$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

3 stars
View map of 200 Wolf Road, Albany, NY 12205-1197

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
149 out of 149
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
basophil
Business
New Haven, CT
Sep 20, 2013

Business Trip for Conference

This hotel served its purpose. The hotel was clean and the room was plenty big. Internet, breakfast were good. Staff was very friendly. Decor is a bit outdated. Bathroom was on the smaller side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
d.v.s.
Family
lake ariel , pa
Sep 16, 2013

a good nights sleep

the hotel was clean and centrally located for what we needed. it was near many fine restaurants and for a good nights sleep it was very quiet even though a weeding was being held on this night. we will stay at this hotel again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

buca di beppo restaurant is a must.

Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brevig
Family
Alexandria, VA
Sep 11, 2013

Back to the disco days? Good stay though.

Very outdated decor and the corridors and stairwells are rather worn from lack of updating. Very clean and comfortable room and bed though. Nice shower and bathroom. Good breakfast selections. Convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Clavija
Business
Bronx,NY
Aug 30, 2013

First time

My first time staying in Albany and it was a real pleasure, and a great choice of hotel. Comfortable to everything I needed to do. Great Continental breakfast and lots of smiles. I will stay there again on my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

To almost anything u can think of.

Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
First year mom
Family
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 26, 2013

College trip

Minutes from airport, restaurants, drug store, everything we needed while dropping my son off at college.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Franka mex
Friends
Albany NY
Aug 18, 2013

Good for what We looked for

My friend and I stayed 1 night and although the hotel is not pretty on the outside, it has a great location near stores and airport and de rooms on the inside are sufficiently clean and comfortable. I wouldn't choose it for a long stay, but if you are looking for a good location at good price and comfort, this is your best choice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JMA827
Business
Staten Island, New York
Aug 1, 2013

Perfect One-Night Stay!

I was in Albany for a University Class. I have never stayed in a Best Western. Upon arrival, I was greeted by a warm friendly staff. The lobby was clean and spacious. I checked in and went to my room. The walk to the room was far. There was not an elevator. The room was older, but very clean. For the great price I paid, it was worth it. I was not in town for pleasure, but did notice there was a lot of shopping and restaurants in the area. When my group decided on a place for dinner, Best Western treated us to the ride in their free shuttle! They dropped us off and picked us up at no charge. It was a definite bonus! Breakfast was a buffet with eggs, sausage, and the usual cold breakfast items. The room to eat was clean and spacious. Overall, this was a nice, comfortable, clean overnight stay. I was extremely happy with the price and the room was worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
twins in the family
Couples
Kinderhook , New York
May 20, 2013

Wedding ceremony

we had an excellent experience. We were in town for one night as we had a wedding to attend in Albany NY. We came with out kids but would bring a sitter with us next time as there is a pool indoors and they would have loved that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CaliC
Business
California
May 13, 2013

Just as Expected

With this Best Western, you know exactly what you're getting. It's the same this year as it was last year, which is something I depend on. The room was clean, there wasn't a speck of mold in the bathroom, the free breakfast is predictable but is fresh and tasty. The only glitch I had this stay was the fire alarm going off five times in one day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fun ny mom
Couples
albany ny
Feb 18, 2013

great

the roomm andservice was great nice breakfast area.Has trouble getting the room tempture it would seem to run warmer than the thermostate said but otherwise was ok.Shower alittle too warm and took a bit to get the right tempture

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

all dining is on the same road dont have to travel far for your choises

Back to menu Return to top