$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 1, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

3 stars
200 Wolf Road, Albany, NY 12205-1197
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
159 reviews
Recommend for single,couple, family

Check in,check out were seamless. Staff was welcoming,courteous. Hot/cold breakfast buffet was... See full review

  • Betty Boop 1948
  • Jul 25, 2014
good clean near airport park for 25

Good place for an early flight and bonus for parking for a long trip for only 25 bucks instead of... See full review

  • Travelingpants
  • Jun 13, 2014
Economy accommodation at Albany airport with free breakfast and Wi-Fi
Two miles from Albany International Airport, the Best Western Albany Airport Inn is centrally located between Albany and Schenectady and provides convenient access to destinations throughout the Capital District. A free shuttle transports guests to and from the airport, as well as the Albany bus and train terminals. At the Best Western Albany Airport Inn, guests take advantage of a free hot breakfast and on-site restaurant. Additional dining and shopping options are available along Wolf Road. Parking and wireless Internet access are complimentary.

 

Highlights
  • Complimentary shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access

 

Rooms

All guest rooms at the Best Western Albany Airport Inn include complimentary Wi-Fi, coffee makers, microwaves and refrigerators. Cable channels, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards are also provided. DVD players are available for a fee. An updated look includes dark woods and chrome accents.

Features

A complimentary full hot breakfast is available each morning at the Best Western Albany Airport Inn. The on-site Scenarios restaurant serves pizzas, steaks and pub fare. Room service is available. A variety of businesses, restaurants and shops are located on Wolf Road.

 

An indoor pool area is flooded with light from a two-story atrium. Guests take advantage of complimentary access to a local fitness center. Transportation to and from the fitness center is provided.

 

Complimentary Wi-Fi can be accessed throughout the Best Western Albany Airport Inn. Free on-site parking at at the Best Western Albany Airport Inn includes space for oversized vehicles. Contact the hotel for the pet policy.

Transportation
  • Adjacent to I-87
  • Albany International Airport (2 mi/2.7 km)
  • I-90 (2 mi/3.9 km)
  • Greyhound bus station (6 mi/9.4 km)
  • Albany-Rensselaer Amtrak station (6 mi/10.3 km)
  • Complimentary airport, bus and train shuttle

 

Attractions
  • Colonie Center mall (1 mi/2.1 km)
  • Hoffman's Playland (2 mi/3.5 km)
  • University at Albany – SUNY (3 mi/4.3 km)
  • Crossgates Mall (3 mi/5.4 km) 
  • New York State Capitol (5 mi/8.6 km)
  • Empire State Plaza (5 mi/8.6 km)
  • New York State Museum (5 mi/8.9 km)
  • Times Union Center (6 mi/9 km)   
  • Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute (7 mi/10.8 km)

 

Business
  • 5,000 square feet of function space
  • Catering menus available

Hotel Map

42.7242 -73.7997
Nearby airports
(ALB), 2.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,MICROWAVE,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MICROWAVE,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,WALK IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Times Union Center: 5.7 mi

Dining

Romano's Macaroni Grill
.30 mile(s) from Romano's Macaroni Grill, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner
Buffalo Wagon Pan Asian
.30 mile(s) from Buffalo Wagon Pan Asian, Full Service, Pacific Rim, Open for: lunch, dinner
Reel Seafood
Adjacent to Reel Seafood, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner
Wolf Road Diner
Adjacent to Wolf Road Diner, Cafe, American, Open for: lunch, dinner
Olive Garden
Adjacent to Olive Garden, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner
Turf House Grille
Adjacent to Turf House Grille, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: lunch, dinner
Pizza Hut
Adjacent to Pizza Hut, Fast Food, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner
Red Lobster
Adjacent to Red Lobster, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (159)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
159 out of 159
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Everbrrik
Business
Ny,ny
Oct 8, 2012

What a stench!

