$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 17, 2015

BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

3 stars
200 Wolf Road, Albany, NY 12205-1197
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
159 reviews
Recommend for single,couple, family

Check in,check out were seamless. Staff was welcoming,courteous. Hot/cold breakfast buffet was... See full review

  • Betty Boop 1948
  • Jul 25, 2014
good clean near airport park for 25

Good place for an early flight and bonus for parking for a long trip for only 25 bucks instead of... See full review

  • Travelingpants
  • Jun 13, 2014
Economy accommodation at Albany airport with free breakfast and Wi-Fi
Two miles from Albany International Airport, the Best Western Albany Airport Inn is centrally located between Albany and Schenectady and provides convenient access to destinations throughout the Capital District. A free shuttle transports guests to and from the airport, as well as the Albany bus and train terminals. At the Best Western Albany Airport Inn, guests take advantage of a free hot breakfast and on-site restaurant. Additional dining and shopping options are available along Wolf Road. Parking and wireless Internet access are complimentary.

 

Highlights
  • Complimentary shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access

 

Rooms

All guest rooms at the Best Western Albany Airport Inn include complimentary Wi-Fi, coffee makers, microwaves and refrigerators. Cable channels, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards are also provided. DVD players are available for a fee. An updated look includes dark woods and chrome accents.

Features

A complimentary full hot breakfast is available each morning at the Best Western Albany Airport Inn. The on-site Scenarios restaurant serves pizzas, steaks and pub fare. Room service is available. A variety of businesses, restaurants and shops are located on Wolf Road.

 

An indoor pool area is flooded with light from a two-story atrium. Guests take advantage of complimentary access to a local fitness center. Transportation to and from the fitness center is provided.

 

Complimentary Wi-Fi can be accessed throughout the Best Western Albany Airport Inn. Free on-site parking at at the Best Western Albany Airport Inn includes space for oversized vehicles. Contact the hotel for the pet policy.

Transportation
  • Adjacent to I-87
  • Albany International Airport (2 mi/2.7 km)
  • I-90 (2 mi/3.9 km)
  • Greyhound bus station (6 mi/9.4 km)
  • Albany-Rensselaer Amtrak station (6 mi/10.3 km)
  • Complimentary airport, bus and train shuttle

 

Attractions
  • Colonie Center mall (1 mi/2.1 km)
  • Hoffman's Playland (2 mi/3.5 km)
  • University at Albany – SUNY (3 mi/4.3 km)
  • Crossgates Mall (3 mi/5.4 km) 
  • New York State Capitol (5 mi/8.6 km)
  • Empire State Plaza (5 mi/8.6 km)
  • New York State Museum (5 mi/8.9 km)
  • Times Union Center (6 mi/9 km)   
  • Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute (7 mi/10.8 km)

 

Business
  • 5,000 square feet of function space
  • Catering menus available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,MICROWAVE,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MICROWAVE,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,WALK IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Times Union Center: 5.7 mi

Dining

Wolf Road Diner
Adjacent to Wolf Road Diner, Cafe, American, Open for: lunch, dinner
Buffalo Wagon Pan Asian
.30 mile(s) from Buffalo Wagon Pan Asian, Full Service, Pacific Rim, Open for: lunch, dinner
Red Lobster
Adjacent to Red Lobster, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner
Reel Seafood
Adjacent to Reel Seafood, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner
Turf House Grille
Adjacent to Turf House Grille, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: lunch, dinner
Pizza Hut
Adjacent to Pizza Hut, Fast Food, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner
Olive Garden
Adjacent to Olive Garden, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner
Romano's Macaroni Grill
.30 mile(s) from Romano's Macaroni Grill, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (159)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
159 out of 159
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hot lips
Business
Ogdensburg, NY, USA
Aug 28, 2011

Best Western Hotel

The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful. The tub could have been a little cleaner and I wish they had a hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

99 Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LeRoy
Business
Sioux City, IA, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Great location and breakfast

The room was very clean with great location to the Albany airport with a hot breakfast. I would stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
forego
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 9, 2011

our stay

very comfortable room and good location, near the northway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
old friend
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 12, 2011

Mixed feelings

I was there to spend a weekend with a good friend-we had met halfway between homes. The price was right, good location, close to many affordable restaurants; beautiful pool- but the water was too hot to enjoy swimming, and it was locked up early in the morning when I wanted to swim. The hot breakfast was nice each morning. There was a good selection. Our room was switched after management said that someone thought that there was mold in the room. Maintenance had entered the room while we were away, and left the door open! Luckily nothing was taken, but when we called to ask why the door was open, we were then told our room would change because of the mold. Rooms were adequate, not spacious. Beds were very comfortable. Toilet ran continually in our second room until you jiggled the handle a few times. My biggest complaint was that our room was NOT cleaned after the first day. I called to ask if it would be, and to request fresh towels at 5 PM on our second day. Nothing happened!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

close to good restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Student traveling on business
Business
Houston, TX
May 10, 2011

Friendly staff, great shuttle service!

