$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 1, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

Albany Marriott

3 stars
189 Wolf Road, 189 Wolf Rd., Albany, NY 12205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
41 reviews
Perfect for RPI overnight

Very comfortable bed, lovely staff during check in. Shower need updating. See full review

  • Cynpatt
  • Sep 7, 2014
USTA Tennis Weekend in Albany

Great staff, easy check in and nice amenities. Front desk particularly good (Thx Tyrone!) Bathroom... See full review

  • Westchester JAG
  • Aug 24, 2014
Colorful, stylish gathering spaces and free Albany airport shuttle
Bright, colorful dining and gathering spaces and an outdoor patio make the Albany Marriott an ideal place to meet, relax or work while on the road. A complimentary shuttle is available to and from Albany International Airport, two miles away. Dining and shopping is available at nearby Colonie Center and Crossgates Mall. Guests who prefer to stay in can take advantage of the on-site Market restaurant and Chats lounge. Room service is available. On-site parking is complimentary at the Albany Marriott.
Highlights
  • Indoor pool and seasonal outdoor pool
  • On-site restaurant and lounge
  • Complimentary airport shuttle available
  • Located just off I-87

 

Rooms

Guest rooms at the Albany Marriott include one king or two double beds and in-room coffee service. Bath amenities are provided by Bath & Body Works. Internet access is available (fees apply) and TVs are equipped with cable channels, in-room movies and video games (fees apply). Concierge-level rooms include access to the concierge lounge, open on weekdays.

 

Features

A recently renovated lobby at the Albany Marriott features a fireplace, flat-screen TVs, contemporary lighting and bright colors. Booth seating and work spaces provide abundant areas to meet friends, colleagues or get work done. Complimentary Wi-Fi can be accessed throughout the lobby.

 

Dining

The Market serves breakfast, lunch and dinner in a bright, colorful atmosphere. Room service is available. Chats lounge features Starbucks and a full-service bar.

Recreation

An outdoor patio provides additional gathering space. Guests can take advantage of a year-round indoor pool or soak up the sun at the seasonal outdoor pool. A spacious fitness center features a wide range of exercise equipment.

 

Transportation
  • I-87 (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Albany International Airport (2 mi/2.8 km)
  • I-90 (3 mi/4.1 km)
  • Greyhound bus station (6 mi/9.2 km)
  • Albany-Rensselaer Amtrak station (6 mi/10.1 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle available
Attractions

 

  • Colonie Center mall (1 mi/1.8 km)
  • University at Albany – SUNY (3 mi/4.5 km)
  • Crossgates Mall (4 mi/5.7 km) 
  • New York State Capitol (5 mi/8.4 km)
  • Empire State Plaza (5 mi/8.5 km)
  • New York State Museum (5 mi/8.7 km)
  • Times Union Center (5 mi/8.8 km)   
  • Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute (6 mi/10.4 km)

Business
  • 16,000 square feet of meeting space
  • 19 meeting rooms

Hotel Map

42.7207 -73.7999
Area served
Albany
Nearby airports
Albany International Airport, (ALB), 3.10, MI, SE;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Albany Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Times Union Center: 5.5 mi

Dining

The Market
If you're looking for top-notch Albany, NY, hotel dining, look no further than The Market. Featuring a varied menu with contemporary twists on American classics, plus a delicious breakfast buffet, The Market is the perfect blend of style and comfort.
Chats
For upscale dining, discover Chats Lounge, a full-service bar offering alcoholic and Starbucks beverages. Unique among hotels with restaurants in Albany, NY, our contemporary atmosphere is blended with great seating, perfect for late-night meetings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Albany Marriott

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Albany Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TDFall
Business
Rochester, NY
Dec 1, 2010

Excellant

Marriott offers unequaled service and amenities. It's easy as a frequent business traveler to stay at any of their properties.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albany Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, ON
Nov 29, 2010

Excellent overnight stay

We travel from Toronto to Boston several times a year.This hotel is our preferred stopover. Located just off Exit 24 on the NY Thruway, it is convenient to reach, The hotel is very comfortable, the staff pleasant and welcoming and eager to help. We usuallly eat in the hotel dining room - service and food are first class. The only negative we encounter is a somewhat low volume shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's an excellent Red Lobster just across the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albany Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GuyNamedJoe
Business
Fishkill, NY
Nov 22, 2010

Excellent Hotel, Stay and Price!

