$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

3 stars
200 Wolf Road, Albany, NY 12205-1197
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
257 reviews
Recommend for single,couple, family

Check in,check out were seamless. Staff was welcoming,courteous. Hot/cold breakfast buffet was... See full review

  • Betty Boop 1948
  • Jul 25, 2014
good clean near airport park for 25

Good place for an early flight and bonus for parking for a long trip for only 25 bucks instead of... See full review

  • Travelingpants
  • Jun 13, 2014
Economy accommodation at Albany airport with free breakfast and Wi-Fi
Two miles from Albany International Airport, the Best Western Albany Airport Inn is centrally located between Albany and Schenectady and provides convenient access to destinations throughout the Capital District. A free shuttle transports guests to and from the airport, as well as the Albany bus and train terminals. At the Best Western Albany Airport Inn, guests take advantage of a free hot breakfast and on-site restaurant. Additional dining and shopping options are available along Wolf Road. Parking and wireless Internet access are complimentary.

 

Highlights
  • Complimentary shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access

 

Rooms

All guest rooms at the Best Western Albany Airport Inn include complimentary Wi-Fi, coffee makers, microwaves and refrigerators. Cable channels, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards are also provided. DVD players are available for a fee. An updated look includes dark woods and chrome accents.

Features

A complimentary full hot breakfast is available each morning at the Best Western Albany Airport Inn. The on-site Scenarios restaurant serves pizzas, steaks and pub fare. Room service is available. A variety of businesses, restaurants and shops are located on Wolf Road.

 

An indoor pool area is flooded with light from a two-story atrium. Guests take advantage of complimentary access to a local fitness center. Transportation to and from the fitness center is provided.

 

Complimentary Wi-Fi can be accessed throughout the Best Western Albany Airport Inn. Free on-site parking at at the Best Western Albany Airport Inn includes space for oversized vehicles. Contact the hotel for the pet policy.

Transportation
  • Adjacent to I-87
  • Albany International Airport (2 mi/2.7 km)
  • I-90 (2 mi/3.9 km)
  • Greyhound bus station (6 mi/9.4 km)
  • Albany-Rensselaer Amtrak station (6 mi/10.3 km)
  • Complimentary airport, bus and train shuttle

 

Attractions
  • Colonie Center mall (1 mi/2.1 km)
  • Hoffman's Playland (2 mi/3.5 km)
  • University at Albany – SUNY (3 mi/4.3 km)
  • Crossgates Mall (3 mi/5.4 km) 
  • New York State Capitol (5 mi/8.6 km)
  • Empire State Plaza (5 mi/8.6 km)
  • New York State Museum (5 mi/8.9 km)
  • Times Union Center (6 mi/9 km)   
  • Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute (7 mi/10.8 km)

 

Business
  • 5,000 square feet of function space
  • Catering menus available

Hotel Map

42.7242 -73.7997
Nearby airports
(ALB), 2.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,MICROWAVE,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MICROWAVE,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,WALK IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Times Union Center: 5.7 mi

Dining

Reel Seafood
Adjacent to Reel Seafood, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner
Turf House Grille
Adjacent to Turf House Grille, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: lunch, dinner
Romano's Macaroni Grill
.30 mile(s) from Romano's Macaroni Grill, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner
Olive Garden
Adjacent to Olive Garden, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner
Red Lobster
Adjacent to Red Lobster, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner
Pizza Hut
Adjacent to Pizza Hut, Fast Food, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner
Buffalo Wagon Pan Asian
.30 mile(s) from Buffalo Wagon Pan Asian, Full Service, Pacific Rim, Open for: lunch, dinner
Wolf Road Diner
Adjacent to Wolf Road Diner, Cafe, American, Open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (257)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
257 out of 257
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Geo Installer
Business
New York, N.Y.
Mar 28, 2011

Acceptable

Some rooms have been remodeled. Public parts of the hotel feel a little well-aged. When I asked for herbal tea in the morning, was made to feel that this was an exotic request. This is 2011, isn't it? But staff, I think work hard to please customers with what they have got to work with. Some were extremely kind and attentive. And if you're not watching your weight like most everyone in Albany, delicious chocolate chip cookies at the desk!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Wolf Greek Diner across the highway serves food that is as good as most of the franchised/chains that dot Wolf Road for a fraction of the cost.

Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wisconsin
Mar 14, 2011

Convienence Yes, Cleanliness not as good

Staff members were very pleasant and helpful. I think the thing that got me the most was the strong smoke smell in our hallway...how quickly you forget. Big no smoking sign, but people were obviously ignoring that. Have stayed a Best Westerns where the hot breakfast is sit down served, the room was not very cheery,dark.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wisconsin
Mar 14, 2011

Convienence Yes, Cleanliness not as good

Staff members were very pleasant and helpful. I think the thing that got me the most was the strong smoke smell in our hallway...how quickly you forget. Big no smoking sign, but people were obviously ignoring that. Have stayed a Best Westerns where the hot breakfast is sit down served, the room was not very cheery,dark.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
albany, NY
Jan 1, 2011

average stay

An average stay in business/airport part of town; sidewalks were not well shoveled to walk to nearby coffee shop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
albany, NY
Jan 1, 2011

average stay

An average stay in business/airport part of town; sidewalks were not well shoveled to walk to nearby coffee shop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colorado Springs, CO
Nov 10, 2010

Bedbugs

We stayed two nights and my son was bitten by bedbugs on the second night. While checking out I gave a clear plastic baggie containing 2 bedbugs that I found on my bed to the hotel clerk. [...] The entire experience was extremely unpleasant and I will make sure not to stay in any Best Western again. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Constable, NY
Nov 1, 2010

Personal Trip

Stopped overnight on our way to New York City and did some shopping. The hotel was very clean, spacious, and had everything that we needed. The breakfast was great! It was a hot or cold buffet; your choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Constable, NY
Nov 1, 2010

Personal Trip

Stopped overnight on our way to New York City and did some shopping. The hotel was very clean, spacious, and had everything that we needed. The breakfast was great! It was a hot or cold buffet; your choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salem, Oregon
Oct 19, 2010

Not what I was led to believe

The hotel is clean, but the room smelled and was small and dated in comparison to other hotels on our trip. The restaurant was overpriced for the food that we ordered. I was told my credit card was denied, which was not the truth when I challenged the front desk. The breakfast buffet was the only plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salem, Oregon
Oct 19, 2010

Not what I was led to believe

The hotel is clean, but the room smelled and was small and dated in comparison to other hotels on our trip. The restaurant was overpriced for the food that we ordered. I was told my credit card was denied, which was not the truth when I challenged the front desk. The breakfast buffet was the only plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top