I stayed one evening after a job interview. The free shuttle service picked me up from the Amtrak station. The driver was very friendly and helpful--I told him I might be moving to the area soon, so he proceeded to give me a tour of Albany, taking the "scenic route" back to the hotel. He showed me the various universities and colleges in the area, beautiful parks, the congressional buildings, and even told me about events going on in the city, including the most recent Tulip Festival for Mother's Day. I arrived at the hotel around 5pm, and still had an entire evening to kill, so I decided to go to the Crossgates Mall. It's actually a very well-sized mall, with a wide selection of dining and shopping options. The shuttle service was also great in dropping me off and picking me up whenever I was ready to leave! I noticed on the drive back to the hotel that there are quite a few nice-looking restaurants in the area, in addition to the typical fast-food chains. As for the hotel itself, my only complaint was the strong smell of smoke in the hallways. But the room itself was very clean, with a nice TV, VERY comfy bed, and even a cool alarm clock that you can hook up to your iPod to charge or wake you up in the morning! The pool also looked very appealing (but it was too cold to go swimming)! I did not get to try the breakfast as I had to take the 5am shuttle to the airport. But for the price and convenience of location, I couldn't have asked for anything better. The staff was fantastic, and the warm cookies at the reception desk were an added bonus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
May 1, 2011

A Terrific Value

Experience tells me to not expect much from a Two-Star facility, but this establishment is a notable exception. There is no doubt that I received more than my money's worth during my short stay.First off: all the staff I encountered - [...] the Manager included – were affable, cheerful, and hard working. The Housekeeping staff seemed to be constantly in evidence, and always greeted me with a warm "Hello. Can I get anything for you?" The well furnished (double-queen) room was large enough for the two of us, everything therein (plumbing, TV, etc) worked perfectly, and the cleanliness throughout was fine. The beds were comfortable, and stocked with twice the number of pillows we required. The ice machine was located close by our room, and it Actually Worked as expected. Although this motel is very close to both I-87 AND the Albany Airport, there was absolutely no discernible sound from either at any location within the building. The free Wi-Fi service was easy to connect to. I used it frequently and encountered no problems with it during our one night staySomething I never do is order Room Service, but because this was a brief business trip involving a long drive there 'n' back we weren't inclined to embark on an "out to dinner" restaurant search, so we opted to order from the (VERY reasonably priced) Room service Menu. Although we selected only soups, salads, & one appetizer, the quantity, quality, and presentation were superlative, in the Better Restaurant class; and it turned out to be way more than we could consume in one sitting. Our waiter even declined the tip I offered after my observation that he had walked - cartless - the heavy tray along the entire length of the building from the kitchen to our room. Despite the fact that a 15% gratuity is clearly displayed on the menu, I thought this feat of cartage warranted something extra. We arrived characteristically late - about 15-minutes before closing - for the Free Breakfast, but the one assigned waitress continued to dutifully stock the buffet. There was a more than sufficient quantity & variety of fare to satisfy anyone; eggs, french toast, ham, coffee, milk, tea, juice, yogurt, muffins, cereal, and (truly) fresh fruit. The hot items were actually hot and not overcooked. The swimming pool is located in a covered courtyard which connects the new and older sections of the building. I wish I had been there long enough to use this amenity. Despite what was noted in a prior (and very recent) review, this is Not a Non-Smoking Hotel and that is correctly designated on its website. Guest room areas are segregated between smoking & non-smoking, and I could smell no residual tobacco odor in any of the common areas of the building. As to cleanliness, I saw little lacking anywhere in the room or common areas. The exterior windows were in need of a wash, but this visit occurred in the Spring shortly after a long & hard Albany Winter. By the way, my Bedbug Test Kit found nothing in our room during our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New york, ny
Apr 1, 2011

great for the price for location etc

for 5 days i enjoy the comfort of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Geo Installer
Business
New York, N.Y.
Mar 28, 2011

Acceptable

Some rooms have been remodeled. Public parts of the hotel feel a little well-aged. When I asked for herbal tea in the morning, was made to feel that this was an exotic request. This is 2011, isn't it? But staff, I think work hard to please customers with what they have got to work with. Some were extremely kind and attentive. And if you're not watching your weight like most everyone in Albany, delicious chocolate chip cookies at the desk!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Wolf Greek Diner across the highway serves food that is as good as most of the franchised/chains that dot Wolf Road for a fraction of the cost.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Mar 14, 2011

Convienence Yes, Cleanliness not as good

Staff members were very pleasant and helpful. I think the thing that got me the most was the strong smoke smell in our hallway...how quickly you forget. Big no smoking sign, but people were obviously ignoring that. Have stayed a Best Westerns where the hot breakfast is sit down served, the room was not very cheery,dark.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
albany, NY
Jan 1, 2011

average stay

An average stay in business/airport part of town; sidewalks were not well shoveled to walk to nearby coffee shop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top