$68 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

Quality Inn Winnemucca

2 stars
1130 W. Winnemucca Blvd., P.O. Box 3500, Winnemucca, NV 89445
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
20 reviews
Convenient, clean and quiet

People were very nice. Room clean and quiet. Be aware that what you the site charges is not what... See full review

  • Not me really
  • Apr 29, 2014
Pure Comfort

The beds are the most comfortable beds I've come accross yet. love the coffee maker, fridg and... See full review

  • Copper Penny
  • Feb 16, 2012
Newly Renovated. In-house casino, food court and live entertainment. Walking distance to shops, movies and restaurants. Quality executive rooms, ATM, pool, guest laundry, arcade and Free High Speed Internet Access. Each guest will receive a 2.00 USD coupon off their meal at the on-site 24-hour coffee shop and restaurant featuring daily specials on prime rib and other entrees. This hotel is completely non-smoking.

Hotel Map

40.9659 -117.7432
Nearby airports
Fallon Airport, (NFL), 126.00, MI, SW; Winnemucca Municipal Arpt, (WMC), 12.00, MI, SE; Cannon International Airport, (RNO), 173.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, I-80 at Exit 176

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Winnemucca also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Casino
Disco
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Winnemucca

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Winnemucca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Not me really
Business
Utah
Apr 29, 2014

Convenient, clean and quiet

People were very nice. Room clean and quiet. Be aware that what you the site charges is not what the hotel actually collects.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Winnemucca

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
djschoonmaker
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 13, 2012

Gambline Environment

Hotel is part of a casino, with all the detriments. Smoky, old, not updated, dirty, and hard to get to the pool, or even breakfast. Parking is near the street, not secure. Pretty poor choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Winnemucca

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
burnieb
Business
Carson City, NV, USA
Feb 20, 2012

average at best

On line it said there was free breakfast as part of the stay and we get to the hotel and they only give you two dollars off their cafe on site. Not what we had wanted. There was nothing wrong with the place but nothing to write home about either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Winnemucca

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Copper Penny
Business
Antelope Valley, Ca.
Feb 16, 2012

Pure Comfort

The beds are the most comfortable beds I've come accross yet. love the coffee maker, fridg and microwave in the room, and yes, they provide tea bags!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good Food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Winnemucca

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
onetexasoldman
Business
Divide, Co
Sep 8, 2011

hotel

First off I requested a NON smoking room when I got there the two girls at the checkin said they didn't have any that I would have to take the smoking. Well after getting up set they seemed to find a NON smoking one (Gee thought they didn't have ANY) Room was ok for an overnite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Winnemucca

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
geenx
Business
Kahlotus, WA, USA
Aug 21, 2011

good getaway

The staff seemed very pleasant and accomodating. We went just for a fast weekend getaway. The on-site cafe is reasonably priced..breakfast is the best meal. Watch the baked potatoes!!! at dinner. Not always freshly baked! Our dinner wasCOLD! gambling was good & drinks were plentiful when gambling. The room was clean, refer could have been defrosted though. The freezer was solid ice. all in all, it was just what you paid for!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Winnemucca Inn on Friday night...Steak & Lobster w/ a salad bar. we couldn't eat it all...had to take our HUGE steak with us.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Winnemucca

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
yokem55
Business
Bend, OR
Aug 1, 2011

Reservation Dishonored

I had made a reservation and had contacted the hotel to let them know we would be arriving rather late (after 2 a.m.) and the clerk on the phone indicated that this would not be a problem. When we arrived our reservation was dishonored and the room we had reserved was no longer available. We ended up staying at a different motel. Very disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Winnemucca

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JNKB
Business
Nevada
Jul 26, 2011

Just OK

We did not book this hotel with high expectations. The weekend price for any hotel in this town was extremely high. The rooms were small and dated but the carpet was clean. The bed coverings were dated and had some small burn marks from cigarettes. The room was non-smoking but the smell in the room had an old cigarette smell to it. We were going to change rooms but decided that all of the other rooms would be just the same. The room was clean enough to sleep in but we felt that for the money it could have been much better. We were not in the room for long periods of time so we did not dwell on the bad stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Winnemucca

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Irvine, CA
Jul 5, 2011

Winnemucca trip

The hotel was just as promised. People were friendly and accommodating. We stayed for two nights, the cleaning people come in at 8 AM but we were not ready for them. They never come back. We ask for new towels and received them without any problem. I would stay in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Morton Hotel (not hotel any more) for Bask food. Be very hungry !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Winnemucca

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
McArthur, CA
Jun 28, 2011

Good experience but beware of room next

The desk had our reservation and promptly took care of the paperwork. The staff was helpful. We tried our luck at the attached casino but came out empty handed. The cafe was adequate. All in all it was very good for the price. Our room was next to a side door that went into the parking lot. You never realize how many times a door can be used until.............

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top