$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

Albany Marriott

3 stars
189 Wolf Road, 189 Wolf Rd., Albany, NY 12205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
65 reviews
Very good, I will come back!!!

Wonderful breakfast buffet, the only thing I would change is the coffee. When we ask the waiter... See full review

  • Tuto
  • May 20, 2013
Beautiful Hotel

Hotel was immaculate, no complaints. Everything is so close and convenient. However, if... See full review

  • Mama Raz
  • Apr 29, 2013
Colorful, stylish gathering spaces and free Albany airport shuttle
Bright, colorful dining and gathering spaces and an outdoor patio make the Albany Marriott an ideal place to meet, relax or work while on the road. A complimentary shuttle is available to and from Albany International Airport, two miles away. Dining and shopping is available at nearby Colonie Center and Crossgates Mall. Guests who prefer to stay in can take advantage of the on-site Market restaurant and Chats lounge. Room service is available. On-site parking is complimentary at the Albany Marriott.
Highlights
  • Indoor pool and seasonal outdoor pool
  • On-site restaurant and lounge
  • Complimentary airport shuttle available
  • Located just off I-87

 

Rooms

Guest rooms at the Albany Marriott include one king or two double beds and in-room coffee service. Bath amenities are provided by Bath & Body Works. Internet access is available (fees apply) and TVs are equipped with cable channels, in-room movies and video games (fees apply). Concierge-level rooms include access to the concierge lounge, open on weekdays.

 

Features

A recently renovated lobby at the Albany Marriott features a fireplace, flat-screen TVs, contemporary lighting and bright colors. Booth seating and work spaces provide abundant areas to meet friends, colleagues or get work done. Complimentary Wi-Fi can be accessed throughout the lobby.

 

Dining

The Market serves breakfast, lunch and dinner in a bright, colorful atmosphere. Room service is available. Chats lounge features Starbucks and a full-service bar.

Recreation

An outdoor patio provides additional gathering space. Guests can take advantage of a year-round indoor pool or soak up the sun at the seasonal outdoor pool. A spacious fitness center features a wide range of exercise equipment.

 

Transportation
  • I-87 (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Albany International Airport (2 mi/2.8 km)
  • I-90 (3 mi/4.1 km)
  • Greyhound bus station (6 mi/9.2 km)
  • Albany-Rensselaer Amtrak station (6 mi/10.1 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle available
Attractions

 

  • Colonie Center mall (1 mi/1.8 km)
  • University at Albany – SUNY (3 mi/4.5 km)
  • Crossgates Mall (4 mi/5.7 km) 
  • New York State Capitol (5 mi/8.4 km)
  • Empire State Plaza (5 mi/8.5 km)
  • New York State Museum (5 mi/8.7 km)
  • Times Union Center (5 mi/8.8 km)   
  • Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute (6 mi/10.4 km)

Business
  • 16,000 square feet of meeting space
  • 19 meeting rooms

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Albany Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.7207 -73.7999
Area served
Albany
Nearby airports
Albany International Airport, (ALB), 3.10, MI, SE;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Times Union Center: 5.5 mi

Dining

The Market
If you're looking for top-notch Albany, NY, hotel dining, look no further than The Market. Featuring a varied menu with contemporary twists on American classics, plus a delicious breakfast buffet, The Market is the perfect blend of style and comfort.
Chats
For upscale dining, discover Chats Lounge, a full-service bar offering alcoholic and Starbucks beverages. Unique among hotels with restaurants in Albany, NY, our contemporary atmosphere is blended with great seating, perfect for late-night meetings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Albany Marriott

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Albany Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TDFall
Business
Rochester, NY
Dec 1, 2010

Excellant

Marriott offers unequaled service and amenities. It's easy as a frequent business traveler to stay at any of their properties.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Albany Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, pa
Aug 31, 2010

exceptional in evevery sense

Attending a wedding reception. excellant arrangement

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

ethnic restaurant caravalli

Review of Albany Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kim e
spring hill, fla
Apr 25, 2011

sweet sixteeen

clean room, locaction for sweet sixteen in conf. room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Albany Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FrenchyX2
nh
Sep 24, 2012

Great weekend get a way.

"Courteous staff, always asking if they could do anything for us whether for our room or in the lounge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Albany Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany, NY
Oct 27, 2010

Excellent hotel and stay

Very nice accommodations for this three night stay. Great staff and service. I would definitely recommend the Albany Marriott for both business and pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Albany Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jetta
n.y.
Sep 22, 2011

excellent

from top to bottom was fantastic and we do recomend this hotel to evereybody

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Albany Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sagar Shiv
Haverhill ,Ma
Oct 25, 2010

Nice,Clean Hotel Rooms, Stay Again

Under New Managment & newly renovated hotel & exit worked So great location. We stayed at this hotel while touring some local shopping & lake George. We read the great reviews and decided to stay here. We were happy. The room was beautiful and the service excellent. Found the hotel to be clean and nice. Price was very good. Continental breakfast was better than many hotels I stayed at. i will definately recommand to all my frinds. Stay again & again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Delicious Mexican food next to hotel & Shopping for lake George Outlet Mall. Attraction is really i liked at lake George.

Review of Albany Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Freehold, NJ
Jul 28, 2008

Simply The Best

Modern hotel with deluxe pool and fitness facility. First class staff very friendly, took the extra step by sending my wife a birthday card. Clean room. Great value. Will definately return next year!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Saratoga Racetrack

Review of Albany Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sagar Shiv
Haverhill ,Ma
Oct 25, 2010

Nice,Clean Hotel Rooms, Stay Again

Under New Managment & newly renovated hotel & exit worked So great location. We stayed at this hotel while touring some local shopping & lake George. We read the great reviews and decided to stay here. We were happy. The room was beautiful and the service excellent. Found the hotel to be clean and nice. Price was very good. Continental breakfast was better than many hotels I stayed at. i will definately recommand to all my frinds. Stay again & again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Delicious Mexican food next to hotel & Shopping for lake George Outlet Mall. Attraction is really i liked at lake George.

Review of Albany Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Freehold, NJ
Jul 28, 2008

Simply The Best

Modern hotel with deluxe pool and fitness facility. First class staff very friendly, took the extra step by sending my wife a birthday card. Clean room. Great value. Will definately return next year!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Saratoga Racetrack

Back to menu Return to top