$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

3 stars
View map of 200 Wolf Road, Albany, NY 12205-1197

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
169 out of 169
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Oct 2, 2009

Very convenient

Clean bedroom and OK bathroom. Quiet and effective AC and heating, good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elmira, NY
Sep 27, 2009

Reasonble value

We spent one night. Hotel rooms are a nice size, well equipped and clean, but tired looking. Beds are comfortable. Shower was broken, and electronic room key system is suffering from old age and works poorly. Staff was quite pleasant. Overall, a reasonable value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Sep 20, 2009

Vermont trip

The staff was friendly but I had a reservation and they canceled it even though I told them I was arriving late (early). It was taken care of by the next day but was a bit of a hassle. Minus that and the TV not working it was a good stay. It really was a restful place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 14, 2009

GREAT

Good price, great location. Older but very clean hotel. The bed was the best we have slept in and this includes very high end hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LovesTravel
Business
Des Moines, Iowa
Sep 14, 2009

First Class Service--Family Friendly

I stayed at the hotel on Sept. 11 & 12, 2009. Every staff member I came into contact with was friendly, polite and helpful. Rooms and bathrooms were clean. I used the pool and it was very clean and well-maintained. Many rooms fact the pool creating a family friendly atmosphere. And the price was right!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Western New York
Sep 11, 2009

All-bany BW not ALL that!!!!

We were there for a college visit as well as a short vacation. We had two rooms. There was no consistancy between the two. The complimentary supplies (i.e. coffee, shampoo, conditioner, TISSUES) were not refilled every day. On Saturday and Sunday the continental breakfast items seemed staler than during the week. We had trouble with the pass keys. Apparently you can NOT get them near a cellphone or other credit cards. Where are you supposed to put them then??? There was an unrecognizeable symbol that was supposed to be a warning. You may want to let your customers who do not travel alot know this in advance!!! Night clerk got snotty regarding this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Find out about the underground concourse and what it connects.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Horse Lover Cath
Business
Long Island, NY
Sep 6, 2009

Good value; convenient to restaurants

The room was bright and roomy with a microwave and fridge, but the bathroom door would not stay closed. Several restaurants (major chains and non-chain)were within blocks on the same road which was convenient to the interstate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Sep 3, 2009

Nice, quite, clean

If all you need is a place to sleep shower and shave, this is the place to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pharlap
Business
Yorktown heights New York
Sep 1, 2009

Great price and location

My wife and I were very comfortable and the staff was ver helpfull when needed.Questions were answered very promptly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Saratoga Brian
Business
Burlington, NJ
Aug 31, 2009

No internet access...

I actually cut my stay short due to lack of internet access. I waited twelve hours to have towels delivered to my room (none when arrived). Good location close to restaurants and large mall. Bad location right at the end of the airport runway and right on top of Interstate 87. Friendly staff at check-in were not very attentive to my requests for towels or numerous complaints about internet service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of options for restaurants and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top