is upsetting to have a stranger walk in on you, in your private room, while you're getting changed!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top