$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 17, 2015

BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

3 stars
200 Wolf Road, Albany, NY 12205-1197
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
159 reviews
Recommend for single,couple, family

Check in,check out were seamless. Staff was welcoming,courteous. Hot/cold breakfast buffet was... See full review

  • Betty Boop 1948
  • Jul 25, 2014
good clean near airport park for 25

Good place for an early flight and bonus for parking for a long trip for only 25 bucks instead of... See full review

  • Travelingpants
  • Jun 13, 2014
Economy accommodation at Albany airport with free breakfast and Wi-Fi
Two miles from Albany International Airport, the Best Western Albany Airport Inn is centrally located between Albany and Schenectady and provides convenient access to destinations throughout the Capital District. A free shuttle transports guests to and from the airport, as well as the Albany bus and train terminals. At the Best Western Albany Airport Inn, guests take advantage of a free hot breakfast and on-site restaurant. Additional dining and shopping options are available along Wolf Road. Parking and wireless Internet access are complimentary.

 

Highlights
  • Complimentary shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access

 

Rooms

All guest rooms at the Best Western Albany Airport Inn include complimentary Wi-Fi, coffee makers, microwaves and refrigerators. Cable channels, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards are also provided. DVD players are available for a fee. An updated look includes dark woods and chrome accents.

Features

A complimentary full hot breakfast is available each morning at the Best Western Albany Airport Inn. The on-site Scenarios restaurant serves pizzas, steaks and pub fare. Room service is available. A variety of businesses, restaurants and shops are located on Wolf Road.

 

An indoor pool area is flooded with light from a two-story atrium. Guests take advantage of complimentary access to a local fitness center. Transportation to and from the fitness center is provided.

 

Complimentary Wi-Fi can be accessed throughout the Best Western Albany Airport Inn. Free on-site parking at at the Best Western Albany Airport Inn includes space for oversized vehicles. Contact the hotel for the pet policy.

Transportation
  • Adjacent to I-87
  • Albany International Airport (2 mi/2.7 km)
  • I-90 (2 mi/3.9 km)
  • Greyhound bus station (6 mi/9.4 km)
  • Albany-Rensselaer Amtrak station (6 mi/10.3 km)
  • Complimentary airport, bus and train shuttle

 

Attractions
  • Colonie Center mall (1 mi/2.1 km)
  • Hoffman's Playland (2 mi/3.5 km)
  • University at Albany – SUNY (3 mi/4.3 km)
  • Crossgates Mall (3 mi/5.4 km) 
  • New York State Capitol (5 mi/8.6 km)
  • Empire State Plaza (5 mi/8.6 km)
  • New York State Museum (5 mi/8.9 km)
  • Times Union Center (6 mi/9 km)   
  • Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute (7 mi/10.8 km)

 

Business
  • 5,000 square feet of function space
  • Catering menus available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,MICROWAVE,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MICROWAVE,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,WALK IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Times Union Center: 5.7 mi

Dining

Wolf Road Diner
Adjacent to Wolf Road Diner, Cafe, American, Open for: lunch, dinner
Buffalo Wagon Pan Asian
.30 mile(s) from Buffalo Wagon Pan Asian, Full Service, Pacific Rim, Open for: lunch, dinner
Red Lobster
Adjacent to Red Lobster, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner
Reel Seafood
Adjacent to Reel Seafood, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner
Turf House Grille
Adjacent to Turf House Grille, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: lunch, dinner
Pizza Hut
Adjacent to Pizza Hut, Fast Food, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner
Olive Garden
Adjacent to Olive Garden, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner
Romano's Macaroni Grill
.30 mile(s) from Romano's Macaroni Grill, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (159)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
159 out of 159
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
d.v.s.
Business
lake ariel , pa
Sep 16, 2013

a good nights sleep

the hotel was clean and centrally located for what we needed. it was near many fine restaurants and for a good nights sleep it was very quiet even though a weeding was being held on this night. we will stay at this hotel again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

buca di beppo restaurant is a must.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brevig
Business
Alexandria, VA
Sep 11, 2013

Back to the disco days? Good stay though.

Very outdated decor and the corridors and stairwells are rather worn from lack of updating. Very clean and comfortable room and bed though. Nice shower and bathroom. Good breakfast selections. Convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Clavija
Business
Bronx,NY
Aug 30, 2013

First time

My first time staying in Albany and it was a real pleasure, and a great choice of hotel. Comfortable to everything I needed to do. Great Continental breakfast and lots of smiles. I will stay there again on my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

To almost anything u can think of.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
First year mom
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 26, 2013

College trip

Minutes from airport, restaurants, drug store, everything we needed while dropping my son off at college.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Franka mex
Business
Albany NY
Aug 18, 2013

Good for what We looked for

My friend and I stayed 1 night and although the hotel is not pretty on the outside, it has a great location near stores and airport and de rooms on the inside are sufficiently clean and comfortable. I wouldn't choose it for a long stay, but if you are looking for a good location at good price and comfort, this is your best choice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JMA827
Business
Staten Island, New York
Aug 1, 2013

Perfect One-Night Stay!

I was in Albany for a University Class. I have never stayed in a Best Western. Upon arrival, I was greeted by a warm friendly staff. The lobby was clean and spacious. I checked in and went to my room. The walk to the room was far. There was not an elevator. The room was older, but very clean. For the great price I paid, it was worth it. I was not in town for pleasure, but did notice there was a lot of shopping and restaurants in the area. When my group decided on a place for dinner, Best Western treated us to the ride in their free shuttle! They dropped us off and picked us up at no charge. It was a definite bonus! Breakfast was a buffet with eggs, sausage, and the usual cold breakfast items. The room to eat was clean and spacious. Overall, this was a nice, comfortable, clean overnight stay. I was extremely happy with the price and the room was worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
twins in the family
Business
Kinderhook , New York
May 20, 2013

Wedding ceremony

we had an excellent experience. We were in town for one night as we had a wedding to attend in Albany NY. We came with out kids but would bring a sitter with us next time as there is a pool indoors and they would have loved that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CaliC
Business
California
May 13, 2013

Just as Expected

With this Best Western, you know exactly what you're getting. It's the same this year as it was last year, which is something I depend on. The room was clean, there wasn't a speck of mold in the bathroom, the free breakfast is predictable but is fresh and tasty. The only glitch I had this stay was the fire alarm going off five times in one day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fun ny mom
Business
albany ny
Feb 18, 2013

great

the roomm andservice was great nice breakfast area.Has trouble getting the room tempture it would seem to run warmer than the thermostate said but otherwise was ok.Shower alittle too warm and took a bit to get the right tempture

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

all dining is on the same road dont have to travel far for your choises

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
bergen ny
Nov 19, 2012

great stay for sons football game

it was a great time will stay there again loved the stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

go for it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top