$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

3 stars
200 Wolf Road, Albany, NY 12205-1197
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
255 reviews
good clean near airport park for 25

Good place for an early flight and bonus for parking for a long trip for only 25 bucks instead of... See full review

  • Travelingpants
  • Jun 13, 2014
Peaceful, comfortable night

Food was good, both supper and the free breakfast. I was traveling alone and felt very safe both... See full review

  • Libbycat
  • Sep 23, 2013
Economy accommodation at Albany airport with free breakfast and Wi-Fi
Two miles from Albany International Airport, the Best Western Albany Airport Inn is centrally located between Albany and Schenectady and provides convenient access to destinations throughout the Capital District. A free shuttle transports guests to and from the airport, as well as the Albany bus and train terminals. At the Best Western Albany Airport Inn, guests take advantage of a free hot breakfast and on-site restaurant. Additional dining and shopping options are available along Wolf Road. Parking and wireless Internet access are complimentary.

 

Highlights
  • Complimentary shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access

 

Rooms

All guest rooms at the Best Western Albany Airport Inn include complimentary Wi-Fi, coffee makers, microwaves and refrigerators. Cable channels, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards are also provided. DVD players are available for a fee. An updated look includes dark woods and chrome accents.

Features

A complimentary full hot breakfast is available each morning at the Best Western Albany Airport Inn. The on-site Scenarios restaurant serves pizzas, steaks and pub fare. Room service is available. A variety of businesses, restaurants and shops are located on Wolf Road.

 

An indoor pool area is flooded with light from a two-story atrium. Guests take advantage of complimentary access to a local fitness center. Transportation to and from the fitness center is provided.

 

Complimentary Wi-Fi can be accessed throughout the Best Western Albany Airport Inn. Free on-site parking at at the Best Western Albany Airport Inn includes space for oversized vehicles. Contact the hotel for the pet policy.

Transportation
  • Adjacent to I-87
  • Albany International Airport (2 mi/2.7 km)
  • I-90 (2 mi/3.9 km)
  • Greyhound bus station (6 mi/9.4 km)
  • Albany-Rensselaer Amtrak station (6 mi/10.3 km)
  • Complimentary airport, bus and train shuttle

 

Attractions
  • Colonie Center mall (1 mi/2.1 km)
  • Hoffman's Playland (2 mi/3.5 km)
  • University at Albany – SUNY (3 mi/4.3 km)
  • Crossgates Mall (3 mi/5.4 km) 
  • New York State Capitol (5 mi/8.6 km)
  • Empire State Plaza (5 mi/8.6 km)
  • New York State Museum (5 mi/8.9 km)
  • Times Union Center (6 mi/9 km)   
  • Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute (7 mi/10.8 km)

 

Business
  • 5,000 square feet of function space
  • Catering menus available

BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,MICROWAVE,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MICROWAVE,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,WALK IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.7242 -73.7997
Nearby airports
(ALB), 2.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Times Union Center: 5.7 mi

Dining

Reel Seafood
Adjacent to Reel Seafood, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner
Turf House Grille
Adjacent to Turf House Grille, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: lunch, dinner
Romano's Macaroni Grill
.30 mile(s) from Romano's Macaroni Grill, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner
Olive Garden
Adjacent to Olive Garden, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner
Red Lobster
Adjacent to Red Lobster, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner
Pizza Hut
Adjacent to Pizza Hut, Fast Food, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner
Buffalo Wagon Pan Asian
.30 mile(s) from Buffalo Wagon Pan Asian, Full Service, Pacific Rim, Open for: lunch, dinner
Wolf Road Diner
Adjacent to Wolf Road Diner, Cafe, American, Open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (255)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
255 out of 255
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
suffolk county, NY
Oct 11, 2010

Best western airport inn

good location, a lot of stores / restuarants close by. Room opened to pool which is very noisy w/ echo. Pool closed at 9 pm, but people there till 11:30 pm

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
suffolk county, NY
Oct 11, 2010

Best western airport inn

good location, a lot of stores / restuarants close by. Room opened to pool which is very noisy w/ echo. Pool closed at 9 pm, but people there till 11:30 pm

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
sheridan,wy
Oct 10, 2010

2night stay at the best western, albany

friendly, helpful staff and the service was efficient and timely. our overall reaction was a very good experience and excellent for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
sheridan,wy
Oct 10, 2010

2night stay at the best western, albany

friendly, helpful staff and the service was efficient and timely. our overall reaction was a very good experience and excellent for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Watertown, NY
Oct 6, 2010

one of my worst experiences traveling

Was traveling on work. Check in was smooth. When I checked the matresses and boxsprings, they are pulling apart at the seams under the bedpad. At end of the night, I went to brush my teeth and the water was brown. When I called the front desk they informed me that a water pipe broke and I should let the water run. The water did not clear. I had to call for bottled water, which was supplied upon request. Why not just supply it when I checked in? Why let me brush my teeth with bad water? In the morning there was no hot water. When I called the front desk, they said it was a building-wide problem. I heated 2 cups of water in the coffee maker to wash in. When I returned for my second night stay, the bed was not made and the floor was not vacuumed. I called the front desk to tell them that this was not acceptable. They gave me a Best Western Rewards account with points for another night's stay. I will not stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Wolf Road does have nice shops nearby.

Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Watertown, NY
Oct 6, 2010

one of my worst experiences traveling

Was traveling on work. Check in was smooth. When I checked the matresses and boxsprings, they are pulling apart at the seams under the bedpad. At end of the night, I went to brush my teeth and the water was brown. When I called the front desk they informed me that a water pipe broke and I should let the water run. The water did not clear. I had to call for bottled water, which was supplied upon request. Why not just supply it when I checked in? Why let me brush my teeth with bad water? In the morning there was no hot water. When I called the front desk, they said it was a building-wide problem. I heated 2 cups of water in the coffee maker to wash in. When I returned for my second night stay, the bed was not made and the floor was not vacuumed. I called the front desk to tell them that this was not acceptable. They gave me a Best Western Rewards account with points for another night's stay. I will not stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Wolf Road does have nice shops nearby.

Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karate Kid
Hartford, CT
Oct 5, 2010

Clean room and excellent breakfast

Located by the airport right off highway. Clean room. Comfortable beds. A/C in the room. Excellent hot breakfast buffet that was included. Two negative things is that there was no waste basket in the room and the bathtub was draining slowly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karate Kid
Hartford, CT
Oct 5, 2010

Clean room and excellent breakfast

Located by the airport right off highway. Clean room. Comfortable beds. A/C in the room. Excellent hot breakfast buffet that was included. Two negative things is that there was no waste basket in the room and the bathtub was draining slowly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NH
Oct 1, 2010

Best Western Albany Airport Inn 09/2010

The walls were thin and you could hear everything. The bathrooms were small and the rooms were musty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of variety nearby

Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NH
Oct 1, 2010

Best Western Albany Airport Inn 09/2010

The walls were thin and you could hear everything. The bathrooms were small and the rooms were musty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of variety nearby

Back to menu Return to top