I couldn't have asked for better. The enviance is pleasant, the room clean and comfortable, and the staff courteous and cooperative. If you are driving, the hotel is a few hundred yards off the main road (Wolf Rd) so you have to keep an keen eye to avoid missing the entrance. Everything is ideally located including a business center. I'm puzzled as to why they charge daily for internet access but you just need to know that going in ($9.95 for access until noon from prior night). The hotel price through [...] was incredible ( I paid half of what my counterpart paid ... he went the standard reservation route). Stay here and checkout [...], for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Use the TV or the phone for rapid checkout to avoid waiting at the front desk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albany Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
not one
Business
vermont
Nov 21, 2010

maybe better choices

the room was certainly adequate. linens a little tired but fine and a good price. we had an early morning flight and it was only 5 minutes from the airport. desk clerk upon checking in was a little surly when i asked for a room away from the music. much activity in the bar area and i thought a 1st floor room might be abit noisy. she let me know that the change was an imposition and moved us to the 2nd floor as far away as one could be from the elevator...but the room was very nice and quiet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albany Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenicia, NY
Nov 16, 2010

Typical Marriott

Stayed at Hotel for Tax Seminar in Albany, ny

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

try the Macaroni Grill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albany Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
medical traveler
Business
Mid-state NY
Nov 15, 2010

Very nice hotel

The hotel was very nice. There was hot cider in the lobby when I arrived. I have never seen a hotel do something that nice.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

This hotel is a very good value.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albany Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
UPSTATE NY
Nov 15, 2010

VERY CLEAN HOTEL WARM NOT HOT SHOWERS

1- NIGHT STAY VERY CLEAN EVERYTHING FROM THE LOBY TO THE ROOMS. The Frt Desk Staff very Helpfull & Curteous. a few Side Issues * The Showers were Not Hot was one disappointment. * The Dinner Resturant Costs does not Reflect the best service that normally would go along with High Prices * No free wifi $ 5.00 for 10 Minutes Why ?? thanks for asking DC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albany Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany, NY
Oct 27, 2010

Excellent hotel and stay

Very nice accommodations for this three night stay. Great staff and service. I would definitely recommend the Albany Marriott for both business and pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albany Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sagar Shiv
Business
Haverhill ,Ma
Oct 25, 2010

Nice,Clean Hotel Rooms, Stay Again

Under New Managment & newly renovated hotel & exit worked So great location. We stayed at this hotel while touring some local shopping & lake George. We read the great reviews and decided to stay here. We were happy. The room was beautiful and the service excellent. Found the hotel to be clean and nice. Price was very good. Continental breakfast was better than many hotels I stayed at. i will definately recommand to all my frinds. Stay again & again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Delicious Mexican food next to hotel & Shopping for lake George Outlet Mall. Attraction is really i liked at lake George.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albany Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ceclia
Business
Newton MA
Sep 15, 2010

Albany Marriott

I was at this hotel for a business matchmaking event. Upon check in I found the desk clerk to be unfamiliar with the process of checking in and applying stay to my rewards account since I booked through [...]. (this has never been a problem in the past when I book through [...]). When I got to my room I found it to be clean but outdated and mismatched. The room looked to be put together with odds and ends of furnishings. The lamp shades had holes in them. The next morning when I went to use the hair dryer it did not work. It took over 20 minutes for housekeeping to bring a new hair dryer. I had to call the front desk twice before it arrived. All personnel were pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top