$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

3 stars
View map of 200 Wolf Road, Albany, NY 12205-1197

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
169 out of 169
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
saint2
Business
Massena, NY
May 15, 2014

Overnight Business Trip

Better rate than some others in the airport. Easy to get to wherever you need to go to in Albany, or the airport. Good, hot breakfast. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I recommend Delmonico's Italian Steak House on Central Ave, or the Barnsider Restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stephyB
Business
albany, ny
May 7, 2014

great place

Great value. Very clean and upscale interior. Bar was quaint. Would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CPMOM
Business
Glens Falls, NY
Apr 1, 2014

handy, near the airport

My husband and i arrived on a very late flight and were able to check in at 2 AM, no problem. Comfortable room, comfortable bed, and nice breakfast the next morning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
She said yes
Business
Atlanta
Mar 13, 2014

Early, last-min Flight

I flew from Albany to Atlanta in a whirlwind of events in order to propose to my girlfriend. I didn't check in until 11pm, but the staff was available and extremely helpful. They explained the morning shuttle service to me in order to get me to my 6am flight on time. I'd be leaving before the continental breakfast, so the young lady behind the counter handed me a couple of granola bars to have in the morning. Overall, the hotel was clean, comfortable and the staff was pleasant, compassionate and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Budget an extra 5-10 min to get to the lobby in order to catch a scheduled shuttle, especially if your room is located on a far end of the building. It takes longer than you think to get from one end to the other.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chasya
Business
Sheldon vermont
Mar 10, 2014

Looking forward to a future stay.

Although the hotel is old they do a decent job at keeping it crisp and modern. The room was great but cold. I suggest maybe asking if they'd turn the heat up for you before your arrival. The breakfast was great. I used the pool. Although the pool room was cold I could see whee some windows and doors need to be replaces as you can see directly outside. The pool is very large which I liked. On the cold side again. But it was nice. The beds are extremely comfortable as are the pillows. Bathroom was small but doable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

When leaving the hotel take a right otherwise you will be caught in traffic forever.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brian J 0317
Business
DC
Jan 21, 2014

Business Travel - Albany

Great Staff and very convenient to the airport!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zander H
Business
Albany, NY
Dec 18, 2013

good one night stay

a good place to stay before catching up the early morning flight at the Albany airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
florida
Oct 12, 2013

good location

good location and a good staff but rooms need a spruce up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

great bartender

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
d.v.s.
Business
lake ariel , pa
Oct 9, 2013

just ok

first i must say that our room was clean and breakfast was good. but at 3am on the 6th. the fire alarm went off apparently for no reason. it continued to go off many times during the day with no explaination from management. next problem was housekeeping. we were out of our room from 10am untill 4pm that day but no one came to redo our room. at 4:45 there was a knock at the door to clean our room. are you kidding me was my response. im not sure i'll use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brazosgirl
Business
Elm Mott, TX
Sep 28, 2013

Excellent Staff

The hotel is very close to the Albany airport. The staff were excellent. They were helpful in all ways: Reservations rooms, shuttle to and from airport, and all our questions. The breakfast is very good. Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel for two separate nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top