$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2014 Check-out: Sep 7, 2014

BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

3 stars
200 Wolf Road, Albany, NY 12205-1197
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
159 reviews
Recommend for single,couple, family

Check in,check out were seamless. Staff was welcoming,courteous. Hot/cold breakfast buffet was... See full review

  • Betty Boop 1948
  • Jul 25, 2014
good clean near airport park for 25

Good place for an early flight and bonus for parking for a long trip for only 25 bucks instead of... See full review

  • Travelingpants
  • Jun 13, 2014
Economy accommodation at Albany airport with free breakfast and Wi-Fi
Two miles from Albany International Airport, the Best Western Albany Airport Inn is centrally located between Albany and Schenectady and provides convenient access to destinations throughout the Capital District. A free shuttle transports guests to and from the airport, as well as the Albany bus and train terminals. At the Best Western Albany Airport Inn, guests take advantage of a free hot breakfast and on-site restaurant. Additional dining and shopping options are available along Wolf Road. Parking and wireless Internet access are complimentary.

 

Highlights
  • Complimentary shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access

 

Rooms

All guest rooms at the Best Western Albany Airport Inn include complimentary Wi-Fi, coffee makers, microwaves and refrigerators. Cable channels, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards are also provided. DVD players are available for a fee. An updated look includes dark woods and chrome accents.

Features

A complimentary full hot breakfast is available each morning at the Best Western Albany Airport Inn. The on-site Scenarios restaurant serves pizzas, steaks and pub fare. Room service is available. A variety of businesses, restaurants and shops are located on Wolf Road.

 

An indoor pool area is flooded with light from a two-story atrium. Guests take advantage of complimentary access to a local fitness center. Transportation to and from the fitness center is provided.

 

Complimentary Wi-Fi can be accessed throughout the Best Western Albany Airport Inn. Free on-site parking at at the Best Western Albany Airport Inn includes space for oversized vehicles. Contact the hotel for the pet policy.

Transportation
  • Adjacent to I-87
  • Albany International Airport (2 mi/2.7 km)
  • I-90 (2 mi/3.9 km)
  • Greyhound bus station (6 mi/9.4 km)
  • Albany-Rensselaer Amtrak station (6 mi/10.3 km)
  • Complimentary airport, bus and train shuttle

 

Attractions
  • Colonie Center mall (1 mi/2.1 km)
  • Hoffman's Playland (2 mi/3.5 km)
  • University at Albany – SUNY (3 mi/4.3 km)
  • Crossgates Mall (3 mi/5.4 km) 
  • New York State Capitol (5 mi/8.6 km)
  • Empire State Plaza (5 mi/8.6 km)
  • New York State Museum (5 mi/8.9 km)
  • Times Union Center (6 mi/9 km)   
  • Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute (7 mi/10.8 km)

 

Business
  • 5,000 square feet of function space
  • Catering menus available

Hotel Map

42.7242 -73.7997
Nearby airports
(ALB), 2.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,MICROWAVE,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MICROWAVE,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,WALK IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Times Union Center: 5.7 mi

Dining

Reel Seafood
Adjacent to Reel Seafood, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner
Turf House Grille
Adjacent to Turf House Grille, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: lunch, dinner
Romano's Macaroni Grill
.30 mile(s) from Romano's Macaroni Grill, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner
Olive Garden
Adjacent to Olive Garden, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner
Red Lobster
Adjacent to Red Lobster, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner
Pizza Hut
Adjacent to Pizza Hut, Fast Food, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner
Buffalo Wagon Pan Asian
.30 mile(s) from Buffalo Wagon Pan Asian, Full Service, Pacific Rim, Open for: lunch, dinner
Wolf Road Diner
Adjacent to Wolf Road Diner, Cafe, American, Open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (159)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
159 out of 159
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rochester, NY
Dec 13, 2009

Good deal and friendly service.

This stay was another several day mix of business and pleasure. Our room (double-queen, no smoking) was clean and comfortable. Service was prompt and courteous. Wireless internet worked fine on this trip, but had a little down-time on a previous trip. Free hot & cold breakfast was well done and very satisfying. Rooms directly on the parking lot can be a little noisy. Lot (and airport) noise was expected and was acceptable to us. Location of this hotel relative to airport, shopping, and dining was excellent for our needs. We rate our stay as a very good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Dec 11, 2009

Good value

Great value for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Goucho Marx
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Dec 3, 2009

Adequate Accomodations Good Price

I just needed a place to sleep near the airport. I was served adequately and the price was good. I had a free, good, hot breakfast which was a bonus because I was only expecting a continental breakfast. Free Internet was also very nice and my connection was strong.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

PF Changs, Cheesecake Factory, Moe's, Olive Garden, Fudruckers, etc.

Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Haven, Connecticut
Nov 30, 2009

Restful, peaceful weekend!

Overall the hotel was great. It was lovated in a great location, very close to everything. The staff was GREAT; very courteous and when the staff is friendly everything else you put it in the back burner. I will definetly go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a huge mall just a couple of miles away. It was great.

Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mkgirl11961
Buena Vista, VA
Nov 30, 2009

Wonderful pool, excellent breakfast!

For the price we paid, this was a wonderful hotel. The pool was great - the kids had a blast. I was really suprised by the free breakfast. We ate there for three mornings, and each morning there were 7 different types of fresh fruit, sausage or bacon, eggs or pancakes, potatoes, yogurt, several different cereals, juices, pastries, bagels, coffee and cocoa. We ate like kings! The pool hours were good, 9-9, and breakfast hours were great, 5-10 during the week, and 5-11 weekends. We had a few service issues. One day, our room wasn't cleaned, even though we had put up the notice requesting housekeeping. I sent my husband to get towels and garbage bags, and we were told that no one on staff at that time had keys to the housekeeping/maintenance areas. We had multiple issues with the room keys not working! However, the staff was friendly and helpful, otherwise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Albany has a free museum that we really enjoyed. It even has a kids discovery area and a carousel on the top floor.

Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hawaii
Nov 30, 2009

Great price and location is perfect.

I was there to visit my daughter at college so the location was convenient, about 10 minutes to the airport and 10 minutes to her college.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Wolfe Road location has a variety of great restaurants and the mall is right up the road.

Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Nov 24, 2009

Clean, Friendly and Comfortable

Very frioendly and accommmodating. Their shuttle took me to the Amtrak station when I left, even though it was a long trip and not paqrt of their usual service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ottis
glen falls ny
Oct 31, 2009

close to the airport and places to eat.

asked for a 2:30 wake up call , got it at 3.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vicky W
Business
Claryville, NY
Oct 28, 2009

Averge Experience

We were there for one night for a business trip. Just needed something functional and clean. This met our needs. The staff was friendly. Room on first glance was nice, but some of the deatils were missing. Old dated fixtures in the bathroom, heat was hard to control. Beds were fairly comfy and well bedded. There was a nice size refridgerator and a microwave. We didn't have a chance to use the pool or other amenities. It was very close to many restaurants, bars, and other shops- easily several choices within walking distance. I would use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks right up the street- yay!

Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Oct 27, 2009

A little dated, but good value.

fairly clean and friendly staff. Good location. I have stayed here three times in the past few weeks and it is a great value if you don't mind dated decor and rooms. The interior needs a refresh! Perfect for a budget-minded business traveler who is just in the room to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search