First off, I wish I was given an option for a non smoking room. I found out at checking that booking through o----z automatically defaults to a smoking room, and the rest of the hotel was booked. The room and the entire floor wreaked of cigarette smoke. The staff went above and beyond to make me feel comfortable inc. bringing me deodorizer. The curtains and carpet were stained and gross there was a stain on the toilet seat. The hotel needs an entire overhaul; new carpets, bathroom design, cleaning detail..the works. I wouldn't book this particular best western again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Celts
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 8, 2012

easy access to airport

We stayed at this hotel at the beginning and end of our vacation in the Berkshires. It was a simple short ride in our rental car to and from the airport. The hotel printed out our boarding passes, too!! The hotel restaurant was very good. Breakfast was excellent. Easy access to freeways was also a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Wolf Road has many eateries, shopping, gas stations within walking distance. The huge mall is a bit over a mile away on Wolf Road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Fall 2012 Trip
Business
Southern California
Oct 3, 2012

What was that smell?

The smell hit us once we entered the lobby. Our room was as far away from the lobby as you could get but that smell permeated the whole building. It smelled like an old musty building had been opened up in years. The room could have been cleaner. The bed was decent. Best Western would be well served to remodel this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ted and Ginny
Business
Wiscasset, ME 04578, USA
Sep 17, 2012

Visit Mother and Attend a Wedding

Sign in was good. I placed luggage in the room, then visited my mother. Returned. I noticed bathroom floor had water. Was transferred to another room. On Saturday, occupants were very noisy and used inappropriate language. Police removed trouble makers. Following morning personnel at registration apologized. This was my 2nd stay at Albany Airport Inn. I expect to return to the Inn end of November. If I encounter similar issues again, then I will not return to the Albany Airport Inn. I will select another Inn on Wolf Road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Suzey Q
Business
Buffalo, NY
Sep 17, 2012

Great central location

I thought this was a great location on one of the major raods in Albany. I thought the breakfast buffet which included beverages, fruit, yogurt, bagels, bread, and hot options (eggs, pancakes, bacon or eggs, french toast, sausages) was particularly good for the price of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

This location gives plenty of options if you are interested in both chain restaurants and some local establishments.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PAUL NEWMAN
Business
ALBANY, NY
Aug 29, 2012

BEST WESTERN - ALBANY

WE NEEDED A STAY FOR ONE NIGHT. WE CHECKED IN AND IT TOOK ONLY FIVE MINUTES BE CAUSE IT WAS PRE-BOOKED. STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND POLITE. ROOM WAS SPACIOUS AND VERY CLEAN. BATH FACILITIES WERE EXCEPTIONAL. CHECK OUT INVOLVED JUST HANDING OVER THE ROOM KEYS. IF THIS ROOM WAS $20 LESS, IT WOLUD HAVE BEEN A STEAL! NICE STAY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2 Schaffs
Business
The Villages, FL
Aug 29, 2012

CollegeReunion

For many years I have gotten together with my college friends & their wives @ Saratoga Race Track. We attend the races together & then go out to dinner. We have stayed in Albany @ the Airport Best Western for the last 4 years & were very pleased with our accommodations. A special thanks to Judy who works tirelessly to provide a delicious hot breakfast daily. She greets everyone with a smile, keeps the hot foods hot, & never appears rushed, even when the breakfast area is full. The Housekeeping staff were pleasant & efficient, as were the Check -in staff. We would recommend this motel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Barnsider Restaurant - Albany The Wishing Well Restaurant - Gansevoort, NY (a short drive from the town of Saratoga - they have an upstairs room for private get -togethers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chris Met fan
Business
Il.
Aug 27, 2012

overnight stay for out of town wedding

Room was nice and staff did find us a room shortly before normal check in so we could shower and dress after a very long car trip to attend family wedding.Breakfast was good before the long trip back. Did have to search for ice machine== one closest to room not working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bobby22222
Business
Magnolia,DE
Aug 22, 2012

General Observation

Room was OK, but nothing special. I will say that the breakfast included with my stay was much better than most facilities offering this feature. Overall, I'd say for the price, the motel was a reasonably good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Standard chains are close to the motel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Unimpressed Disappointed
Business
Albany-Wolf Road
Aug 1, 2012

Not as expected

First impression: Upon entering there was a distinct and unpleasant odor. I do not know if it originated from the pool area, the cleaning solutions used, or the rug-ought to be replaced. The building (e.g., hallways, paint, rugs) presented as old, poorly maintained and run-down even if it wasn't. Needs a make-over-more inviting appearance. Not sure that I'd recommend this hotel to a friend or another traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top