$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

3 stars
View map of 200 Wolf Road, Albany, NY 12205-1197

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
149 out of 149
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Nov 24, 2009

Clean, Friendly and Comfortable

Very frioendly and accommmodating. Their shuttle took me to the Amtrak station when I left, even though it was a long trip and not paqrt of their usual service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ottis
Couples
glen falls ny
Oct 31, 2009

close to the airport and places to eat.

asked for a 2:30 wake up call , got it at 3.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Oct 27, 2009

A little dated, but good value.

fairly clean and friendly staff. Good location. I have stayed here three times in the past few weeks and it is a great value if you don't mind dated decor and rooms. The interior needs a refresh! Perfect for a budget-minded business traveler who is just in the room to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
albany, ny
Oct 23, 2009

eh

This hotel is ok if you do not plan on spending a lot of time in your room. The rooms were somewhat dirty. The comforter had some stains on it. There were lady bugs all over the room. The lights didn't all work. The tub and sink clogged up and also the jacks in the room didn't all work so it was hard to plug my cell phone charger in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Niagara Falls, NY
Oct 21, 2009

Work get away

About the same

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Oct 16, 2009

Good value

Very clean for the price. Great amenities for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albny,NY
Oct 12, 2009

Convenient, friendly place to stay.

We swam in the very warm pool. The only that was upsetting was when we arrived in our room it was very obvious it was a smoking room and we were suppose to get a non smoking room. On top of that they were booked up. But the next day they were very nice about getting us everything we needed. And we had a great rest of our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Buffalo wings and rings was very good food and service.

Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rugmaker
Couples
Amsterdam, NY
Oct 12, 2009

Great Hotel. Decent price

Just needed a hotel for one night after a wedding. Clean room, decent price and friendly service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
syracuse, ny
Oct 11, 2009

Not my cup of tea

Visited my son at college. The bathroom was dirty and the room smelled musty. The Tv reception was poor. The hotel was noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Binghamton, NY
Oct 10, 2009

Decent Hotel, Good Price

Was just there for an overnight before catching a flight. Desk staff wasn't overly friendly, nor was it rude (although the check-in clerk was on his cell phone the entire time he was "helping" me). Breakfast was nice and the attendant was friendly. Location is very convenient to many restaurants and the Albany Airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurants closeby on Wolf Rd.

Back to menu Return to top