$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

3 stars
View map of 200 Wolf Road, Albany, NY 12205-1197

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
161 out of 161
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bobby22222
Business
Magnolia,DE
Aug 22, 2012

General Observation

Room was OK, but nothing special. I will say that the breakfast included with my stay was much better than most facilities offering this feature. Overall, I'd say for the price, the motel was a reasonably good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Standard chains are close to the motel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Unimpressed Disappointed
Business
Albany-Wolf Road
Aug 1, 2012

Not as expected

First impression: Upon entering there was a distinct and unpleasant odor. I do not know if it originated from the pool area, the cleaning solutions used, or the rug-ought to be replaced. The building (e.g., hallways, paint, rugs) presented as old, poorly maintained and run-down even if it wasn't. Needs a make-over-more inviting appearance. Not sure that I'd recommend this hotel to a friend or another traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pastor Bunny
Business
North Adams, MA
Jul 25, 2012

Perfect Rest Before Flight

We stayed at the hotel the night before our flight from Albany International Airport. It was great to be so close when we woke in the morning. The room was very nice and met all of our needs. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We are planning on staying again the next time we fly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

So many great restaurants to choose from right in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Passing through family
Business
San Jose, California
Jul 1, 2012

Good location, good price, poor quality

Nice place to stay if you are looking for a cheap spot near the Albany airport. Lots of restaurants in the area, especially if you have access to a car. The room was somewhat clean. The doorknob to the bathroom didn't work. The toilet was loud. The shower was suspect. The air conditioner was loud and had no setting to constantly run, so it would come on when the temperature deemed it should making the noise much worse. Walls are thin enough to hear the person's tv next door Staff didn't know how to put together the crib. Reception smoked right outside the lobby entrance in front of the open automatic door. Many of the hallways and stairwells smelled like old cigarettes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BXPJ
Business
New York,NY
Jun 18, 2012

Great for the money.

The hallways need A/C....very warm & stuffy. Sink in bathroom drained poorly. Staff does not speak even basic English The bed & linnes were very clean & comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beth
Business
Albany New York
May 8, 2012

Best Western

The hotel staff was friendly and polite. They were quick to accomodate my needs. I really appreciated willingness to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jlita
Business
columbus, oh
Apr 25, 2012

Needs help

spent three nights with an air conditioner that sounded like a helicopter in our room. The 1st day the fix was turn it off. The pool was cloudy so only got to use it one day. The only good thing at breakfast was the waffels. The halls smelled funky. The only good thing about this hotel is the comforters (they are wonderful). I will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall is only a few miles down the road. There is also a Sea food restaraunt one block down that is wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ACEUK
Business
UK
Mar 4, 2012

15 DAYS STAY

GOOD STANDARD OF ROOM COMFORT. NOT VERY HAPPY WITH DELIVERY SERVICE. STAFF RESPONSE TO REQUESTS FOR MATTERS IN THE HOTEL IS NOT VERY GOOD. THE LOCATION FOR THE AIRPORT IS FANTASTIC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

AIRPORT IS ONLY 10 MINUTES ONLY.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ted and Ginny
Business
Wiscasset, ME 04578, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Visiting Mother

My wife and I enjoyed our stay. An area that needs improvement is the cleanliness of the bathroom. I believe I detected the odor of mold. The remaining part of #103 was clean and neat. I intend to make another trip to Albany in 2012. I expect we'll select Best Western again. Over all good job!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
m.anne
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Nov 21, 2011

if you Have to go to Albany...

Due to an unexpected family emergency we had to travel to Albany and we were lucky enough to book 3 nights at Best Western. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We were able to park close to our room which was greatly appreciated since it was COLD!! We enjoyed an excellent complimentary breakfast every morning which included fresh waffles and other fresh hot entrees.The room was clean and comfortable and the heat worked well. Overall the stay worked out very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top